BetterPhoto.com - Become a better photographer today!
EMAIL:
PASSWORD:
remember me:     
     


PowerShot G1 Digital Camera


Canon

Categories: Reviews: Equipment : Cameras : Digital Cameras : Compact Digital Cameras with Exposure Control

Lovely Lucrezia
View photos created with this camera

The PowerShot G1 Digital Camera

Features:

  • 3.34-megapixel CCD; 2,048 x 1,536 maximum resolution
  • 3x optical/2x digital zoom
  • Compatible with Type I and II CompactFlash cards
  • Swivel-mounted color LCD monitor
  • Compatible with Canon EX-series Speedlite flashes

© Amazon.com and Its Affiliate, BetterPhoto.com

Back to Photo School?
Learn how to use this camera in a BetterPhoto online photography course.


First 10 of 32 Reviews  (see all user reviews)

Average Rating: 3.5 out of 5

3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
 
Kay Swietek

member since: 4/6/2004
3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 3.5 out of 5
I just like it
7/2/2006 9:03:17 AM
 
Daniel  Hohl
BetterPhoto Member

member since: 8/19/2004
4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 4.5 out of 5
Wonderful older camera, excellent for infrared photos, which is what I use it for, great swivel LCD screen, easy to operate and carry, one of the few digital cameras to use CMYK for color. Only has 3.3mp which may be too few for most photographers these days.
6/20/2006 5:17:23 PM
 
Jim Swift

member since: 12/7/2004
1.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 1.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 1.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 1.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 1.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 1.5 out of 5
Good optics, but vever did get used to the shutter delay. Traded it for a Fuji S2Pro.
2/8/2006 8:42:04 AM
 
Jana Klavinska
BetterPhoto Member

member since: 12/26/2005
1.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 1.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 1.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 1.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 1.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 1.5 out of 5
Dont like at all. Simple camera for simple occasions. Hard to work with for my needs. Unchangable lens, just a few regimes. But thats all I can afford for now...
12/26/2005 6:52:38 AM
 
Allen Biehle

member since: 11/7/2005
2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 2.5 out of 5
Good for a point and shoot. Takes great pictures but lacks the depth and shutter response of a good SLR.
11/9/2005 5:37:47 PM
 
Jeffrey Smith
BetterPhoto Member

member since: 10/12/2005
1.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 1.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 1.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 1.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 1.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 1.5 out of 5
Good for it's time. Now it's obsolete.
10/13/2005 8:47:59 AM
 
Karen Rahlf
BetterPhoto Member

member since: 10/5/2005
4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 4 out of 5
I've had this camera for four years and just love it. I'm about to upgrade to a new camera, but I won't be giving this one up right away. It takes awesome macro shots, and is great in low light (as long as you use a tripod). I agree with other reviews that it is a bit slow.
10/9/2005 4:56:33 PM
 
Kirsten S. Dahl

member since: 8/11/2005
5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 5 out of 5
I am completley happy with my camera. I especially like the Super Macro.
9/27/2005 9:26:04 PM
 
Josh Adelson

member since: 9/5/2005
4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 4 out of 5
It's my first digital camera. I know there are much better ones out there now, and eventually I'll probably buy one. But in the meantime, I really enjoy using it.
9/25/2005 2:30:12 PM
 
Stephen H. Miller

member since: 8/28/2005
3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 3.5 out of 5
Was a great starter camera. Built very good.
8/28/2005 9:24:22 AM
 
Rick Chimniak

member since: 3/16/2005
4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 4 out of 5
Good Battery Life, Great Swivel screen for arms length photos. This was one of the best cameras at it's time.
7/26/2005 9:25:13 PM
 

First 10 of 32 Reviews  (see all user reviews)

Add your own review

Buy PowerShot G1 Digital Camera from Amazon.com


Copyright 1996-2014 BetterPhoto.com, Inc. All Rights Reserved.