BetterPhoto.com - Become a better photographer today!
EMAIL:
PASSWORD:
remember me:     
     


PowerShot A520 Digital Camera


Canon

Categories: Reviews: Equipment : Cameras : Digital Cameras : Digital Point and Shoot Cameras

The Beach
View photos created with this camera

The PowerShot A520 Digital Camera

Features:


  • Print/Share button for easy direct printing and downloads, plus
    ID Photo Print and Movie Print with Canon CP printers
  • Stores images on SD or MultiMedia Cards (MMC); powered by 2 AA
    batteries
  • 4.0 MP CCD captures enough detail for photo-quality 11 x 15-inch
    prints
  • 4x optical zoom, 9-point AiAF, 13 shooting modes
  • Large 1.8-inch display; D!GIG Image Processor for faster speed
    and vibrant colors

© Amazon.com and Its Affiliate, BetterPhoto.com

Back to Photo School?
Learn how to use this camera in a BetterPhoto online photography course.


First 10 of 49 Reviews  (see all user reviews)

Average Rating: 4 out of 5

4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
 
Shayne Haridas
BetterPhoto Member

member since: 4/7/2006
4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 4 out of 5
I'm Quite Happy with the results I have achieved with the little fella. Good for Speed Shots and Potraits. Low Light pictures is its only downfall so using a tripod is recommended.
10/9/2006 9:02:23 AM
 
Ron R. Benham

member since: 7/10/2006
4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 4 out of 5
cool camera, takes great pictures. low light not good, bring a tri pod.
7/15/2006 2:01:36 PM
 
Shannon A. Fadden
BetterPhoto Member

member since: 6/22/2006
3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 3.5 out of 5
It's a good camera for it's price...and abilities. it can be a little slow. but it's small and easy to use. i like it because i can carry it around all the time, which enabels be to get shots i wouldn't get if i had left my camera at home. I'm a teenager and i use it for my friends alot....and the sky. It works good for that. Not too good in low light thought.
7/7/2006 6:17:49 AM
 
Hugo D. Ribot Jr

member since: 7/3/2006
4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 4 out of 5
Excellent ease of use, intuitive, easy to switch between settings, one of the best point and shoots I've used. Compact, easy to carry.
7/3/2006 4:03:06 PM
 
Raymond Pauly
BetterPhoto Member
Contact Raymond
Raymond's Gallery

member since: 6/3/2006
4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 4 out of 5
Good small camera. Has a lot of manual features. It is very small and easy to use as well. Has a good sized lcd screen which allows easy viewing of your pictures. It delivers gerat picture quality and battery life is great. As most of these digital point and shoot cameras, you get better results in good lighting conditions.
6/30/2006 6:35:45 PM
 
Tammy Barnett

member since: 6/29/2006
3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 3 out of 5
I like the 4x optical zoom. Would like a 12x better or an slr. This is my 1st digital and I am very pleased with it.
6/29/2006 8:06:09 PM
 
Emerald J. Adams
BetterPhoto Member

member since: 6/28/2006
3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 3.5 out of 5
What I like about PowerShotA520 is that it takes clear sharp photos quickly.
6/28/2006 4:09:21 PM
 
Amit Dudhaiya

member since: 6/22/2006
4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 4 out of 5
its really worth buying canon a520, but the maximum shutter time is just 15 sec. it should be increased to 30 sec.rest all features are nice.
6/22/2006 6:18:15 AM
 
Ole M. Olson
BetterPhoto Member

member since: 5/27/2006
4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 4 out of 5
4 mp, user friendly. Had help picking it out.....good macro-function and digi-zoom. My very first REAL camera!!
5/29/2006 4:42:14 PM
 
Ibad Ahmed
BetterPhoto Member

member since: 2/10/2006
4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 4.5 out of 5
Its a really good one for the price and when it comes to beginners like me, willing to try manual features, its heaven!
5/9/2006 3:54:10 PM
 
Alexander J. Norris

member since: 5/8/2006
2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 2.5 out of 5
Obviously it's not a top of the line camera, i just needed a smaller but still working camera...
5/8/2006 12:37:47 PM
 

First 10 of 49 Reviews  (see all user reviews)

Add your own review

Buy PowerShot A520 Digital Camera from Amazon.com


Copyright 1996-2014 BetterPhoto.com, Inc. All Rights Reserved.