Coolpix 5600 Digital Camera


Nikon

Categories: Reviews: Equipment : Cameras : Digital Cameras : Compact Digital Cameras with Exposure Control


View photos created with this camera

The Coolpix 5600 Digital Camera

Features:


  • 5.0-megapixel CCD captures enough detail for for photo-quality
    13 x 17-inch prints
  • 3x optical zoom through a quality Zoom-Nikkor lens (zoom is
    equivalent to 34-102mm in a 35mm camera)
  • 1.8-inch LCD display; exclusive Nikon In-Camera Red-Eye Fix
  • Macro shooting as close as 1.6 inches
  • Powered by AA-size batteries; stores images on SD memory cards

Amazon.com and Its Affiliate, BetterPhoto.com

Back to Photo School?
Learn how to use this camera in a BetterPhoto online photography course.


38 Reviews  

Average Rating: 3.5 out of 5

3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
 
maria I. Warren
BetterPhoto Member Since: 8/26/2006
3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/19/2006 4:24:17 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/19/2006 4:24:17 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/19/2006 4:24:17 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/19/2006 4:24:17 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/19/2006 4:24:17 PM
Rating: 3.5 out of 5
I like this camera alot its great
9/19/2006 4:24:17 PM
 
Richard Lyons 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/13/2006 7:49:09 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/13/2006 7:49:09 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/13/2006 7:49:09 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/13/2006 7:49:09 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/13/2006 7:49:09 AM
Rating: 5 out of 5
I like the camera very much. What I don't like is the factory service. In my opinion the warranty was not honored. I bought the camera at a camera store. I bought a second camera same one at Sears with a Sears warranty. Much better.
8/13/2006 7:49:09 AM
 
Marjorie R. Britton
BetterPhoto Member Since: 6/21/2006
2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/21/2006 11:28:47 PM 2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/21/2006 11:28:47 PM 2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/21/2006 11:28:47 PM 2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/21/2006 11:28:47 PM 2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/21/2006 11:28:47 PM
Rating: 2 out of 5
This camera is my sister in laws. Mine is not working and I havnt been fortunate enought to buy another one. I hate this camera,it has absolutlly no motion control.
6/21/2006 11:28:47 PM
 
Kathy Harper
BetterPhoto Member Since: 6/6/2006
4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/6/2006 8:53:58 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/6/2006 8:53:58 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/6/2006 8:53:58 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/6/2006 8:53:58 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/6/2006 8:53:58 PM
Rating: 4 out of 5
I like the camera with the exception of it not having manuel focus setting
6/6/2006 8:53:58 PM
 
Julie M. Burns 2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/5/2006 9:02:02 AM 2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/5/2006 9:02:02 AM 2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/5/2006 9:02:02 AM 2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/5/2006 9:02:02 AM 2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/5/2006 9:02:02 AM
Rating: 2 out of 5
when taking a picture. on your face shows way too much detail to the flaws on your face. and gets really fuzzy quick.
6/5/2006 9:02:02 AM
 
Daniel O 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/31/2006 9:11:41 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/31/2006 9:11:41 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/31/2006 9:11:41 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/31/2006 9:11:41 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/31/2006 9:11:41 AM
Rating: 4.5 out of 5
My only complaint is the long recharge time after using the flash. As I rarely take flash photos, it hasn't been much of a problem for me, but it's something to consider if you're thinking of buying. That said, It's a great camera -- beautiful photos, from lanscapes to macro close-ups, especially if you take the time to learn about the selection of settings.
5/31/2006 9:11:41 AM
 
Joseph L. Jenkins
BetterPhoto Member Since: 3/31/2006
5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/29/2006 3:01:21 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/29/2006 3:01:21 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/29/2006 3:01:21 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/29/2006 3:01:21 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/29/2006 3:01:21 PM
Rating: 5 out of 5
This camera right out of the box takes great pictures and is so versitle. The color and details are far better than my old camera. The menu screens are easy to use. Battery life is great also. I highly recommend this camera.
5/29/2006 3:01:21 PM
 
Dana L. Salpietra 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/22/2006 9:38:29 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/22/2006 9:38:29 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/22/2006 9:38:29 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/22/2006 9:38:29 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/22/2006 9:38:29 PM
Rating: 4 out of 5
I love my camera. It takes wonderful pictures.
5/22/2006 9:38:29 PM
 
