Digital Camera


Miscellaneous

Categories: Reviews: Equipment : Cameras : Digital Cameras : Digital Point and Shoot Cameras

December atmosphe...
View photos created with this camera

Back to Photo School?
Learn how to use this camera in a BetterPhoto online photography course.


89 Reviews  

Average Rating: 3 out of 5

3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
 
Paul Hamar 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/27/2006 4:33:23 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/27/2006 4:33:23 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/27/2006 4:33:23 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/27/2006 4:33:23 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/27/2006 4:33:23 AM
Rating: 5 out of 5
Samsung Digimax S700 (not listed)

Very easy to use,turn dial setting. Has some bells and wistles, anybody can use it without having to be a camera geek. Just point and shoot. The best of all, it's nice and small, ready to shoot anywhere and any time at all.

12/27/2006 4:33:23 AM
 
Logan Grant Cook 1.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/7/2006 10:57:14 PM 1.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/7/2006 10:57:14 PM 1.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/7/2006 10:57:14 PM 1.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/7/2006 10:57:14 PM 1.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/7/2006 10:57:14 PM
Rating: 1.5 out of 5
This camera seems to not have any information on it, nobody has heard of the manufacturer, and I've searched for online reviews on this camera, there isnt anything on it, so I can only tell you about what I THINK OF IT. It has 3.3 Megapixels, and lacks in alot of macro photography, it's fairly light, and everytime you breathe in and out, causes a blur most of the time. it also has a 3X optical zoom, and after that, it has a 4X digital zoom, zooming into a total of 7X's the original focal length. there are no manual modes with the F stop and aperature. but it can have up to an 8 second long shutter speed, capturing alot of light into the photo. it also has a decent macro mode. and has a camcorder built into it for video. it has many different white balance modes, including: Sunny, shade, tungsten, B&W, etc. I like the 4 resolution modes it has going from 640 X 480 all the way up to 2048 x 1536 COMES WITH 16MB built in memory: on the smallest resolution setting, maximum photos to be taken without a memory card = 114
7/7/2006 10:57:14 PM
 
Mr Mysterious 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/26/2006 1:39:55 AM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/26/2006 1:39:55 AM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/26/2006 1:39:55 AM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/26/2006 1:39:55 AM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/26/2006 1:39:55 AM
Rating: 3 out of 5
According to my Knowledge and Experiance in Photography I think its best for me. Yashiya Kyocera M-410 It Realy Works !
6/26/2006 1:39:55 AM
 
catherine ann monroe 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/19/2006 4:50:47 AM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/19/2006 4:50:47 AM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/19/2006 4:50:47 AM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/19/2006 4:50:47 AM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/19/2006 4:50:47 AM
Rating: 3.5 out of 5
It takes very clear pictures. Its a very small,compact camera. The size of a movie ticket. It is light and has a cord so its can be worn around the neck. Its my startup camera.
6/19/2006 4:50:47 AM
 
Ben A. Rankin 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/18/2006 10:17:33 AM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/18/2006 10:17:33 AM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/18/2006 10:17:33 AM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/18/2006 10:17:33 AM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/18/2006 10:17:33 AM
Rating: 3.5 out of 5
Good Cam for the price.
6/18/2006 10:17:33 AM
 
Melissa Crawford 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/31/2006 8:24:50 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/31/2006 8:24:50 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/31/2006 8:24:50 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/31/2006 8:24:50 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/31/2006 8:24:50 AM
Rating: 4.5 out of 5
I don't know much about cameras. Just point and click.
5/31/2006 8:24:50 AM
 
Dana Ann 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/13/2006 7:27:33 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/13/2006 7:27:33 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/13/2006 7:27:33 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/13/2006 7:27:33 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/13/2006 7:27:33 AM
Rating: 4 out of 5
My Canon 5.0 is my mate. Photos are exruciatingly vivid in detail. My first photo from this camera was in Belize of an old decrepit boat that floated alongside a riverway. It was attatched to an old wooded post in the canal that the isolated villagers used to fish and to seek out food. When I snapped my first photo of the boat while the sun beat down against the water I didn't expect the results I got. When blown up you could see the fish below the boat, others swimming, alongside rocks and indigenous plants otherwise not seen by the naked eye. You could see all the details and nook and crannies on the boat and the plants as well. The photo was taken about 50 feet from it's target.
5/13/2006 7:27:33 AM
 
Morgan Bennett
BetterPhoto Member Since: 5/12/2006
2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/12/2006 7:22:55 PM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/12/2006 7:22:55 PM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/12/2006 7:22:55 PM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/12/2006 7:22:55 PM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/12/2006 7:22:55 PM
Rating: 2.5 out of 5
In general, it is an ok camera. It takes a while to scroll through the pictures you have taken and it takes while to turn off and on which can be a pain sometimes. Overall most of the pictures i take turn out fairly focued and clear, even though it is only 5 megapixes. Its pretty easy to use as well.
5/12/2006 7:22:55 PM
 
