FinePix S5500 Digital Camera


Fuji

Categories: Reviews: Equipment : Cameras : Digital Cameras : Compact Digital Cameras with Exposure Control

street life
View photos created with this camera

Back to Photo School?
Learn how to use this camera in a BetterPhoto online photography course.


First 10 of 35 Reviews  (see all user reviews)

Average Rating: 3.5 out of 5

3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
 
Pat Shaw 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/9/2010 7:53:41 AM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/9/2010 7:53:41 AM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/9/2010 7:53:41 AM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/9/2010 7:53:41 AM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/9/2010 7:53:41 AM
Rating: 3.5 out of 5
I got my Fujifilm S5500 in 2005. It's a great camera. very easy to use for the amateur photographer like me. It can take great shots and make you look like an expert!!
1/9/2010 7:53:41 AM
 
Serdar S. Yap
BetterPhoto Member Since: 6/8/2006
4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/9/2006 1:36:37 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/9/2006 1:36:37 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/9/2006 1:36:37 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/9/2006 1:36:37 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/9/2006 1:36:37 AM
Rating: 4 out of 5
NOT TO BAD
6/9/2006 1:36:37 AM
 
Manos Peponas
BetterPhoto Member Since: 6/3/2006
4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/3/2006 7:55:46 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/3/2006 7:55:46 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/3/2006 7:55:46 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/3/2006 7:55:46 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/3/2006 7:55:46 AM
Rating: 4.5 out of 5
excellent one
6/3/2006 7:55:46 AM
 
Naomi  4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/8/2006 10:54:40 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/8/2006 10:54:40 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/8/2006 10:54:40 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/8/2006 10:54:40 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/8/2006 10:54:40 AM
Rating: 4.5 out of 5
I love this camera! I only wish that the ISO went higher. This has been a great camera to learn about settings on. There are also many extras available such as lens, filters, etc.
5/8/2006 10:54:40 AM
 
Tom Alexander Gavriel
BetterPhoto Member Since: 5/1/2006
4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/2/2006 10:59:11 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/2/2006 10:59:11 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/2/2006 10:59:11 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/2/2006 10:59:11 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/2/2006 10:59:11 AM
Rating: 4 out of 5
i think this camera brill, i know theres better out there, my friend let me borrow it for a while and i found it really good.
5/2/2006 10:59:11 AM
 
Marion Hughes
BetterPhoto Member Since: 12/12/2005
3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/23/2006 11:48:15 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/23/2006 11:48:15 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/23/2006 11:48:15 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/23/2006 11:48:15 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/23/2006 11:48:15 PM
Rating: 3 out of 5
The Fuji FinePix S5500 is a great little camera if you want to take serious photos but do not like the idea of having to change lenses but want the control that a SLR camera has. It can be used as a point & shoot or you can use it in manual mode. The 10x zoom is great and when it is set up properly, it takes a great photo.
3/23/2006 11:48:15 PM
 
Sophie Kerridge 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/22/2006 1:50:44 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/22/2006 1:50:44 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/22/2006 1:50:44 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/22/2006 1:50:44 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/22/2006 1:50:44 PM
Rating: 5 out of 5
Great camera! Excellant quality does everything I want it to
3/22/2006 1:50:44 PM
 
David Priest 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/27/2006 3:52:54 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/27/2006 3:52:54 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/27/2006 3:52:54 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/27/2006 3:52:54 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/27/2006 3:52:54 AM
Rating: 4 out of 5
Excellent camera, quality shots with good colour and clear results, the only downside is that it doesn't have a pc sync adapter port for external flash.
2/27/2006 3:52:54 AM
 
Carris Prior
BetterPhoto Member Since: 3/25/2005
3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/24/2006 3:11:51 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/24/2006 3:11:51 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/24/2006 3:11:51 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/24/2006 3:11:51 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/24/2006 3:11:51 PM
Rating: 3 out of 5
this camera takes some pretty good pictures, its good for those who have no idea about camera's, althoguh maybe a little confusing at first. also it has some awesome functions for the expert photographer. or for those who acually know how ot use them.
2/24/2006 3:11:51 PM
 
Jade  L. Martin 2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/23/2006 9:21:47 PM 2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/23/2006 9:21:47 PM 2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/23/2006 9:21:47 PM 2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/23/2006 9:21:47 PM 2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/23/2006 9:21:47 PM
Rating: 2 out of 5
The Fujifilm S5500 digital camera is easy to use and has little but great features. This is my 2nd Camera so i would love to have something a little better to work with however the S5500 is doing a great job for now.
1/23/2006 9:21:47 PM
 
Alice Simbun
BetterPhoto Member Since: 12/6/2005
3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/6/2005 4:52:01 AM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/6/2005 4:52:01 AM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/6/2005 4:52:01 AM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/6/2005 4:52:01 AM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/6/2005 4:52:01 AM
Rating: 3.5 out of 5
kinda cool... quite cheap for digital... i used this (my fren's fujifilm) before i get my own camera...
12/6/2005 4:52:01 AM
 

First 10 of 35 Reviews  (see all user reviews)