BILLY R. PARKER
BetterPhoto Member Since: 5/16/2006
4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/16/2006 1:11:20 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/16/2006 1:11:20 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/16/2006 1:11:20 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/16/2006 1:11:20 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/16/2006 1:11:20 PM
Rating: 4 out of 5
EASY TO USE AND TAKES GREAT PICTURES. EASY TO BLUR IF THERE IS ANY MOVEMENT WHILE TAKING PICTURE. WAITING ON FLASH CAN BE EXTREMLY SLOW.
5/16/2006 1:11:20 PM
 
Cecilia C. Ramirez 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/24/2006 10:04:24 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/24/2006 10:04:24 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/24/2006 10:04:24 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/24/2006 10:04:24 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/24/2006 10:04:24 PM
Rating: 3 out of 5
Light and convenient; produces decent pictures without excessive effort. However, I haven't figured out how to use all the features as I can on my Pentax SLR. I need additional instruction on photography.
4/24/2006 10:04:24 PM
 
Michael Augustino Frazier 2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/22/2006 10:44:18 PM 2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/22/2006 10:44:18 PM 2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/22/2006 10:44:18 PM 2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/22/2006 10:44:18 PM 2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/22/2006 10:44:18 PM
Rating: 2 out of 5
Nikkon works well with me it is easy to use there is a USB interface, macro lense, portrait, landscape and other modes you see on the dial. I am a begginner to photography so the picture screen is great for reviewing picture, wanted and unwanted. It blurs sometimes. I wish the there was a better flash range and more pixels for better quality.
4/22/2006 10:44:18 PM
 
Ethan M. Long
BetterPhoto Member Since: 4/19/2006
3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/19/2006 4:56:23 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/19/2006 4:56:23 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/19/2006 4:56:23 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/19/2006 4:56:23 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/19/2006 4:56:23 PM
Rating: 3.5 out of 5
For such a little camera, it sure packs a punch.
4/19/2006 4:56:23 PM
 
Abby  J. Robertson 2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/15/2006 1:17:26 PM 2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/15/2006 1:17:26 PM 2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/15/2006 1:17:26 PM 2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/15/2006 1:17:26 PM 2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/15/2006 1:17:26 PM
Rating: 2 out of 5
I don't really like this camera but it's little and sporty and I do a lot of sports so it's easy to handle.
4/15/2006 1:17:26 PM
 
John W. Flynn 2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/23/2006 5:05:28 PM 2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/23/2006 5:05:28 PM 2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/23/2006 5:05:28 PM 2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/23/2006 5:05:28 PM 2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/23/2006 5:05:28 PM
Rating: 2 out of 5
To small in my hand. My wife likes it. It is nice to have when I donn't want to carry my slr.
3/23/2006 5:05:28 PM
 
Stephanie Allison 2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/16/2006 5:07:04 PM 2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/16/2006 5:07:04 PM 2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/16/2006 5:07:04 PM 2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/16/2006 5:07:04 PM 2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/16/2006 5:07:04 PM
Rating: 2 out of 5
Just a backup camera to carry with me when it's not feasible to lug the bigger ones around.
3/16/2006 5:07:04 PM
 
Lindsey A. Johnson 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/8/2006 2:28:27 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/8/2006 2:28:27 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/8/2006 2:28:27 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/8/2006 2:28:27 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/8/2006 2:28:27 PM
Rating: 4 out of 5
I like that it is small, simple and easy to use. And yet it takes great pictures.
3/8/2006 2:28:27 PM
 
K Beach
BetterPhoto Member Since: 2/19/2006
4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/7/2006 6:05:18 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/7/2006 6:05:18 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/7/2006 6:05:18 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/7/2006 6:05:18 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/7/2006 6:05:18 PM
Rating: 4.5 out of 5
I really love this camera. I love that there are so many features packed into such a tiny little camera. I am able to carry it with me everywhere without it being a hinderance.
3/7/2006 6:05:18 PM
 
James Lindley 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/19/2006 2:57:08 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/19/2006 2:57:08 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/19/2006 2:57:08 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/19/2006 2:57:08 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/19/2006 2:57:08 PM
Rating: 4 out of 5
Takes quite a while between photos, but does an excellent job for a snapshot camera.
2/19/2006 2:57:08 PM
 
Thomas Cheesman 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/16/2006 2:23:36 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/16/2006 2:23:36 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/16/2006 2:23:36 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/16/2006 2:23:36 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/16/2006 2:23:36 PM
Rating: 3.5 out of 5
First digital camera. Easy to carry/use. Has trouble focusing in low light and Macro mode.
2/16/2006 2:23:36 PM
 