Karen A. Jack
BetterPhoto Member Since: 4/25/2006
4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/11/2006 1:07:04 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/11/2006 1:07:04 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/11/2006 1:07:04 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/11/2006 1:07:04 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/11/2006 1:07:04 AM
Rating: 4 out of 5
Great still camera, which is really good for macro and portrait shots. Great fun and really easy to use for only 130. Great learning tool for amateurs. A 7-in-1 DSC/DV/DVR/PC Camera/MP3 Player/MPEG-4 Player/USB Storage 2.5" Super Wide LTPS LCD with 270" Rotation 5.0M CMOS Sensor, 11.0M pixels enhanced resolution Digital Zoom: 8X (DSC), 5X(DV) DVD Quality Video Resolution MPEG-4 Compression Technology Motion Stabilization Function PMP, Video Input and TV Output Function SD/MMC Card slot up to 2GB storage Remaining Memory/Recording Time Management Mulit-language on screen display Selectable backgrounds frames for pics taking picture while recording the video Lens and Sensor:5.0 M Pixels High Quality CMOS Sensor Lens: FF F3.0 f=8.54mm Focus Range-20cm (Macro); 70cm - 140cm (Portrait); 100cm - infinite (Normal) Digital Zoom; 8X (DSC), 5X (DV) Shutter Type: Mechanical Shutter Shutter Speed: 1/8,000-1/15 sec. (Normal), 1/8,000-1.5 sec (Night Mode) Digital Imaging and Specs 2.5" LTPS LCD 640x240 pixels High Resolution, High Brightness, High Electron Response Speed Low Power Consumption Motion Stabilization Function Resolution Still Image Format: JPEG (DCF Compliance) Still Image Resolution/Recording Pictures for 512 MB SD Card Super Fine: 3852X2896 (11M) 206 pcs Fine: 2592x1944 (5M) 364 pcs Normal: 1600x1200 (2M) 938 pcs Video/Audio Compression: MPEG-4 XVID/MPEG1 layer 2 Video File Format: AVI No Recording Interruption: Real time video recording Web Cam: 640x480/30fps (1.8Mbps. VGA) 43min. Web Cam Fram Rate: 30 @ USB 2.0 Web Cam Color Space: RGB 24 Audio, Video In/Out: Video Input: Recording any Video Signal Audio Input: Microphone Mono Audio Recording Time for 512mb: 120 min (256k) Audio Output: Speaker (Mono) Earphont TV out (Stereo) Audio File Format: WAV TV Output for NTSC/PAL System Memory Internal Memory: 32MB Flash Memory/firmware and software External Memory: SD/MMC Card up to 2GB Power Management Power Supply: NP-360 3.7v DC/1000mAh rechargeable Li-ion battery pack Battery Charger - 100v-240v charger 50/60hz Battery Charging time - 170 min Working hours w/LCD on: 180min Auto Power off: 3 mins LED Indicator: power On/Standby/Self Timer/Flash Light ready/Charging/Recording Others Dimensions:W70mmxH109mmxD32mm Weight: 180g (including battery) Multi Language USB Interface: USB 2.0, Mass Storage protocol Self Timer: 10 seconds delay Strobe: Auto/Disable/Enable; SCR type Flash Range: 1.5M - 3M White Balance: Auto/Daylight/Tungsten/Fluorescence Exposure Compensation: Auto/Disable Shooting Mode: Macro/Portrait/Normal Continuous Shots: 5 pics Remote Control
5/11/2006 1:07:04 AM
 
Darin Webb 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/8/2006 12:25:27 PM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/8/2006 12:25:27 PM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/8/2006 12:25:27 PM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/8/2006 12:25:27 PM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/8/2006 12:25:27 PM
Rating: 2.5 out of 5
A cheap digital camera, basic functions and a 4x zoom.
5/8/2006 12:25:27 PM
 
Chris A. Green 1 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/21/2006 6:20:23 AM 1 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/21/2006 6:20:23 AM 1 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/21/2006 6:20:23 AM 1 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/21/2006 6:20:23 AM 1 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/21/2006 6:20:23 AM
Rating: 1 out of 5
Bought because it was a cheap digital with sufficient resolution to take printable photos (3.1mp) and cheap enough to loose on a night out. It has many issues: 1. Response - half a second from wanting to release the shutter to actually taking the photo 2. Exposure - seems to 'take' the phot for quarter of a second leading to easy bluring 3. Colour - Always comes out slightly blue Thank goodness to software. Does make me more aware of taking the photo and composing it well though.
4/21/2006 6:20:23 AM
 
Paul  G  Slate
BetterPhoto Member Since: 3/14/2004
1 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/13/2006 5:40:25 AM 1 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/13/2006 5:40:25 AM 1 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/13/2006 5:40:25 AM 1 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/13/2006 5:40:25 AM 1 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/13/2006 5:40:25 AM
Rating: 1 out of 5
this camera sucks!!!!!!!!!
4/13/2006 5:40:25 AM
 
Tony Howell 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/10/2006 5:53:46 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/10/2006 5:53:46 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/10/2006 5:53:46 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/10/2006 5:53:46 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/10/2006 5:53:46 PM
Rating: 3 out of 5
Good for the price. Zoom is ok, photo quality passable.
4/10/2006 5:53:46 PM
 
Marwa Samir Raafat 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/10/2006 4:32:18 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/10/2006 4:32:18 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/10/2006 4:32:18 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/10/2006 4:32:18 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/10/2006 4:32:18 PM
Rating: 4 out of 5
it is Manual, it is just perfect
4/10/2006 4:32:18 PM
 
Russell G. Williams 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/10/2006 12:31:04 AM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/10/2006 12:31:04 AM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/10/2006 12:31:04 AM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/10/2006 12:31:04 AM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/10/2006 12:31:04 AM
Rating: 2.5 out of 5
I like the digital camera the Cobra but the one I Love is my Canon (rebel G) eos , slr for to me my 35mm has to be the best camera I have ever had and for picture the Canon is #1 in my book's .
4/10/2006 12:31:04 AM
 
Melissa Barber-Friedman 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/9/2006 3:21:13 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/9/2006 3:21:13 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/9/2006 3:21:13 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/9/2006 3:21:13 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/9/2006 3:21:13 PM
Rating: 4.5 out of 5
It is very user friendly.
4/9/2006 3:21:13 PM
 
Gina D. Petrovich 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/6/2006 7:32:15 AM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/6/2006 7:32:15 AM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/6/2006 7:32:15 AM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/6/2006 7:32:15 AM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/6/2006 7:32:15 AM
Rating: 3.5 out of 5
This is a pretty Good camera for me! I use it for all py picture taking! The images come out clear and in focus! Sometimes the photos are slightly over exposed but it does the trick for me!
4/6/2006 7:32:15 AM
 
