PowerShot A510 Digital Camera


Canon

Categories: Reviews: Equipment : Cameras : Digital Cameras : Digital Point and Shoot Cameras

Marc and Jack
View photos created with this camera

The PowerShot A510 Digital Camera

Features:


  • 3.2 MP CCD captures enough detail for photo-quality 10 x 14-inch
    prints
  • 4x optical zoom, 9-point AiAF, 13 shooting modes
  • Large 1.8-inch display; D!GIG Image Processor for faster speed
    and vibrant colors
  • Print/Share button for easy direct printing and downloads, plus
    ID Photo Print and Movie Print with Canon CP printers
  • Stores images on SD or MultiMedia Cards (MMC); powered by 2 AA
    batteries

Amazon.com and Its Affiliate, BetterPhoto.com

Back to Photo School?
Learn how to use this camera in a BetterPhoto online photography course.


43 Reviews  

Average Rating: 3.5 out of 5

3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
 
Noelle E. Ward
BetterPhoto Member Since: 6/19/2006
2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/20/2006 6:16:07 PM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/20/2006 6:16:07 PM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/20/2006 6:16:07 PM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/20/2006 6:16:07 PM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/20/2006 6:16:07 PM
Rating: 2.5 out of 5
Pros: Takes great macro shots Has 4x optical zoom (the standard for point and shoots is 3x) Has good color clarity Cons: Has difiiculty focsusing sometimes, espicially in low lighting conditions It only has 3.2 MP The clarity of landscape scenes is usually lacking
6/20/2006 6:16:07 PM
 
Ruth Healy 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/13/2006 12:45:43 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/13/2006 12:45:43 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/13/2006 12:45:43 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/13/2006 12:45:43 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/13/2006 12:45:43 PM
Rating: 4 out of 5
Excellent quality photos for very small camera - good to take on trips, easy to pack around
6/13/2006 12:45:43 PM
 
Troy J. Hormann 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/6/2006 12:34:27 AM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/6/2006 12:34:27 AM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/6/2006 12:34:27 AM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/6/2006 12:34:27 AM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/6/2006 12:34:27 AM
Rating: 3.5 out of 5
Great camera for just getting into the digital photo world. If you know what you are doing it will take some great shots.
6/6/2006 12:34:27 AM
 
MARIA DEL C. GARCIA 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/6/2006 12:51:15 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/6/2006 12:51:15 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/6/2006 12:51:15 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/6/2006 12:51:15 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/6/2006 12:51:15 PM
Rating: 3 out of 5
It has a good resolution but it would be better if it had more zoom.
5/6/2006 12:51:15 PM
 
Jay Koppelman 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/27/2006 10:45:57 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/27/2006 10:45:57 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/27/2006 10:45:57 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/27/2006 10:45:57 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/27/2006 10:45:57 PM
Rating: 3.5 out of 5
Focusing problems...and manual focus is of little use.
4/27/2006 10:45:57 PM
 
Kristen Richard 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/22/2006 2:00:37 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/22/2006 2:00:37 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/22/2006 2:00:37 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/22/2006 2:00:37 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/22/2006 2:00:37 PM
Rating: 5 out of 5
Fabulous camera! Life looks so much better now!
4/22/2006 2:00:37 PM
 
Keith Berry 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/18/2006 4:33:06 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/18/2006 4:33:06 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/18/2006 4:33:06 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/18/2006 4:33:06 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/18/2006 4:33:06 PM
Rating: 5 out of 5
It's a delight to use, small enough to fit in a pocket but not too small to be fiddly. It has lots of scope for manual controls if you feel you need them. I was so impressed that I bought a Canon S2 IS - which is not at all as endearing as the A510.
4/18/2006 4:33:06 PM
 
Sabine Golliday 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/8/2006 5:14:29 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/8/2006 5:14:29 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/8/2006 5:14:29 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/8/2006 5:14:29 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/8/2006 5:14:29 AM
Rating: 4 out of 5
takes graet pictures
3/8/2006 5:14:29 AM
 
Denise A. Johnson 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/7/2006 3:43:46 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/7/2006 3:43:46 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/7/2006 3:43:46 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/7/2006 3:43:46 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/7/2006 3:43:46 AM
Rating: 4 out of 5
for an inexpenive camera i think it has lots of options and is easy to use
3/7/2006 3:43:46 AM
 
Elizabeth R. Bowman 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/27/2006 1:38:28 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/27/2006 1:38:28 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/27/2006 1:38:28 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/27/2006 1:38:28 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/27/2006 1:38:28 PM
Rating: 3.5 out of 5
My camera has a excellent zoom for its size and fits easily in my hand. The flash is a little slow but i'm happy with this camera.
2/27/2006 1:38:28 PM
 