Laura E. Craig
BetterPhoto Member Since: 2/7/2006
4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/7/2006 11:23:38 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/7/2006 11:23:38 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/7/2006 11:23:38 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/7/2006 11:23:38 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/7/2006 11:23:38 AM
Rating: 4 out of 5
I love this camera. It takes crisp shots. I am able to get great pictures of my children, even when one is running around like a normal 2 year old!
2/7/2006 11:23:38 AM
 
Alison  2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/2/2006 2:59:36 PM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/2/2006 2:59:36 PM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/2/2006 2:59:36 PM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/2/2006 2:59:36 PM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/2/2006 2:59:36 PM
Rating: 2.5 out of 5
As with everyone else, the flash recycle time is WAAAAAAYYY too long. It takes a good 13 - 15 seconds. Outdoor shots are unparalleled for a digital. Good all around camera. If you aren't using the flash a lot, it can't be beat.

I must admit that if I had to do again, however, I would choose a different camera. Too long of a flash recycle time for people with small kids or who take primarily indoor shots.

2/2/2006 2:59:36 PM
 
Harriet A. Morris 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/27/2006 2:01:13 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/27/2006 2:01:13 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/27/2006 2:01:13 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/27/2006 2:01:13 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/27/2006 2:01:13 PM
Rating: 4.5 out of 5
Brilliant small size, very straight forward to use. Lots of settings for various lighting and scenes. Very heavy on batteries though as it takes AA's. Has a slot for an SD card though which is useful.
1/27/2006 2:01:13 PM
 
Terri Trosclair 1.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/27/2006 2:16:35 AM 1.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/27/2006 2:16:35 AM 1.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/27/2006 2:16:35 AM 1.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/27/2006 2:16:35 AM 1.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/27/2006 2:16:35 AM
Rating: 1.5 out of 5
This is my second digital camera. The first was a Poloroid (unk type) and our upgrade if you could call it that is a a Nikon 5600. It takes forever to reset and the picture takes too long to take. Half the time the subject moves before it flashes.
1/27/2006 2:16:35 AM
 
Natalie L. Hagan 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/28/2005 10:49:59 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/28/2005 10:49:59 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/28/2005 10:49:59 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/28/2005 10:49:59 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/28/2005 10:49:59 PM
Rating: 3 out of 5
I just got my camera but as far as i can tell so far it does just fine. Im only 16 so i rely on my parents to get me what i have, so i can not be too unhappy. It has a 3time zoom,in camera red eye fix, and 5.1 effective megapixels. I got a huge 1 GB memory stick so i can hold like 400 pictures. I love it because it is small and i can take it anywhere from a family reunion, a party with my closest friends, and even my bike rides. One thing that i do not like, since it is called nikon COOLPIX, i wish the outside did look a little "cooler." Maybe a different color or faceplates??
12/28/2005 10:49:59 PM
 
Christian Garcia
BetterPhoto Member Since: 12/12/2005
4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/12/2005 4:56:16 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/12/2005 4:56:16 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/12/2005 4:56:16 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/12/2005 4:56:16 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/12/2005 4:56:16 PM
Rating: 4.5 out of 5
I would have to say that for the kind of photography I do (amature) this camera has worked out very well for me. It is not to expensive and has 5.1 megapixals. I like how it is able to take macro pictures. About the only thing I don't care for of this camera is how it has a delay on processing the pictures to the memory card right after you take the picture. Other than that I really like this camera.
12/12/2005 4:56:16 PM
 
Katherine E. O'Brien 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/2/2005 6:02:01 AM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/2/2005 6:02:01 AM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/2/2005 6:02:01 AM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/2/2005 6:02:01 AM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/2/2005 6:02:01 AM
Rating: 3 out of 5
This is my first Digital camera. I like with the exception of the delay when taking a picture.
11/2/2005 6:02:01 AM
 
Dave  Hagan 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/7/2005 8:56:07 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/7/2005 8:56:07 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/7/2005 8:56:07 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/7/2005 8:56:07 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/7/2005 8:56:07 PM
Rating: 4 out of 5
The camera is easy to use, and takes excellent photographs. Just enough manual overrides to get creative.
10/7/2005 8:56:07 PM
 
William G. Knapp
BetterPhoto Member Since: 2/10/2005
3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/27/2005 6:57:46 AM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/27/2005 6:57:46 AM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/27/2005 6:57:46 AM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/27/2005 6:57:46 AM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/27/2005 6:57:46 AM
Rating: 3.5 out of 5
Does a good job with macro shots and sports shots, but is very prone to camera shake. Overall the picture quality and reliability of this camera is fantastic, and it does makes very good use of battery life.
9/27/2005 6:57:46 AM
 