Brittany Martin 2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/4/2006 8:06:40 AM 2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/4/2006 8:06:40 AM 2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/4/2006 8:06:40 AM 2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/4/2006 8:06:40 AM 2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/4/2006 8:06:40 AM
Rating: 2 out of 5
it's an ok camera.... i take what i can get
4/4/2006 8:06:40 AM
 
Marian Tolbert 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/2/2006 9:40:19 PM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/2/2006 9:40:19 PM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/2/2006 9:40:19 PM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/2/2006 9:40:19 PM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/2/2006 9:40:19 PM
Rating: 2.5 out of 5
I like my camera, however I would like a higher megapix for better quality. I like the new camera's that have the stabilizers and at least 5 megs.
4/2/2006 9:40:19 PM
 
Frank  Savage 2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/17/2006 4:57:29 AM 2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/17/2006 4:57:29 AM 2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/17/2006 4:57:29 AM 2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/17/2006 4:57:29 AM 2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/17/2006 4:57:29 AM
Rating: 2 out of 5
My Premiere' digital hand held small compact bslide shutter on/off design is pretty good for pocket sized digicam, cheap and takes exellent shots little known it seems but as it's just a tool like everything else i guess it's up to the user to make it magic?
3/17/2006 4:57:29 AM
 
Ashley N. Sizemore 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/11/2006 1:40:20 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/11/2006 1:40:20 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/11/2006 1:40:20 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/11/2006 1:40:20 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/11/2006 1:40:20 AM
Rating: 5 out of 5
I like the fact that its easy to use. I just got it and i already knew how to operate it. I dont't really like the compatiblity of it.
3/11/2006 1:40:20 AM
 
Karen W. Berry 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/9/2006 8:03:49 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/9/2006 8:03:49 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/9/2006 8:03:49 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/9/2006 8:03:49 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/9/2006 8:03:49 AM
Rating: 4.5 out of 5
I just got it and am still learning to use it, but I believe it will be a good digital camera.
3/9/2006 8:03:49 AM
 
kerrie bruce 1 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/5/2006 2:56:17 PM 1 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/5/2006 2:56:17 PM 1 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/5/2006 2:56:17 PM 1 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/5/2006 2:56:17 PM 1 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/5/2006 2:56:17 PM
Rating: 1 out of 5
i think my digetal camera is one of the best of the cheaper cameras
3/5/2006 2:56:17 PM
 
Dawn E. Jean-Louis
BetterPhoto Member Since: 12/2/2004
2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/5/2006 9:29:22 AM 2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/5/2006 9:29:22 AM 2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/5/2006 9:29:22 AM 2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/5/2006 9:29:22 AM 2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/5/2006 9:29:22 AM
Rating: 2 out of 5
This is a camera, mp3 player all in one, my son purchased it at Radio Shack, amazingly enough it takes good pictures, has better optical zoom than my Powershot !!!
3/5/2006 9:29:22 AM
 
Robert J. Rhodes 1 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/1/2006 9:20:08 AM 1 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/1/2006 9:20:08 AM 1 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/1/2006 9:20:08 AM 1 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/1/2006 9:20:08 AM 1 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/1/2006 9:20:08 AM
Rating: 1 out of 5
I dont realy like using this camera i see it as more of a toy than anything as it is a 3.1 mega pixel camer that i have no control over, it is literaly point and shoot but it is always a good thing to borrow of my brother when i run out of film, i use it as a record keeper of where i saw a possible good image so i can take my SLR bk to the spot and take a controled exposure. Not offten but on the odd occasion i get a good image from it.
3/1/2006 9:20:08 AM
 
Lysa Wieman 1.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/28/2006 7:38:47 PM 1.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/28/2006 7:38:47 PM 1.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/28/2006 7:38:47 PM 1.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/28/2006 7:38:47 PM 1.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/28/2006 7:38:47 PM
Rating: 1.5 out of 5
It doesn't take pictures as clearly as I had hoped. It has 3.2 megapixels. Was a good beginner camera, decent introductory to the digital world.
2/28/2006 7:38:47 PM
 
Robert D. Williams 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/23/2006 11:21:55 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/23/2006 11:21:55 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/23/2006 11:21:55 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/23/2006 11:21:55 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/23/2006 11:21:55 PM
Rating: 4 out of 5
Great camera! Does not work well at night but great for simple poses.
2/23/2006 11:21:55 PM
 
Michael S. Baker
BetterPhoto Member Since: 5/14/2004
Contact Michael
Michael's Gallery
4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/19/2006 6:06:09 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/19/2006 6:06:09 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/19/2006 6:06:09 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/19/2006 6:06:09 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/19/2006 6:06:09 PM
Rating: 4 out of 5
Pocket-size 5MegaPixel camera. Easy to use, good for snapshots.
2/19/2006 6:06:09 PM
 
Leigh A. Manuel 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/18/2006 5:38:25 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/18/2006 5:38:25 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/18/2006 5:38:25 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/18/2006 5:38:25 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/18/2006 5:38:25 PM
Rating: 3 out of 5
this is a great camera for beginers. it takes high quality pictures with plenty of different settings
2/18/2006 5:38:25 PM
 
Cedric Chamay 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/15/2006 1:03:08 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/15/2006 1:03:08 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/15/2006 1:03:08 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/15/2006 1:03:08 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/15/2006 1:03:08 PM
Rating: 5 out of 5
Very good camera though out of fashion today. It takes wonderful pictures.
2/15/2006 1:03:08 PM
 
