BetterPhoto.com - Become a better photographer today!
EMAIL:
PASSWORD:
remember me:     
     


Maxxum 7 SLR Camera


Minolta

Categories: Reviews: Equipment : Cameras : 35mm Film Cameras : Auto Focus SLRs

DUBROVNIK, CROATI...
View photos created with this camera

The Maxxum 7 SLR Camera

Features:

  • Eye-start automatic focus, 22.5-millimeter eye relief
  • Multifunction LCD data screen
  • LCD navigation panel
  • Film chamber lock
  • Minolta A-type bayonet mount

© Amazon.com and Its Affiliate, BetterPhoto.com

Back to Photo School?
Learn how to use this camera in a BetterPhoto online photography course.


First 10 of 101 Reviews  (see all user reviews)

Average Rating: 4.5 out of 5

4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
 
Michael Skelton  . 
BetterPhoto Member

member since: 10/16/2006
4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 4.5 out of 5
I started with an X700 and loved it, Enjoyed this camera almost as much. Its a shame Minolta made so many poor choices . Lets see what Sony can do with Minolta's technology.
11/23/2006 1:40:28 PM
 
Chris G. Laner
BetterPhoto Member

member since: 2/25/2005
3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 3 out of 5
A nice, light, easy to shoot film camera. Good pictures. Not a camera for fast action shots.
7/7/2006 11:00:52 PM
 
John Halsey

member since: 7/6/2006
5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 5 out of 5
I've never met a Maxxum 7 user that complained.
7/6/2006 3:53:58 PM
 
Stacey A. Schmiesing

member since: 6/25/2006
4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 4 out of 5
This camera is really great. You can have all automatic settings (aperture, shutter speed, etc.) or you can have all manual settings and decide for yourself which ones are best. It has different modes as well. You can choose from portrait, landscape, movement, etc. to take better pictures. The only thing holding this camera back is the fact that it isn't digital. I would like to be able to see what pictures I took before they are developed.
6/25/2006 2:51:38 PM
 
Heather Robichaud

member since: 3/14/2006
2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 2.5 out of 5
It's ok but not very reliable tends to be fickle and doesn't always work when it should. My friend had same problem.
6/24/2006 10:57:44 PM
 
Janel 

member since: 6/3/2006
3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 3 out of 5
It's not digital.
6/4/2006 9:21:26 AM
 
Toni L. Wolpert

member since: 12/14/2004
4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 4.5 out of 5
Love my camera, it's easy to use, I can interchange my lenses, and I get great pictures, menu's are easy to use and easy to change settings.
5/31/2006 10:37:46 AM
 
Michael  R. DeRossett

member since: 5/26/2006
5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 5 out of 5
I use this camera strictly for B&W. Like all of the Minota line the camera is designed around the user. Well laid out with excellent control.
5/27/2006 6:10:16 AM
 
Cheri D. McClara

member since: 5/9/2006
4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 4 out of 5
I love my camera. I like the idea I can make it completely manual, automatic or anywhere in between. My first camera was an old Milnolta I bought from a pawn shop some years ago and have mainly stuck to Minolta.
5/15/2006 3:10:16 PM
 
VG1506 

member since: 5/2/2006
3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 3 out of 5
Don't know much about photography so far... just started to fool around with everything. I enjoy the camera as it is easy to use for beginners but can also be used for more advanced photography as well.
5/2/2006 4:47:18 PM
 
Destrian 

member since: 4/24/2006
4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 4.5 out of 5
Only the F5, F100, EOS 1, and EOS3 are better in the 35mm af film department!
4/25/2006 5:15:01 PM
 

First 10 of 101 Reviews  (see all user reviews)

Add your own review

Buy Maxxum 7 SLR Camera from Amazon.com


Copyright 1996-2014 BetterPhoto.com, Inc. All Rights Reserved.