Joel Protacio 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/22/2006 12:37:08 AM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/22/2006 12:37:08 AM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/22/2006 12:37:08 AM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/22/2006 12:37:08 AM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/22/2006 12:37:08 AM
Rating: 2.5 out of 5
long start-up time
2/22/2006 12:37:08 AM
 
Jacob 
BetterPhoto Member Since: 2/13/2006
3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/13/2006 7:05:22 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/13/2006 7:05:22 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/13/2006 7:05:22 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/13/2006 7:05:22 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/13/2006 7:05:22 PM
Rating: 3 out of 5
It has a slight delay before it shoots.
2/13/2006 7:05:22 PM
 
Brett B. Robb 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/10/2006 9:54:24 AM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/10/2006 9:54:24 AM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/10/2006 9:54:24 AM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/10/2006 9:54:24 AM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/10/2006 9:54:24 AM
Rating: 2.5 out of 5
Decent get around camera!
2/10/2006 9:54:24 AM
 
4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/9/2006 3:37:24 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/9/2006 3:37:24 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/9/2006 3:37:24 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/9/2006 3:37:24 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/9/2006 3:37:24 AM
Rating: 4.5 out of 5
Awesome little camera for the price. Takes amazingly clear photos.
2/9/2006 3:37:24 AM
 
Michael Flores 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/1/2006 7:53:34 AM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/1/2006 7:53:34 AM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/1/2006 7:53:34 AM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/1/2006 7:53:34 AM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/1/2006 7:53:34 AM
Rating: 2.5 out of 5
The Canon Powershot A510 is easy to use with various functions for both video and photo capability. I recommend it for a starter camera.
2/1/2006 7:53:34 AM
 
Michael P. Aranda Sr 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/20/2005 3:47:49 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/20/2005 3:47:49 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/20/2005 3:47:49 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/20/2005 3:47:49 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/20/2005 3:47:49 PM
Rating: 5 out of 5
This was a great camera to start out with. Has many features but, it's not the camera... it's the photographer!
12/20/2005 3:47:49 PM
 
Aaron M. Sassoon 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/4/2005 7:32:54 PM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/4/2005 7:32:54 PM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/4/2005 7:32:54 PM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/4/2005 7:32:54 PM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/4/2005 7:32:54 PM
Rating: 2.5 out of 5
Its good for what i wanted it for
12/4/2005 7:32:54 PM
 
Pat St. Pierre 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/3/2005 12:47:03 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/3/2005 12:47:03 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/3/2005 12:47:03 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/3/2005 12:47:03 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/3/2005 12:47:03 PM
Rating: 4.5 out of 5
For a first-timer (beginner) in the digital camera environment this is a super camera. It's slightly slow between shots but since I'm learning it's perfect for me.
12/3/2005 12:47:03 PM
 
Bilbo M.  3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/25/2005 5:41:35 AM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/25/2005 5:41:35 AM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/25/2005 5:41:35 AM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/25/2005 5:41:35 AM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/25/2005 5:41:35 AM
Rating: 3.5 out of 5
Good outdoors shots, sometimes hard to do indoor shots with little lighting
11/25/2005 5:41:35 AM
 
Shane Allin 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/11/2005 1:53:02 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/11/2005 1:53:02 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/11/2005 1:53:02 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/11/2005 1:53:02 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/11/2005 1:53:02 PM
Rating: 4 out of 5
It's our first decent camera, and we are very impressed with the quality that it produces. But as our photography skills progress, we see that we need a better camera. This camera is a great one for price and performance.
11/11/2005 1:53:02 PM
 
Maria Carroll 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/4/2005 6:10:20 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/4/2005 6:10:20 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/4/2005 6:10:20 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/4/2005 6:10:20 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/4/2005 6:10:20 PM
Rating: 3.5 out of 5
I am still learning how to use the camera. I love the pictures that It takes. But I wish It would snap the picture faster.
11/4/2005 6:10:20 PM
 
Maxaud @livejournal 2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/26/2005 5:35:24 AM 2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/26/2005 5:35:24 AM 2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/26/2005 5:35:24 AM 2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/26/2005 5:35:24 AM 2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/26/2005 5:35:24 AM
Rating: 2 out of 5
Adequate for amateur use.
10/26/2005 5:35:24 AM
 