Nola M. Hood 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/15/2006 8:06:19 AM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/15/2006 8:06:19 AM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/15/2006 8:06:19 AM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/15/2006 8:06:19 AM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/15/2006 8:06:19 AM
Rating: 3 out of 5
I really like my camera. It is good for snapping quick shots or being creative. What I do not like about my camera is that if I want to enlarge an image to more than 8x10 the quality is not the greastest of all, although the quality is very good for 8x10 but I would like to upgrade to a camera with more megapixels to sharpen my images.
2/15/2006 8:06:19 AM
 
Jess Wilks 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/12/2006 4:08:52 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/12/2006 4:08:52 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/12/2006 4:08:52 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/12/2006 4:08:52 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/12/2006 4:08:52 AM
Rating: 4 out of 5
This camera has 5 million megapixels and is digital. It has a 4x zoom and the usual features such as self timer, night mode etc Although not a brand name, this camera which was purchased for under 50 is a little gem and this can be seen from my stunning photographs.
2/12/2006 4:08:52 AM
 
Zaily Zaki
BetterPhoto Member Since: 2/11/2006
4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/11/2006 7:26:38 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/11/2006 7:26:38 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/11/2006 7:26:38 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/11/2006 7:26:38 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/11/2006 7:26:38 PM
Rating: 4 out of 5
good for beginner.
2/11/2006 7:26:38 PM
 
Debra J. Beatty 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/11/2006 6:08:55 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/11/2006 6:08:55 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/11/2006 6:08:55 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/11/2006 6:08:55 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/11/2006 6:08:55 PM
Rating: 4 out of 5
This digital camera is only 2"x2"x.5", but takes great pictures. It came from Radio Shack. It's so small I carry it everywhere.
2/11/2006 6:08:55 PM
 
Suzanne Ahlin 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/4/2006 10:04:30 AM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/4/2006 10:04:30 AM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/4/2006 10:04:30 AM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/4/2006 10:04:30 AM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/4/2006 10:04:30 AM
Rating: 3 out of 5
An old camera but nice taking macro with
2/4/2006 10:04:30 AM
 
Jessica N. Silva
BetterPhoto Member Since: 2/2/2006
3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/2/2006 7:54:03 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/2/2006 7:54:03 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/2/2006 7:54:03 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/2/2006 7:54:03 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/2/2006 7:54:03 PM
Rating: 3 out of 5
i like my camera because it is small. i dont like the fact that the battiers go dead fast!
2/2/2006 7:54:03 PM
 
Abby Fleming
BetterPhoto Member Since: 1/30/2006
3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/30/2006 6:03:07 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/30/2006 6:03:07 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/30/2006 6:03:07 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/30/2006 6:03:07 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/30/2006 6:03:07 PM
Rating: 3 out of 5
Image quality is better if you do not use the zoom.
1/30/2006 6:03:07 PM
 
Carrie Phelps
BetterPhoto Member Since: 1/10/2006
4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/29/2006 1:27:52 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/29/2006 1:27:52 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/29/2006 1:27:52 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/29/2006 1:27:52 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/29/2006 1:27:52 PM
Rating: 4 out of 5
As a continuing novice to photography I have had alot of luck with this basic SLR. I have yet to really utilize all its features but it's great for a newbie or novice. I highly recommend it to new photographers.
1/29/2006 1:27:52 PM
 
Linda Jeanne Tillett 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/27/2006 3:47:08 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/27/2006 3:47:08 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/27/2006 3:47:08 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/27/2006 3:47:08 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/27/2006 3:47:08 AM
Rating: 4 out of 5
Easy to use and good quality pictures
1/27/2006 3:47:08 AM
 
Gwen Allen 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/23/2006 2:20:12 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/23/2006 2:20:12 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/23/2006 2:20:12 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/23/2006 2:20:12 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/23/2006 2:20:12 PM
Rating: 4 out of 5
the colors could be better, but it's a camcorder/digital camera so it's acceptable.
1/23/2006 2:20:12 PM
 
Claudio Picinich 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/20/2006 8:48:48 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/20/2006 8:48:48 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/20/2006 8:48:48 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/20/2006 8:48:48 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/20/2006 8:48:48 PM
Rating: 4.5 out of 5
Has 5.0 Megapixel lcd screen on back
1/20/2006 8:48:48 PM
 
Charli R. Hobbs 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/20/2006 8:11:52 AM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/20/2006 8:11:52 AM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/20/2006 8:11:52 AM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/20/2006 8:11:52 AM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/20/2006 8:11:52 AM
Rating: 3.5 out of 5
I really like this camera. It takes really good pics. Nice zoom, black/white, Red, Video. It is very light. Easy to learn for a 11 year old. I like the fact that you do not have to "hold that pose" with this camera to get that perfect shot. And the price was right also. The only bad thing I have to say about it is it EATS batteries. If you were to get one of this get rechargeable batteries. Because it only holds two at a time, and it just sucks them dry.
1/20/2006 8:11:52 AM
 
Jessica L. Benton 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/19/2006 11:34:02 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/19/2006 11:34:02 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/19/2006 11:34:02 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/19/2006 11:34:02 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/19/2006 11:34:02 PM
Rating: 3.5 out of 5
I love this camera. It's small and easy to use. Sometimes the pictures are blurry if I get too close, but overall I like it.
1/19/2006 11:34:02 PM
 
Claudio Picinich 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/18/2006 9:07:12 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/18/2006 9:07:12 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/18/2006 9:07:12 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/18/2006 9:07:12 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/18/2006 9:07:12 PM
Rating: 4.5 out of 5
It Has LCD On The Back And Its A 5.1 Megapixel you can download onto pc
1/18/2006 9:07:12 PM
 
