BetterPhoto.com - Become a better photographer today!
EMAIL:
PASSWORD:
remember me:     
     


Coolpix 4600 Digital Camera


Nikon

Categories: Reviews: Equipment : Cameras : Digital Cameras : Compact Digital Cameras with Exposure Control

Yum !
View photos created with this camera

The Coolpix 4600 Digital Camera

Features:


  • 4.0-megapixel CCD captures enough detail for for photo-quality
    15 x 20-inch prints
  • 3x optical zoom through a quality Zoom-Nikkor lens (zoom is
    equivalent to 38-114mm in a 35mm camera)
  • 1.8-inch LCD display; exclusive Nikon In-Camera Red-Eye Fix
  • Macro shooting as close as 1.6 inches
  • Powered by AA-size batteries; stores images on SD memory cards

Amazon.com and Its Affiliate, BetterPhoto.com

Back to Photo School?
Learn how to use this camera in a BetterPhoto online photography course.


First 10 of 37 Reviews  (see all user reviews)

Average Rating: 3.5 out of 5

3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
 
Alex T. Mizuno
BetterPhoto Member
Contact Alex
Alex's Gallery

member since: 3/28/2007
5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 5 out of 5
This is my first digital camera. It takes images with excellent clarity and bright colors. For this price and size, it does a great work. I'm totaly satisfied.
5/24/2007 10:21:54 PM
 
Praveen Devardhan

member since: 5/22/2006
3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 3 out of 5
My camera the Nikon Coolpix 4600 is handy and easy to operate. I carry it all the time with me, not to miss the "moment" whenever I can capture it.
5/22/2006 6:50:33 PM
 
Jean 

member since: 5/10/2006
4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 4.5 out of 5
Affordable, compact Very good software
5/10/2006 7:21:04 AM
 
Khalid H. Alsaigh
BetterPhoto Member

member since: 4/28/2006
2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 2 out of 5
i thins it is a nice camera for a starting shotting
4/28/2006 7:14:52 AM
 
David E. Lieb

member since: 2/5/2006
2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 2.5 out of 5
For a camera in this price range the Coolpix 4600 takes impressive pictures. Major drawback is it has very few manual controls.
4/25/2006 12:34:56 PM
 
Theresia Gale Basham

member since: 4/21/2006
4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 4 out of 5
i loike this camera because it has a lot of options on it.
4/21/2006 9:56:58 PM
 
Holly B. Crofts-Johnson
BetterPhoto Member

member since: 4/20/2006
3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 3 out of 5
Very good camera, takes amazing beautiful and clear shots, yet is pretty enexpensive. Very good macro.
4/21/2006 1:09:37 AM
 
Dwight Dolby
BetterPhoto Member

member since: 6/29/2004
3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 3.5 out of 5
Great for point and shoot. I don't like flash, so a tripod is necessary for sharp images. Very sensitive to movement because of its size. Easy to operate however. Reliable.
4/12/2006 9:19:00 AM
 
Christopher Tarantino

member since: 4/26/2005
4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 4 out of 5
Very dependable and produces good shots, is easy to use, yet, like most digital cameras, batteries fade fast.
3/28/2006 1:25:42 PM
 
Michelle Marie Torres

member since: 3/22/2006
3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 3.5 out of 5
I like everything about it, the only thing i dont like about it is that when you take a picture it takes too long to load back.
3/22/2006 11:18:41 AM
 


member since: 12/16/2005
3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 3.5 out of 5
It takes wonderful still & nightlife pictures but I wish it was a little less sensitive to movement. Very nice starter for a digital camera.
3/18/2006 7:28:26 PM
 

First 10 of 37 Reviews  (see all user reviews)

Add your own review

Buy Coolpix 4600 Digital Camera from Amazon.com


Copyright 1996-2014 BetterPhoto.com, Inc. All Rights Reserved.