Phillip M. Grierson 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/21/2005 7:52:23 PM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/21/2005 7:52:23 PM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/21/2005 7:52:23 PM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/21/2005 7:52:23 PM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/21/2005 7:52:23 PM
Rating: 2.5 out of 5
It has 3.2 megapixels which does reasonably well but obviously not the best in todays market. It also offers 3x optical zoom which is much better than digital zoom, but again there are many camera with higher optical zoom values. Pverall I am very happy with this camera. It was a step up from a cheaper Vivatar camera with no optical zoom, only digital.
10/21/2005 7:52:23 PM
 
Carrie L. Lopez 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/15/2005 1:21:59 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/15/2005 1:21:59 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/15/2005 1:21:59 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/15/2005 1:21:59 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/15/2005 1:21:59 PM
Rating: 3.5 out of 5
I think this camera does a nice job for myself, not a very sophicated user.
10/15/2005 1:21:59 PM
 
Scott L. Burnett 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/4/2005 3:43:18 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/4/2005 3:43:18 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/4/2005 3:43:18 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/4/2005 3:43:18 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/4/2005 3:43:18 PM
Rating: 3 out of 5
pros: it is small enough to go any where takes good pictures, manual control. cons: the manual stuff doesnt go as far as a good slr will, shutter lag... i like it. it goes almost everywhere with me, just in case that "gee i wish i had a camera" photo oppurtunity comes along.
10/4/2005 3:43:18 PM
 
Jonathan Salkind 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/22/2005 8:09:59 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/22/2005 8:09:59 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/22/2005 8:09:59 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/22/2005 8:09:59 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/22/2005 8:09:59 PM
Rating: 4 out of 5
Good zoom range, very flexible as far as options and customizing before the shot. Allows professional-style flexibility, and is also very capable of "idiot mode" photography.
9/22/2005 8:09:59 PM
 
Susan L. Miller 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/18/2005 12:40:05 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/18/2005 12:40:05 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/18/2005 12:40:05 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/18/2005 12:40:05 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/18/2005 12:40:05 PM
Rating: 4 out of 5
This camera is so easy to use on automatic, and the photos I print on my basic HP 812C color printer on photopaper come out beautifully. I would like to learn more about the camera's other settings but find the manual hard to understand.
9/18/2005 12:40:05 PM
 
4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/2/2005 2:44:38 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/2/2005 2:44:38 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/2/2005 2:44:38 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/2/2005 2:44:38 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/2/2005 2:44:38 AM
Rating: 4 out of 5
Im only a beginner photographer so i think the canon powershot A510 is ideal for the beginners. The camera has everything the more expensive cameras, except for a few things obviously. Its a small and compast camera, you can use it as just a point and shoot camera or play around with and get the better photos out of it.
9/2/2005 2:44:38 AM
 
Lucia I. Stanley 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/25/2005 10:42:16 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/25/2005 10:42:16 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/25/2005 10:42:16 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/25/2005 10:42:16 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/25/2005 10:42:16 AM
Rating: 4 out of 5
This is my first digital camera of ANY kind. (I always said I would be dragged into the digital world kicking and screaming) I eat my words regarding the digital cameras. This is a very nice "point and shoot". It is not the highest of pixel counts but my son was born 2 months early and I needed a simple camera instead of my big SLR in the NICU. This was perfect and saved my sanity. I could take low light shots, not wake the other infants due to noise and get INSTANT images. It has a ton of specialty features as well as accessories to send away for, ie. addtl. lenses. For the price it was a great buy.
8/25/2005 10:42:16 AM
 
Christy D. Prier
BetterPhoto Member Since: 7/27/2005
4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/13/2005 7:49:56 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/13/2005 7:49:56 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/13/2005 7:49:56 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/13/2005 7:49:56 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/13/2005 7:49:56 PM
Rating: 4.5 out of 5
Far from professional, I just love taking pictures. Since getting this camera, I feel I have improved as well. Dental assistant by day, famed photographer (dreaming) at night. LoL
8/13/2005 7:49:56 PM
 
Briana Clear
BetterPhoto Member Since: 8/7/2005
4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/7/2005 12:04:29 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/7/2005 12:04:29 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/7/2005 12:04:29 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/7/2005 12:04:29 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/7/2005 12:04:29 PM
Rating: 4 out of 5
My first digital camera. I love it!
8/7/2005 12:04:29 PM
 
Deborah Rovsek 2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/5/2005 3:02:46 PM 2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/5/2005 3:02:46 PM 2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/5/2005 3:02:46 PM 2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/5/2005 3:02:46 PM 2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/5/2005 3:02:46 PM
Rating: 2 out of 5
I just purchased it a couple of days ago. I am not really that familar with it. The settings are simple, I like that part. The color is much better and clearer outdoors.
8/5/2005 3:02:46 PM
 