Bernard Mordorski
BetterPhoto Member Since: 1/12/2006
4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/18/2006 9:52:42 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/18/2006 9:52:42 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/18/2006 9:52:42 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/18/2006 9:52:42 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/18/2006 9:52:42 AM
Rating: 4.5 out of 5
My first digital camera. A pocket camera with 3.2 mega pixels. Very sharp, clean and detailed photos. Beat my Minolta Maxxum 7000 using Kodak print film hands down. The only thing it lacked was the interchangable lenses and control of focus and aperture. Night photos are a challenge without the control, they get over exposed and blurry. I have printed 13x19 inch photos that look great. Just bought a new one for my mother. Takes awesome pictures for a pocket camera.
1/18/2006 9:52:42 AM
 
Bernard Mordorski
BetterPhoto Member Since: 1/12/2006
4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/18/2006 9:52:23 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/18/2006 9:52:23 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/18/2006 9:52:23 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/18/2006 9:52:23 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/18/2006 9:52:23 AM
Rating: 4.5 out of 5
My first digital camera. A pocket camera with 3.2 mega pixels. Very sharp, clean and detailed photos. Beat my Minolta Maxxum 7000 using Kodak print film hands down. The only thing it lacked was the interchangable lenses and control of focus and aperture. Night photos are a challenge without the control, they get over exposed and blurry. I have printed 13x19 inch photos that look great. Just bought a new one for my mother. Takes awesome pictures for a pocket camera.
1/18/2006 9:52:23 AM
 
Virginia E. Anscombe 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/15/2006 3:05:44 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/15/2006 3:05:44 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/15/2006 3:05:44 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/15/2006 3:05:44 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/15/2006 3:05:44 PM
Rating: 3.5 out of 5
Takes a good picture but I am still learning to use it
1/15/2006 3:05:44 PM
 
Mitzi M. Richardson 2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/14/2006 1:29:50 PM 2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/14/2006 1:29:50 PM 2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/14/2006 1:29:50 PM 2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/14/2006 1:29:50 PM 2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/14/2006 1:29:50 PM
Rating: 2 out of 5
I really like that it is very small. It can fit in my pocket if I need it too. One disadvantage is when you take a photo. While taking a photo, you have to be close to the object of focus to get a good photo.
1/14/2006 1:29:50 PM
 
Jonathan E. Capps 1.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/12/2006 1:35:03 PM 1.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/12/2006 1:35:03 PM 1.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/12/2006 1:35:03 PM 1.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/12/2006 1:35:03 PM 1.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/12/2006 1:35:03 PM
Rating: 1.5 out of 5
A great $60.00 cam from Wal-Mart! Eats batteries like candy, but it's fine for the pictures...well, I think so. It sucks when you try to change the batteries, though.
1/12/2006 1:35:03 PM
 
Amy Roskilly 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/5/2006 10:41:56 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/5/2006 10:41:56 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/5/2006 10:41:56 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/5/2006 10:41:56 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/5/2006 10:41:56 AM
Rating: 4.5 out of 5
I just got this camera and I really like it. Its very easy to use and takes tons of pictures (if you buy the bigger memory card, or course). I like being able to crop and re-frame pictures as well on this.
1/5/2006 10:41:56 AM
 
Glenda Gallop
BetterPhoto Member Since: 1/1/2006
3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/3/2006 4:32:07 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/3/2006 4:32:07 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/3/2006 4:32:07 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/3/2006 4:32:07 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/3/2006 4:32:07 PM
Rating: 3.5 out of 5
Love the larger digital viewing screen. Easy to use. Happy with the photos I am getting. Biggest problem is red eyes (I am using red eye reduction) and the delay problem associated with all digital camera I have tried. This camera is new and I am still getting used to it. Havent used it to its full potential yet.
1/3/2006 4:32:07 PM
 
Amanda N. White 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/2/2006 4:14:21 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/2/2006 4:14:21 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/2/2006 4:14:21 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/2/2006 4:14:21 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/2/2006 4:14:21 PM
Rating: 4 out of 5
It has a VERY good picture and is very clear. It uses up batteries FAST!
1/2/2006 4:14:21 PM
 
Jenna L. Layman 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/1/2006 9:18:03 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/1/2006 9:18:03 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/1/2006 9:18:03 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/1/2006 9:18:03 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/1/2006 9:18:03 PM
Rating: 4.5 out of 5
I love this camera. This camera has 5.1 megapixels with 10 different pre-shooting modes (i.e. auto, portrait, night scene, beach/snow, etc.) It also has a 4x digital zoom lens. It is very easy to use. Switching from the camera mode to viewing your pictures is simple. I love the fact that this camera does not involve installing a ton of software in order to use it--all it requires is plugging it into your computer in order to view your photos. And it is light-weight and small so carrying it around with you is not a problem. Of course there are more advanced cameras out there, so I didn't give this camera a perfect score. Overall, this camera takes beautiful pictures.
1/1/2006 9:18:03 PM
 
Nicky Molyneux 1 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/5/2005 11:41:19 AM 1 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/5/2005 11:41:19 AM 1 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/5/2005 11:41:19 AM 1 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/5/2005 11:41:19 AM 1 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/5/2005 11:41:19 AM
Rating: 1 out of 5
ive had the premier DS-5080 for a couple of days. and for The price of this 5.0 Mega pixel digital camera wich was under 50 pounds makes it a excelent first camera in my opinion.
12/5/2005 11:41:19 AM
 
Jane Hampton 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/28/2005 8:55:52 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/28/2005 8:55:52 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/28/2005 8:55:52 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/28/2005 8:55:52 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/28/2005 8:55:52 PM
Rating: 3.5 out of 5
I love my old Konica.As for 35mm I do not like the automatic cameras that I can not contol the speed and lens opening.
11/28/2005 8:55:52 PM
 
Steven Brys
BetterPhoto Member Since: 11/16/2005
5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/16/2005 10:42:18 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/16/2005 10:42:18 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/16/2005 10:42:18 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/16/2005 10:42:18 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/16/2005 10:42:18 AM
Rating: 5 out of 5
For its class, the Canon Powershot S2 IS is an outstanding quality. Image quality is excellent, performance is fast, love the variant angle LCD screen, tremendous amount of manual control, superb ergonomics. Would be nice if it shot in RAW mode. This will be my back-up camera to the Nikon D200 which I have pre-ordered and expect in December.
11/16/2005 10:42:18 AM
 
