Dimage Z5 Digital Camera


Minolta

Categories: Reviews: Equipment : Cameras : Digital Cameras : Compact Digital Cameras with Exposure Control


View photos created with this camera

The Dimage Z5 Digital Camera

Features:


  • Stores images on SD cards; powered by 4 AA batteries (alkaline
    or Ni-MH)
  • 5 MP CCD captures enough detail for photo-quality 13 x 17-inch
    prints
  • Amazing 12x optical Mega Zoom with Anti-Shake technology allows
    you to shoot at speed 4 to 8 times longer with clear results
  • Rapid AF focuses in approximately 0.2 second in wide angle and
    0.3 second in telephoto
  • Large 2.0-inch LCD; macro mode for shooting subjects as close as
    1 centimeter

© Amazon.com and Its Affiliate, BetterPhoto.com

Back to Photo School?
Learn how to use this camera in a BetterPhoto online photography course.


First 10 of 19 Reviews  (see all user reviews)

Average Rating: 4 out of 5

4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
 
Susan L. Cook
BetterPhoto Member Since: 6/26/2006
4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/26/2006 5:17:13 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/26/2006 5:17:13 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/26/2006 5:17:13 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/26/2006 5:17:13 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/26/2006 5:17:13 PM
Rating: 4 out of 5
Fast power on to focus to shutter. Can get a picture of the "moment" without missing the shot. Doesn't always focus well when using the autofocus. I like the image stabilizer when using the zoom in low light.
6/26/2006 5:17:13 PM
 
Darko Geres
BetterPhoto Member Since: 5/25/2006
3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/25/2006 10:09:20 AM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/25/2006 10:09:20 AM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/25/2006 10:09:20 AM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/25/2006 10:09:20 AM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/25/2006 10:09:20 AM
Rating: 3.5 out of 5
Solid middle range digital camera. good : Wide zoom range (12x) bad : small ISO range 50 - 400
5/25/2006 10:09:20 AM
 
Tatiana Schwappach 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/26/2006 5:42:32 PM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/26/2006 5:42:32 PM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/26/2006 5:42:32 PM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/26/2006 5:42:32 PM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/26/2006 5:42:32 PM
Rating: 2.5 out of 5
I like macro and super-macro modes on my camera. They work good for me. 12x optical zoom is not bad, if I use it with tripod. Like variety of drive modes. Built-in flash is not good at all. Don't like that I have to change all settings through menu. Manual focus is useless.
4/26/2006 5:42:32 PM
 
Tandie S. Donaldson 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/9/2006 7:31:45 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/9/2006 7:31:45 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/9/2006 7:31:45 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/9/2006 7:31:45 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/9/2006 7:31:45 PM
Rating: 4.5 out of 5
Awesome camera. Very easy to use. Has most of the same capabilities of an SLR camera.
3/9/2006 7:31:45 PM
 
Iwan Setiya budi 2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/8/2006 7:57:56 AM 2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/8/2006 7:57:56 AM 2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/8/2006 7:57:56 AM 2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/8/2006 7:57:56 AM 2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/8/2006 7:57:56 AM
Rating: 2 out of 5
this is my first digital camera and i had learned much thing of photography by this camera
2/8/2006 7:57:56 AM
 
Charles V. Struse Sr
BetterPhoto Member Since: 11/30/2005
Contact Charles
Charles's Gallery
5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/30/2005 4:45:18 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/30/2005 4:45:18 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/30/2005 4:45:18 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/30/2005 4:45:18 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/30/2005 4:45:18 PM
Rating: 5 out of 5
Im just so very blown away by this camera. I have SRT 102, Maxium 7000, Freedom zoom EX, and also a Minolta-flex 2 1/4 square. This is my first digital.
11/30/2005 4:45:18 PM
 
Courtney N. Harrop 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/3/2005 5:42:28 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/3/2005 5:42:28 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/3/2005 5:42:28 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/3/2005 5:42:28 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/3/2005 5:42:28 PM
Rating: 4.5 out of 5
I love my camera, although it is my first digital camera. I don't know much about cameras or photography, but it does take beautiful pictures. It also has alot of different features, very easy to learn. Great camera for amateurs .... and beyond(from what i've heard) The only complaint i have is that it has trouble focusing in low light. I'm sure if i knew more about photography i could probably figure out how to adjust that.
10/3/2005 5:42:28 PM
 
Tracy L. Hart
BetterPhoto Member Since: 9/27/2005
Contact Tracy
Tracy's Gallery
5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/28/2005 1:29:52 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/28/2005 1:29:52 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/28/2005 1:29:52 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/28/2005 1:29:52 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/28/2005 1:29:52 PM
Rating: 5 out of 5
A few problems with Blue Sun Spots, but I feel its all in the learning.. I LOVE my Camera
9/28/2005 1:29:52 PM
 
Brittany Hodgkins 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/13/2005 1:34:33 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/13/2005 1:34:33 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/13/2005 1:34:33 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/13/2005 1:34:33 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/13/2005 1:34:33 PM
Rating: 4 out of 5
I love my camera. I am an amateur photographer and it has many features that I'm not even sure what they are yet! The only thing I do not like is that it does not zoom in as close as I would like to get sometimes, but other than that it is great.
9/13/2005 1:34:33 PM
 
Mary C. Aulisio 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/5/2005 6:40:15 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/5/2005 6:40:15 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/5/2005 6:40:15 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/5/2005 6:40:15 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/5/2005 6:40:15 PM
Rating: 4 out of 5
I like the way the Dimage Z5 fits into my hand, affording ease of operation with one hand, if need be. There are plenty of settings and the 12X Optical Zoom is great, as is the macro mode. My only complaint is that the flash is not always strong enough for optimum indoor pictures. Since most of my pictures are outdoors, I don't consider this a major issue for me.
9/5/2005 6:40:15 PM
 
Debbie Freeman 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/5/2005 1:53:17 PM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/5/2005 1:53:17 PM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/5/2005 1:53:17 PM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/5/2005 1:53:17 PM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/5/2005 1:53:17 PM
Rating: 2.5 out of 5
I am just learning.
9/5/2005 1:53:17 PM
 

First 10 of 19 Reviews  (see all user reviews)

Buy Dimage Z5 Digital Camera from Amazon.com