DC-6300 Digital Camera


Traveler

Categories: Reviews: Equipment : Cameras : Digital Cameras : Digital Point and Shoot Cameras

Freedom
View photos created with this camera

Back to Photo School?
Learn how to use this camera in a BetterPhoto online photography course.


5 Reviews  

Average Rating: 3.5 out of 5

3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
 
Hadi  Man Chan 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/27/2006 5:06:10 PM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/27/2006 5:06:10 PM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/27/2006 5:06:10 PM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/27/2006 5:06:10 PM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/27/2006 5:06:10 PM
Rating: 2.5 out of 5
pictures taken at night time
6/27/2006 5:06:10 PM
 
Cinda L. Goff 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/11/2006 3:04:31 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/11/2006 3:04:31 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/11/2006 3:04:31 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/11/2006 3:04:31 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/11/2006 3:04:31 AM
Rating: 5 out of 5
Very compact. Easy to use. Great results in an instant.
1/11/2006 3:04:31 AM
 
Steven P. Putney 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/22/2005 6:20:35 AM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/22/2005 6:20:35 AM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/22/2005 6:20:35 AM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/22/2005 6:20:35 AM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/22/2005 6:20:35 AM
Rating: 2.5 out of 5
auto is nearly worthless and colors don't show well,but it has a lot more manual control than my other digital cameras.using this i can get shots my kodak will not take,as in the sun dog i snapped a shot of a few weeks ago. kodak could not get it because it's manual is not very adjustable,but this one got it,and good.also it will take a tiff image at highest setting only. my kodak won't let me take uncompressed photos.
9/22/2005 6:20:35 AM
 
Sheri L. Wood 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/29/2005 11:32:18 AM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/29/2005 11:32:18 AM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/29/2005 11:32:18 AM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/29/2005 11:32:18 AM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/29/2005 11:32:18 AM
Rating: 3 out of 5
The thing that bothers me the most is that it turns itself off when it's been idle for too long, so when I'm walking in the woods to take pictures I'm constantly having to turn it back on again between pictures. It was a gift and take fairly good pictures, but is not what I'd have picked if I was buying it for myself. I've been pleased with it for a fairly inexpensive camera, though.
7/29/2005 11:32:18 AM
 
Susan E.  Patrick Harris
BetterPhoto Member Since: 12/9/2004
4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/5/2005 7:04:00 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/5/2005 7:04:00 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/5/2005 7:04:00 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/5/2005 7:04:00 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/5/2005 7:04:00 AM
Rating: 4.5 out of 5
This is an inexpensive option with great results. it gives great resolution and is user friendly.
4/5/2005 7:04:00 AM
 

5 Reviews