Louis A. Whittaker
BetterPhoto Member Since: 11/14/2005
2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/14/2005 10:13:39 PM 2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/14/2005 10:13:39 PM 2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/14/2005 10:13:39 PM 2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/14/2005 10:13:39 PM 2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/14/2005 10:13:39 PM
Rating: 2 out of 5
Its not the best camera but i bought a poloraid izone that was 3.2mp and that one was worst. Im taking the izone back to the store and I just bought a fugi finepix S300 digital camera on amazon.om.
11/14/2005 10:13:39 PM
 
Norda A. Ratcliff 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/12/2005 6:32:02 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/12/2005 6:32:02 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/12/2005 6:32:02 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/12/2005 6:32:02 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/12/2005 6:32:02 PM
Rating: 4 out of 5
Point and shot Not very good tele Easy to use Not very good about cameras yet Just learning!
11/12/2005 6:32:02 PM
 
Petruta Vieru 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/11/2005 11:54:05 AM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/11/2005 11:54:05 AM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/11/2005 11:54:05 AM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/11/2005 11:54:05 AM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/11/2005 11:54:05 AM
Rating: 3 out of 5
My camera isn't quite great because it's about 4 or 5 years old, but I'm happy with it because it takes good pictures and it's working great, though I have taken photos with it in all kind of rough places (on the sea, sandy terrains, high mountains etc).
11/11/2005 11:54:05 AM
 
SCR PHOTOGRAPHY 
BetterPhoto Member Since: 11/9/2005
2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/10/2005 2:14:54 AM 2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/10/2005 2:14:54 AM 2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/10/2005 2:14:54 AM 2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/10/2005 2:14:54 AM 2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/10/2005 2:14:54 AM
Rating: 2 out of 5
a failry low pixel digital camera. takes ok photos
11/10/2005 2:14:54 AM
 
Ronan Pierre 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/6/2005 11:07:02 AM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/6/2005 11:07:02 AM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/6/2005 11:07:02 AM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/6/2005 11:07:02 AM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/6/2005 11:07:02 AM
Rating: 3.5 out of 5
Very nice 24-50 mm zoom, which is pretty rare on a point&shoot camera. Tends to overpolarize when using slides as Velvia and not enough manual control, but an overall very satisfying camera
11/6/2005 11:07:02 AM
 
Gina L. Covington
BetterPhoto Member Since: 10/20/2005
5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/20/2005 11:31:24 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/20/2005 11:31:24 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/20/2005 11:31:24 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/20/2005 11:31:24 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/20/2005 11:31:24 AM
Rating: 5 out of 5
This is my first camera. I am just learning how to use it.
10/20/2005 11:31:24 AM
 
Jagdish Singh 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/18/2005 6:39:02 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/18/2005 6:39:02 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/18/2005 6:39:02 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/18/2005 6:39:02 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/18/2005 6:39:02 AM
Rating: 4 out of 5
i am just new with this camera but i like its outdoor results .
10/18/2005 6:39:02 AM
 
George Tipter 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/5/2005 12:37:02 PM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/5/2005 12:37:02 PM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/5/2005 12:37:02 PM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/5/2005 12:37:02 PM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/5/2005 12:37:02 PM
Rating: 2.5 out of 5
It has a CCD 1/1,8" Sony 5.2megapixels sensor,Samsung autofocus zoom lens, 3x optical and 4x digital zoom. More info you can find at the following address: http://www.jenimage.com/index.php?id=98&type=0
10/5/2005 12:37:02 PM
 
Isabel S. Monte
BetterPhoto Member Since: 10/1/2005
4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/3/2005 11:19:00 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/3/2005 11:19:00 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/3/2005 11:19:00 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/3/2005 11:19:00 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/3/2005 11:19:00 AM
Rating: 4 out of 5
Just bought it 2 days ago. Still in trial period. So far so good.
10/3/2005 11:19:00 AM
 
Philip Grant Parker
BetterPhoto Member Since: 9/30/2005
3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/1/2005 10:40:41 AM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/1/2005 10:40:41 AM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/1/2005 10:40:41 AM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/1/2005 10:40:41 AM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/1/2005 10:40:41 AM
Rating: 3.5 out of 5
For the price it is a great camera. Very good quality for a 3.2-5mp. It was my first real digital camera and I would advise it as a good buy.
10/1/2005 10:40:41 AM
 
Lesley  Gilks 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/30/2005 1:18:31 AM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/30/2005 1:18:31 AM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/30/2005 1:18:31 AM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/30/2005 1:18:31 AM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/30/2005 1:18:31 AM
Rating: 2.5 out of 5
This is my first digital camera. It was intended to take photos of trees etc for my paintings but I now want to take photography a little more seriously so although I will still use it, I am looking for a replacement. it's very good for close up shots but I was disappointed with some of the longer shots.
9/30/2005 1:18:31 AM
 
Gary E. Deetz 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/29/2005 8:22:33 AM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/29/2005 8:22:33 AM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/29/2005 8:22:33 AM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/29/2005 8:22:33 AM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/29/2005 8:22:33 AM
Rating: 3.5 out of 5
My camera takes very good pictures but does not have an auto focus so when my husband tried to take pictures of our daughter he got to close and they got blury. it adjust to light very well and has a timer in it so i can be in some of the pictures with my daughter and/or family. I enjoy this camera alot and have no problems with it at all. my pictures and there quality always come out looking geat.
9/29/2005 8:22:33 AM
 
