BetterPhoto.com - Become a better photographer today!
EMAIL:
PASSWORD:
remember me:     
     


Lumix DMC-FZ15 Digital Camera


Panasonic

Categories: Reviews: Equipment : Cameras : Digital Cameras : Compact Digital Cameras with Exposure Control

Rainbow Chicks
View photos created with this camera

The Lumix DMC-FZ15 Digital Camera

Features:


  • Powered by lithium-ion battery pack (included with charger)
  • 4-megapixel sensor captures enough detail to create
    photo-quality 11-by-15-inch enlargements
  • Leica DC Vario-Elmarit 12x zoom lens combines with 4x digital
    zoom for 48x total zoom
  • MEGA optical image stabilizer; 2-inch TFT LCD screen; PictBridge
    Compatible
  • Store images on Secure Digital (SD) memory card (8 MB SD card
    included)

© Amazon.com and Its Affiliate, BetterPhoto.com

Back to Photo School?
Learn how to use this camera in a BetterPhoto online photography course.


First 10 of 12 Reviews  (see all user reviews)

Average Rating: 4.5 out of 5

4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
 
Mike J. Dietz

member since: 4/7/2006
4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 4.5 out of 5
I love my Panasonic Camera. It is very user friendly and is very reliable. It has a 12X zoom and Image Stabilization.
4/7/2006 11:16:55 AM
 
Dave Shaffer
BetterPhoto Member

member since: 11/30/2005
4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 4.5 out of 5
I've owned the FZ15 for about 10 months now, and with a few exceptions, absolutely love it. The shutter lag can be more than just a minor annoynace at times, as is the lack of any external flash connection. I've now got the FZ30 as well, but haven't had the time to really put it through any decent shooting yet. This weekend, maybe...

Dave
http://www.davesfotowerks.com

11/30/2005 1:57:08 PM
 
Dave Shaffer
BetterPhoto Member

member since: 11/30/2005
4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 4.5 out of 5
I've owned the FZ15 for about 10 months now, and with a few exceptions, absolutely love it. The shutter lag can be more than just a minor annoynace at times, as is the lack of any external flash connection. I've now got the FZ30 as well, but haven't had the time to really put it through any decent shooting yet. This weekend, maybe...

Dave
http://www.davesfotowerks.com

11/30/2005 1:55:54 PM
 
G Y
BetterPhoto Member

member since: 10/31/2005
4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 4.5 out of 5
Very sharp images, very easy to operate, greate macros, flexibility, functionality: earlier used Canon - this is, in my opinion way a better camera and especially the lenses. Stabilizer really works.
10/31/2005 1:49:08 AM
 
Vladimir Jankovic

member since: 10/31/2003
4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 4.5 out of 5
Very good! Certainly better than my photographic skills.
9/13/2005 3:06:15 AM
 
Chris Humphrey
BetterPhoto Member

member since: 7/26/2005
4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 4.5 out of 5
I am very, very pleased with this camera. It has fabulous macro capability as well as full manual control. It *feels* very much like an SLR in my hands; that, combined with its user-friendliness, makes it a wonderful camera to own.
8/19/2005 12:32:35 PM
 
Eric Trube

member since: 8/5/2005
3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 3.5 out of 5
Very good camera for the money. Quick response, full manual capability as well as total automatic. Hopefully my next camera will be a digital SLR!
8/10/2005 11:03:48 AM
 
Ed Ball

member since: 5/31/2005
4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 4.5 out of 5
This is a great camera. I love the decent zoom on it as well as the abilty to macro real close. It will do everything for me (or my wife) and still lets me do everything I want when I want. Panasonic is the best digital camera under the SLRs in my opinion.
5/31/2005 1:12:34 PM
 
Willis T. Bird

member since: 3/28/2005
4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 4.5 out of 5
Great telephoto lens and ease of operation.
5/25/2005 11:22:22 AM
 
Jamie Juhase

member since: 5/3/2005
4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 4.5 out of 5
Great pics
5/3/2005 6:46:56 AM
 
Tonya C. Burk

member since: 3/24/2005
4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 4.5 out of 5
Great camera with 12 optical zoom. Battery last very long and has many settings to try (night scenery, day scenery, fireworks, party, etc). Has both manual and autofocus.
3/24/2005 5:57:25 PM
 

First 10 of 12 Reviews  (see all user reviews)

Add your own review

Buy Lumix DMC-FZ15 Digital Camera from Amazon.com


Copyright 1996-2014 BetterPhoto.com, Inc. All Rights Reserved.