Fernando  S. Gaytan
BetterPhoto Member Since: 9/14/2005
4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/14/2005 6:22:26 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/14/2005 6:22:26 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/14/2005 6:22:26 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/14/2005 6:22:26 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/14/2005 6:22:26 PM
Rating: 4 out of 5
good lenses... exp. controls from -2.0 to +2.0... very sharp images...video mode...
9/14/2005 6:22:26 PM
 
Dave Willis 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/10/2005 4:50:52 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/10/2005 4:50:52 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/10/2005 4:50:52 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/10/2005 4:50:52 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/10/2005 4:50:52 PM
Rating: 3 out of 5
For a PHD I think it is fine. It has settings for about every conceivable situation. In the future I would look at the processor speed for getting .raw data to the card. The time between shots in .raw is too long. And the view screen is getting a bit small for my old eyes.
9/10/2005 4:50:52 PM
 
Cole M. Eaton 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/5/2005 2:16:12 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/5/2005 2:16:12 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/5/2005 2:16:12 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/5/2005 2:16:12 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/5/2005 2:16:12 AM
Rating: 4 out of 5
Great camera but sometimes becomes blurry because of slow picture taking.
9/5/2005 2:16:12 AM
 
Brennah Boyle 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/27/2005 1:37:30 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/27/2005 1:37:30 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/27/2005 1:37:30 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/27/2005 1:37:30 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/27/2005 1:37:30 PM
Rating: 5 out of 5
great features and easy to use and learn with. All the control and menu options you need for auto and creative photography in a point and shoot digital. Small size and easy to carry. Getting great response with rechargeable battery life.
8/27/2005 1:37:30 PM
 
Pat Micheal Forbes 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/27/2005 12:34:34 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/27/2005 12:34:34 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/27/2005 12:34:34 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/27/2005 12:34:34 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/27/2005 12:34:34 PM
Rating: 3 out of 5
It features 5.1 magapixls 3x optical zoom and in camera red-eye fix I would not reccommend this camera to anyone but a beginner as myself
8/27/2005 12:34:34 PM
 
Janet K. Hueglin Hartwick 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/9/2005 5:03:11 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/9/2005 5:03:11 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/9/2005 5:03:11 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/9/2005 5:03:11 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/9/2005 5:03:11 PM
Rating: 3 out of 5
I enjoy using the Nikon 5600, but it is far from perfect. I have lost many great photos of my baby because of the delay between pressing the shutter and the picture being taken. Sometimes I feel like an artist because I never know what photo will appear??? To be fair, I am new to digital cameras and this camera is great for other things. If you have a small baby, however, stick to 35 mm or spend the extra money on a better digital.
8/9/2005 5:03:11 PM
 
Adrienne Olney 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/19/2005 8:58:33 AM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/19/2005 8:58:33 AM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/19/2005 8:58:33 AM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/19/2005 8:58:33 AM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/19/2005 8:58:33 AM
Rating: 3.5 out of 5
For a digital camera, it is the best I have used. I would take a manual SLR anyday though!
7/19/2005 8:58:33 AM
 
Steven A. Brugger 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/6/2005 11:10:54 AM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/6/2005 11:10:54 AM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/6/2005 11:10:54 AM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/6/2005 11:10:54 AM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/6/2005 11:10:54 AM
Rating: 2.5 out of 5
Wicked slow start up, lag and the like. Nice because it is small, but not a go to camera.
7/6/2005 11:10:54 AM
 
Verlena L. Little 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/20/2005 4:47:24 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/20/2005 4:47:24 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/20/2005 4:47:24 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/20/2005 4:47:24 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/20/2005 4:47:24 PM
Rating: 3 out of 5
I like my camera very much. It is the first digital camera I have ever owned and so far it has taken some amazing photos that have surprised even me. The only thing I do not like about my camera is its slowness. It takes at least 10 seconds before I can take another shot.
4/20/2005 4:47:24 PM
 
Srividya Narasimhan
BetterPhoto Member Since: 11/13/2004
3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/1/2005 4:48:18 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/1/2005 4:48:18 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/1/2005 4:48:18 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/1/2005 4:48:18 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/1/2005 4:48:18 PM
Rating: 3 out of 5
Nikon coolpix 5600 is quite compact. The clarity is quite high because of its 5.1Mp. Its very easy to use and I was able to take photos within 6 mins of buying !!I found it to be a value-for-money camera.
4/1/2005 4:48:18 PM
 

38 Reviews  

Buy Coolpix 5600 Digital Camera from Amazon.com