Andrea Beneduce
BetterPhoto Member Since: 9/5/2005
1 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/25/2005 9:32:31 AM 1 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/25/2005 9:32:31 AM 1 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/25/2005 9:32:31 AM 1 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/25/2005 9:32:31 AM 1 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/25/2005 9:32:31 AM
Rating: 1 out of 5
??
9/25/2005 9:32:31 AM
 
Siamak Farah 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/22/2005 5:07:40 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/22/2005 5:07:40 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/22/2005 5:07:40 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/22/2005 5:07:40 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/22/2005 5:07:40 PM
Rating: 5 out of 5
Small, but takes beautiful pictures. One of the best in its class.
9/22/2005 5:07:40 PM
 
Sylvain Bousquet
BetterPhoto Member Since: 9/17/2005
2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/17/2005 6:49:07 AM 2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/17/2005 6:49:07 AM 2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/17/2005 6:49:07 AM 2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/17/2005 6:49:07 AM 2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/17/2005 6:49:07 AM
Rating: 2 out of 5
This is my first digital camera so I will try to give you a good idea. It is lightweight, the 4X zoom does a good job, good and easy transfering rate, good quality monitor for pictures but not for settings in the sunlight. Lots of settings possible but lacks presets so you have to reset everytime you turn it back on. The way to the setting you want is sometimes a bit confusing. I will not say it is the best camera on earth but it's ok to begin with.
9/17/2005 6:49:07 AM
 
Carla Bellingham 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/13/2005 8:36:23 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/13/2005 8:36:23 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/13/2005 8:36:23 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/13/2005 8:36:23 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/13/2005 8:36:23 AM
Rating: 4 out of 5
i just use it for taking quick pictures for the web. so it does fine for what i need it for.
9/13/2005 8:36:23 AM
 
Susie Kelly 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/29/2005 12:24:22 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/29/2005 12:24:22 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/29/2005 12:24:22 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/29/2005 12:24:22 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/29/2005 12:24:22 PM
Rating: 4 out of 5
This is a very simple and inexpensive automatic digital camera, with loads of features like colour filters and special effects. It's compact, solidly-built and easy to use, and is the first camera that has inspired me to carry it wherever I go and keep taking shots. I think it's perfect for somebody like me who simply wants to have fun taking snapshots. Specifications Image Sensor Type: CMOS High Resolution Digital ZOOM 8x for still image capture 16x for still image playback Focus Distance Micro: 19-22cm Near: 78-155cm Far: 155cm- unlimited Lens aperture F3.0 Video Clip/ Movie Modus Up to 30 fps with VGA Colour TFT LCD Size: 1.5 Resolution: 557 x 234 pixel PC Interface B typ mini USB 1.1 full speed USB storage class support PCAM/MSDC TV Output NTSC & PAL Storage interface internal Memory 16 Mbytes Flash memory SD-card socket support (up to 512MB) Self-Timer 2/10 sec. Flash Auto/on/off Continuous Shot 3 pictures in 1-1,5 Sec. Software driver Win98SE/ME/2000/XP Mac 9.1 and above File format JPEG DPOF EXIF 2.1 file Power source 2 x AAA ( Alkaline) Dimension Body: 86 X 55 X 20 mm On screen display language support german, english, french, spanish, italien Regulation and Certification FCC Class B, CE Accessoires V10 Digital camera USB cable TV Cable 2 x AAA batteries Bag handstrap Quickstart Software CD Special Features Color Effect Normal / Sepia / BW / Pink / Green / Blue Scene Auto / Portrait / Scenery / Flower / Natural Green / Night Scene / Night Scene Portrait / Coulpe Shot / Pre-View Video Unlimited Time (Based on Media Storage) Video Clip Resolution 320x240 / 640x480 Color Effect Normal / Sepia / BW Digital Zoom 8 X Voice Record Unlimited Time (Based on Media Storage) Game Magic Beads / Lucky 777 / Lottery Other Other Features LCD 1.5" LTPS TFT, 557x234 (130K pixels) Build-in Speaker / MIC Playback Zoom USB Storage Support Multiple Language UI Web Camera Mode Image Playback Tripod Mount Connectivity USB Output B Type mini USB 2.0 full speed TV-Out NTSC / PAL (Video only) Power Battery Type 2 x AAA Alkaline or Ni-MH Rechargeable Surface Dimension 86 x 55 x 20 mm Weight 85 g (not include battery) 3x3 Grid / Resize / Corp Picture / Rotation / Customize No / Yes up to 16X in 0.5X / step Single / Thumbnail / Slide Show http://www.mega-pix.net/index_gb.html
8/29/2005 12:24:22 PM
 
Natawsha  L. Duncan 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/28/2005 11:48:18 AM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/28/2005 11:48:18 AM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/28/2005 11:48:18 AM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/28/2005 11:48:18 AM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/28/2005 11:48:18 AM
Rating: 2.5 out of 5
Though this camera only has a 3X Optical zoom lens, it gets the job done. I also enjoy the fact that I have a recording feature. It's small and I hope to invest in a better camera later on, but for now, this camera has become my best friend.
8/28/2005 11:48:18 AM
 
James T. Marshall 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/18/2005 6:30:02 AM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/18/2005 6:30:02 AM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/18/2005 6:30:02 AM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/18/2005 6:30:02 AM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/18/2005 6:30:02 AM
Rating: 3.5 out of 5
It captures the moment, fast. I'm 10 and still working on which camera I like best. First I trying to see if I have an eye for capturing scenes. I use lots of different types of camera's.
8/18/2005 6:30:02 AM
 
Asa P. Schultz 1 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/17/2005 1:28:17 PM 1 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/17/2005 1:28:17 PM 1 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/17/2005 1:28:17 PM 1 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/17/2005 1:28:17 PM 1 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/17/2005 1:28:17 PM
Rating: 1 out of 5
It only has 4x digital zoom. takes grainy in door pictures doesnt handle its own flash well. Take 5mp pics even though its 3.2mp. Does fairly good pics in well lighted.
8/17/2005 1:28:17 PM
 