Rose A. Santuci
BetterPhoto Member Since: 8/3/2005
4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/3/2005 8:15:21 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/3/2005 8:15:21 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/3/2005 8:15:21 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/3/2005 8:15:21 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/3/2005 8:15:21 PM
Rating: 4 out of 5
I love the amazing versitility that this little camera has...it has a wide range of settings: auto, profile, landscape, night, and many more. It's so tiny that it fits neatly into my purse, and I can carry it with me wherever I go...snapping some great pictures along the way!
8/3/2005 8:15:21 PM
 

BetterPhoto Member
5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/1/2005 1:57:48 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/1/2005 1:57:48 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/1/2005 1:57:48 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/1/2005 1:57:48 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/1/2005 1:57:48 AM
Rating: 5 out of 5
Very good camera especially for the price paid for it. Extraordinarily easy to use.
8/1/2005 1:57:48 AM
 
Arthur Komyakov 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/20/2005 6:41:30 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/20/2005 6:41:30 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/20/2005 6:41:30 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/20/2005 6:41:30 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/20/2005 6:41:30 AM
Rating: 5 out of 5
Good camera for it's price !
7/20/2005 6:41:30 AM
 
Michael N. Tienzo
BetterPhoto Member Since: 12/15/2003
3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/16/2005 11:15:13 AM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/16/2005 11:15:13 AM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/16/2005 11:15:13 AM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/16/2005 11:15:13 AM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/16/2005 11:15:13 AM
Rating: 3 out of 5
Good camera. Quite easy to use. Fairly long battery life.
7/16/2005 11:15:13 AM
 
Sylena Reid 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/28/2005 6:25:32 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/28/2005 6:25:32 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/28/2005 6:25:32 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/28/2005 6:25:32 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/28/2005 6:25:32 PM
Rating: 4 out of 5
I have only had this camera for a few months but for the most part I really like it. If I would stop being lazy & read the user guide, I would probaly learn how to take much better photos. :)
6/28/2005 6:25:32 PM
 
Chelsea Pittman 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/19/2005 7:15:08 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/19/2005 7:15:08 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/19/2005 7:15:08 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/19/2005 7:15:08 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/19/2005 7:15:08 PM
Rating: 4 out of 5
I love my camera. (Except for the fact that it's a battery-eater...-.-
6/19/2005 7:15:08 PM
 
Brian L. Anderson
BetterPhoto Member Since: 4/19/2004
3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/3/2005 9:36:34 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/3/2005 9:36:34 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/3/2005 9:36:34 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/3/2005 9:36:34 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/3/2005 9:36:34 PM
Rating: 3 out of 5
I got this camera just for vacation trips and snap shots. It will never replace my 35mm Canon A2e! Its good for quick pictures,playing around,and to see quick results.I dont like that you cant get big blowups of pictures with it.
6/3/2005 9:36:34 PM
 
Ian Myers 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/3/2005 5:36:22 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/3/2005 5:36:22 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/3/2005 5:36:22 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/3/2005 5:36:22 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/3/2005 5:36:22 AM
Rating: 4 out of 5
It's a camera that has remplaced an old Praktika that I had as a child... I can set everything manually just klike my old one but it's semi automatic too...
6/3/2005 5:36:22 AM
 
Barbara Socor
BetterPhoto Member Since: 5/2/2005
Contact Barbara
Barbara's Gallery
4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/2/2005 1:40:28 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/2/2005 1:40:28 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/2/2005 1:40:28 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/2/2005 1:40:28 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/2/2005 1:40:28 PM
Rating: 4 out of 5
It is lightweight, fits in the hand well (and the pocket!). It is pretty easy to use,and the 4X zoom is good. There is nothing I dislike really, I just wonder if I would have done better to get a few more pixels......
5/2/2005 1:40:28 PM
 
Kathy M. N. 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/26/2005 7:37:56 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/26/2005 7:37:56 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/26/2005 7:37:56 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/26/2005 7:37:56 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/26/2005 7:37:56 AM
Rating: 5 out of 5
This camera takes wonderful pictures, brings out such wonderful color within the photography.
4/26/2005 7:37:56 AM
 
Michelle J. Appleby 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/22/2005 2:59:42 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/22/2005 2:59:42 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/22/2005 2:59:42 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/22/2005 2:59:42 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/22/2005 2:59:42 PM
Rating: 4.5 out of 5
I have only had this camera about 1 month and am busy learning all the features.What I like best about it is that it has a 4 x's optical zoom.
3/22/2005 2:59:42 PM
 

43 Reviews  

Buy PowerShot A510 Digital Camera from Amazon.com