Online Photo Course - Fundamentals Of Photography Made Easy with Jim Zuckerman

Categories: Reviews: BetterPhoto Products and Services : BetterPhoto Online Photography Courses

Fundamentals of Photography Made Easy Photography Course
Course Instructor: Jim Zuckerman
Fundamentals of Photography Made Easy

Learn the fundamental concepts for making beautiful photos. Join us for Jim Zuckerman's 8-week photography course especially designed for beginning photographers who know nothing about photography. Jim is extremely knowledgeable about all aspects of photography, is patient with his students, and enjoys helping beginners gain a comprehensive understanding of the principles of photography. Enroll in his course today to learn how you can make beautiful photos!

Category: Fundamentals Courses
Skill Level: 1 - Beginner
Only $396 USD

Learn more about
Fundamentals of Photography Made Easy


First 10 of 51 Reviews  (see all user reviews)

Average Rating: 4.5 out of 5

4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
 
Alana G. Smith
BetterPhoto Member Since: 1/10/2012
photographsbyalana.com
5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/20/2012 6:57:59 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/20/2012 6:57:59 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/20/2012 6:57:59 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/20/2012 6:57:59 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/20/2012 6:57:59 PM
Rating: 5 out of 5
This was my first photography class online, what a wonderful experience. I went into the class having only shot in automatic. I now feel as though I have a much better understanding of the basic concepts of photography. Jim is an incredible instructor. His feedback was not only informative, but he also looked for the positive aspects of my pictures. During one critique, he even tweaked the picture and posted it next to my original picture so that I could completely understand his comments. Anyone looking to better understand the fundamentals of photography should enroll in this class. I look forward to taking the rest of the classes that Jim will teaching.
2/20/2012 6:57:59 PM
 
Kathy l. Kunschner
BetterPhoto Member Since: 12/21/2009
2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/14/2011 8:38:34 PM 2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/14/2011 8:38:34 PM 2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/14/2011 8:38:34 PM 2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/14/2011 8:38:34 PM 2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/14/2011 8:38:34 PM
Rating: 2 out of 5
I signed up for this course and tried doing the assignments. I was unable to do what we were supposed to do so I was unable to complete the course. I thought it was a beginner course. It is hard to do an online course when you don't have a good understanding of camera and no one to show you how to do it.
11/14/2011 8:38:34 PM
 
Charlyn C. Davis
BetterPhoto Member Since: 9/3/2011
4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/6/2011 7:32:35 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/6/2011 7:32:35 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/6/2011 7:32:35 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/6/2011 7:32:35 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/6/2011 7:32:35 AM
Rating: 4.5 out of 5
This was a great course, especially since I went into the course without any knowledge other than how to shoot photos in automatic mode with my camera. Jim's lessons are very easy to understand and he gives great constructive critiques to help you grow in your ability. He was available to answer questions very quickly. I greatly admire his work and was honored to have him critique my photos. I have recommended this course to many of my friends who are interested in photography. I would definitely take another course with Betterphoto.com in the future.
11/6/2011 7:32:35 AM
 
Katherine M. Smith 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/19/2011 8:38:04 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/19/2011 8:38:04 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/19/2011 8:38:04 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/19/2011 8:38:04 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/19/2011 8:38:04 AM
Rating: 5 out of 5
I signed up for this course at the last minute, and I'm so glad I did! My understanding of the basics of photography have increased so much, and I'm so much more confident in taking control of my camera now. Jim was the perfect instructor. His lessons were to the point and easy to understand. And I always looked forward to his critiques because they helped me to understand what I was doing right and wrong. I hope to take many more courses with Jim in the future!
7/19/2011 8:38:04 AM
 
Melissa A. Warren 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/16/2011 11:10:22 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/16/2011 11:10:22 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/16/2011 11:10:22 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/16/2011 11:10:22 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/16/2011 11:10:22 AM
Rating: 5 out of 5
This was my first online class experience, as well as my first photography class. I have been completely satified with this class and my instructor. I intend to take more of his classes. This student is 100% happy.
2/16/2011 11:10:22 AM
 
Melissa A. Warren 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/16/2011 11:10:20 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/16/2011 11:10:20 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/16/2011 11:10:20 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/16/2011 11:10:20 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/16/2011 11:10:20 AM
Rating: 5 out of 5
This was my first online class experience, as well as my first photography class. I have been completely satified with this class and my instructor. I intend to take more of his classes. This student is 100% happy.
2/16/2011 11:10:20 AM
 
Melissa A. Warren 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/16/2011 11:10:19 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/16/2011 11:10:19 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/16/2011 11:10:19 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/16/2011 11:10:19 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/16/2011 11:10:19 AM
Rating: 5 out of 5
This was my first online class experience, as well as my first photography class. I have been completely satified with this class and my instructor. I intend to take more of his classes. This student is 100% happy.
2/16/2011 11:10:19 AM
 
Andrea M. Stenger
BetterPhoto Member Since: 8/27/2009
Contact Andrea
Andrea's Gallery
5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/12/2011 12:48:07 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/12/2011 12:48:07 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/12/2011 12:48:07 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/12/2011 12:48:07 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/12/2011 12:48:07 PM
Rating: 5 out of 5
This was my best class experiance yet on better photo.. Jim was a great teacher & was really able to teach with a great understanding of what he was talking about.. I am an adult with ADD & learning from just reading alone can be difficult at times. But with Jims great teaching I had no problems! He always went out of his way to get me the help & to aid in my understanding.. I was very pleasently suprised by that! So happy with this class I signed up for another right away! Thanks!
1/12/2011 12:48:07 PM
 
Stacey Williams
BetterPhoto Member Since: 8/25/2010
4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/22/2010 4:53:17 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/22/2010 4:53:17 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/22/2010 4:53:17 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/22/2010 4:53:17 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/22/2010 4:53:17 AM
Rating: 4.5 out of 5
Really enjoyed the course. As a beginner it really helped me in understanding the fundamentals. Jim was always prompt answering any questions and has made helpful suggestions both regarding photography techniques as well as on equipment. The critiques were always very helpful. I think my photography has certainly benefited and I look forward to taking more classes with Jim.
11/22/2010 4:53:17 AM
 
Julie A. Clark
BetterPhoto Member Since: 9/8/2010
julie-a-clark-photography.com
5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/1/2010 11:20:40 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/1/2010 11:20:40 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/1/2010 11:20:40 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/1/2010 11:20:40 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/1/2010 11:20:40 AM
Rating: 5 out of 5
I found the instruction to be very easy to understand and follow along with. Not only did I learn the fundamentals, I also learned a bit about thinking outside the box for artistic flare. I would highly recommend this course.
11/1/2010 11:20:40 AM
 
Estee Coetsee-Williams
BetterPhoto Member Since: 3/14/2010
Contact Estee
Estee's Gallery
5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/19/2010 12:41:29 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/19/2010 12:41:29 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/19/2010 12:41:29 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/19/2010 12:41:29 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/19/2010 12:41:29 AM
Rating: 5 out of 5
Wow, always thought to take a good picture is fairly simple and if you have the passion... you have mastered the art :)but nope, how little did I actually know! I had a awesome journey with Jim and the Fundamentals. Ever so happy that I have entered for this course, and most definately it won't be last. Thank you Jim for the opportunity to look at photographs through your eyes!
5/19/2010 12:41:29 AM
 

First 10 of 51 Reviews  (see all user reviews)


Enroll

Add to Wishlist