Kirk M. Blackburn 1.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/14/2005 2:51:07 PM 1.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/14/2005 2:51:07 PM 1.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/14/2005 2:51:07 PM 1.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/14/2005 2:51:07 PM 1.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/14/2005 2:51:07 PM
Rating: 1.5 out of 5
it takes pretty good pictures for a 40.00 dollar camera.
8/14/2005 2:51:07 PM
 
Amy J. Gallant 2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/3/2005 10:57:54 AM 2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/3/2005 10:57:54 AM 2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/3/2005 10:57:54 AM 2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/3/2005 10:57:54 AM 2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/3/2005 10:57:54 AM
Rating: 2 out of 5
Sometimes the pictures turn out great and other times they are really blurry and dark.
8/3/2005 10:57:54 AM
 
Kimberly N. Teter 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/15/2005 10:54:08 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/15/2005 10:54:08 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/15/2005 10:54:08 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/15/2005 10:54:08 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/15/2005 10:54:08 AM
Rating: 4 out of 5
i love my camera it is a bit slow after youve taken a shot but it takes very nice good quality pics. it was lke 60 bux at kohls on black friday and i love it.
7/15/2005 10:54:08 AM
 
Leslie M. Green 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/9/2005 4:57:06 PM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/9/2005 4:57:06 PM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/9/2005 4:57:06 PM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/9/2005 4:57:06 PM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/9/2005 4:57:06 PM
Rating: 2.5 out of 5
works good for outside shots as well as inside butnot great with indepth close ups
7/9/2005 4:57:06 PM
 
Tom M. Bruehler 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/9/2005 1:45:23 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/9/2005 1:45:23 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/9/2005 1:45:23 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/9/2005 1:45:23 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/9/2005 1:45:23 PM
Rating: 5 out of 5
My camara is really good it zooms in and out. Its a digital camara and it takes a floppy disc so i can just put it into my computer. I really like taking pictures with it because if i dont like the picture (if its blurry) then i can just delete it right there instead of wasting film.
7/9/2005 1:45:23 PM
 
Mark Burton 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/29/2005 5:59:25 AM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/29/2005 5:59:25 AM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/29/2005 5:59:25 AM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/29/2005 5:59:25 AM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/29/2005 5:59:25 AM
Rating: 2.5 out of 5
1.3mp Digital Camera.
6/29/2005 5:59:25 AM
 
Andrea M. Quaile 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/27/2005 12:07:25 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/27/2005 12:07:25 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/27/2005 12:07:25 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/27/2005 12:07:25 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/27/2005 12:07:25 PM
Rating: 3 out of 5
Good
6/27/2005 12:07:25 PM
 
Jesselyn 
BetterPhoto Member Since: 6/17/2005
2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/17/2005 4:04:18 PM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/17/2005 4:04:18 PM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/17/2005 4:04:18 PM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/17/2005 4:04:18 PM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/17/2005 4:04:18 PM
Rating: 2.5 out of 5
Is not a very good camera, luckily it is only temporary. It can get very blurry and is only good for outside shots.
6/17/2005 4:04:18 PM
 
Teresa Ford 2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/9/2005 10:24:17 AM 2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/9/2005 10:24:17 AM 2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/9/2005 10:24:17 AM 2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/9/2005 10:24:17 AM 2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/9/2005 10:24:17 AM
Rating: 2 out of 5
What can I say. Its a camera phone.
6/9/2005 10:24:17 AM
 
Heather R. Lettieri
BetterPhoto Member Since: 5/15/2005
2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/15/2005 11:43:57 PM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/15/2005 11:43:57 PM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/15/2005 11:43:57 PM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/15/2005 11:43:57 PM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/15/2005 11:43:57 PM
Rating: 2.5 out of 5
It crops pictures poorly.
5/15/2005 11:43:57 PM
 
Karen B. Catlin 2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/29/2005 7:25:55 AM 2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/29/2005 7:25:55 AM 2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/29/2005 7:25:55 AM 2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/29/2005 7:25:55 AM 2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/29/2005 7:25:55 AM
Rating: 2 out of 5
Maat:(W*H*D) 95.8 x 34.5 x 59.3 mm Gewicht: 108g ( without batteries ) LCD display: TFT LCD 1.5" Image sensor resolution 2976x2232, 6.6 interpolated Mega pixels Features: 1.5" TFT LCD Display High Quality 3.2 megapixels CMOS Image sensor 6.6M interpolated Pixels Image file Internal 16MB Flash Memory External SD/MMC Slot Video Recording 4X digital Zoom Function DPOF Print TV Out : NTSC / PAL USB Interface Supports Windows 98 SE/ ME, Windows 2000, Windows XP
4/29/2005 7:25:55 AM
 
Bogdan Slate 1 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/29/2005 6:54:22 AM 1 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/29/2005 6:54:22 AM 1 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/29/2005 6:54:22 AM 1 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/29/2005 6:54:22 AM 1 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/29/2005 6:54:22 AM
Rating: 1 out of 5
I like at this camera that is mine, and it has manual settings, but I dont like that does not have optical zoom
4/29/2005 6:54:22 AM
 
Rebecca Marcum 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/30/2005 8:23:22 AM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/30/2005 8:23:22 AM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/30/2005 8:23:22 AM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/30/2005 8:23:22 AM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/30/2005 8:23:22 AM
Rating: 3.5 out of 5
The things I like most about my camera is that it is digital and takes great pictures. The thing I like least is that it is sometimes hard to find a happy medium to taking indoor pictures (too much light with flash, too little without)and the delay it has in taking the picture. All in all I think it is a great digital camera for the beginner and of course it has a delete button! :)
3/30/2005 8:23:22 AM
 

89 Reviews