BetterPhoto.com - Become a better photographer today!
EMAIL:
PASSWORD:
remember me:     
     


Basic Techniques of Photography - Book I (Ansel Adams Guide Series)


Ansel Adams     John Paul Schaefer     

Categories: Reviews: Other Resources : Photo Books : How To Photography Books

Cherish MacRobbie...
View photos created with this camera

The Basic Techniques of Photography - Book I (Ansel Adams Guide Series)

You can get excellent instruction on general technique in An Ansel Adams Guide: Basic Techniques of Photography. This is the first of a series of guidebooks in which author John Paul Schaefer incorporates fine examples and illuminating explanations from Ansel Adams to educate you on everything from basic composition to the Zone System. Very thorough; for the photographer who wants to master the whole art-developing and printmaking as well as shooting.


First 10 of 71 Reviews  (see all user reviews)

Average Rating: 4 out of 5

4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
 
Gary Piccirillo
BetterPhoto Member

member since: 7/21/2006
5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 5 out of 5
I love my e-10. I just got it off ebay for $309 in mint condition. what a deal and what a camera. I also have a stylus 600 6.1 with underwater case and I am very happy with both olympus.
9/13/2006 6:02:10 AM
 
Terry A. Cabilogan

member since: 7/24/2006
5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 5 out of 5
At first I was confuse bout this camera slowly but surely I'm beginning to like this camera. Problem is lens not interchangable...but I LOVE THIS CAMERA!
7/24/2006 8:14:23 AM
 
nancy frew
BetterPhoto Member

member since: 2/7/2006
3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 3.5 out of 5
my first digital camera. It takes great pictures. I am looking forward to purchasing another digital with higher pixals. I am pleased with the quality of the pictures and the color is great.
5/22/2006 7:04:03 PM
 
Djordje Petrovic

member since: 4/18/2006
4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 4.5 out of 5
Super
4/18/2006 4:26:21 PM
 
Julio Yeste

member since: 4/4/2006
3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 3.5 out of 5
Nice, but no interchangeable lenses.
4/4/2006 3:11:53 PM
 
Sally Robison
BetterPhoto Member

member since: 7/4/2005
3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 3.5 out of 5
It has good color saturation and produces good skin tones. I upgraded to an SLR because I wanted to be able to change lenses and have more control over exposure.
7/9/2005 8:30:29 PM
 
Donald W. Nelson

member since: 7/7/2005
4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 4 out of 5
Backup to the E20
7/7/2005 10:17:27 AM
 
Tracey Johnson

member since: 6/2/2005
3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 3 out of 5
Great camera-no longer top of the line-but tommorrow yours won't be either.
6/2/2005 11:43:38 PM
 
Joseph E. Krebbs

member since: 3/28/2005
4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 4 out of 5
Excellent camera! Confusing at first and needed better batteries but overall an awesome camera.
5/9/2005 8:12:41 PM
 
Alisha L. Ekstrom
BetterPhoto Member

member since: 1/30/2005
5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 5 out of 5
I love my SLR. I like to beable to play with the different settings to get a unique photo.
4/23/2005 4:50:00 PM
 
cherish m. MacRobbie

member since: 3/14/2005
3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 3 out of 5
Great to start out with but limited lense options.
4/16/2005 8:32:03 PM
 

First 10 of 71 Reviews  (see all user reviews)

Add your own review

Buy Basic Techniques of Photography - Book I (Ansel Adams Guide Series) from Amazon.com


Copyright 1996-2014 BetterPhoto.com, Inc. All Rights Reserved.