Camedia C-7000 (C-70) Digital Camera


Olympus

Categories: Reviews: Equipment : Cameras : Digital Cameras : Compact Digital Cameras with Exposure Control

Solitary Pine
View photos created with this camera

Features:

  • 7.1 Megapixel CCD
  • 5x zoom lens, 38-190mm equivalent 35mm focal length
  • JPEG, RAW or uncompressed TIFF image formats
  • 2.0-inch color LCD monitor
  • QuickTime video with sound
  • Auto Exposure Bracketing
  • Program AE, Shutter-speed, Aperture, Manual and Scene modes
  • Shutter speeds from 15 secs to 1/2000
  • ISO sensitivity can be set at Auto, 80, 100, 200, 400 (equivalent)
  • 32MB xD-Picture Card removable media
  • USB 2.0 connectivity, Audio-Video output for TV display
  • Lithium rechargeable battery and charger included

Back to Photo School?
Learn how to use this camera in a BetterPhoto online photography course.


First 10 of 18 Reviews  (see all user reviews)

Average Rating: 4 out of 5

4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
 
Mary J. Wolfe
BetterPhoto Member Since: 5/23/2006
4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/4/2006 8:20:48 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/4/2006 8:20:48 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/4/2006 8:20:48 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/4/2006 8:20:48 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/4/2006 8:20:48 PM
Rating: 4 out of 5
This is a versatile, rugged, easy to use camera. It's size makes it handy to carry everywhere. One problem it has is that shooting images in camera raw format is slow.
7/4/2006 8:20:48 PM
 
Brad E. Gibson
BetterPhoto Member Since: 5/7/2005
3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/2/2006 3:04:44 AM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/2/2006 3:04:44 AM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/2/2006 3:04:44 AM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/2/2006 3:04:44 AM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/2/2006 3:04:44 AM
Rating: 3 out of 5
The Olympus C-7000 (C-70) is a good camera, with a pretty good amount of pixels (7.1). The 5x optical zoom helps a lot, but I really want about 10x or more, so I can get close-up shots of animals without them running away, or so I just don't have to walk as much. I like the manual controls, although I've never used the scene modes. I use the flash sometimes, although I almost always prefer sunlight for nature shots. I like that it is compatible with (I think) all of the XD storage cards. I like that you can just connect it right to a USB port, and load the pictures onto your computer. Its rechargeable Li-Ion battery lasts a good while. Other things I like about it: 1.5+ inch LCD Video recording Panoramas (with Olympus XD cards) Different flash modes 5x Digital zoom Timer Quick view button Standard tripod mount Electrical adapter capability Viewfinder
7/2/2006 3:04:44 AM
 
Sarina Cook
BetterPhoto Member Since: 6/28/2004
4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/11/2006 9:19:00 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/11/2006 9:19:00 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/11/2006 9:19:00 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/11/2006 9:19:00 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/11/2006 9:19:00 AM
Rating: 4 out of 5
This is a pretty new camera for me. I love it. Its the 3rd Olympus digital I've had. It takes great shots and is easy to use for the basics. It has lots of functions that I need to learn more about.
6/11/2006 9:19:00 AM
 
Pamela  J. Hall 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/19/2006 2:35:24 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/19/2006 2:35:24 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/19/2006 2:35:24 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/19/2006 2:35:24 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/19/2006 2:35:24 PM
Rating: 4 out of 5
I love this camera. It is very simple to use, takes excellent pictures, is small enough to fit into a pocket and also takes Quicktime movies.
4/19/2006 2:35:24 PM
 
Denise Clay 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/22/2006 6:41:14 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/22/2006 6:41:14 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/22/2006 6:41:14 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/22/2006 6:41:14 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/22/2006 6:41:14 PM
Rating: 5 out of 5
This is a photographer's compact digital camera.
2/22/2006 6:41:14 PM
 
Nick R. Sevastian 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/5/2006 8:15:06 AM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/5/2006 8:15:06 AM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/5/2006 8:15:06 AM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/5/2006 8:15:06 AM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/5/2006 8:15:06 AM
Rating: 2.5 out of 5
Small yet decent digital quality. Very versatile as far as features and flexibility to switch from programed shooting to manual.
2/5/2006 8:15:06 AM
 
Robby Sheppard 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/16/2006 4:32:02 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/16/2006 4:32:02 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/16/2006 4:32:02 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/16/2006 4:32:02 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/16/2006 4:32:02 PM
Rating: 3.5 out of 5
It was so compact and easy to use once I got the hang of it.
1/16/2006 4:32:02 PM
 
Melissa Gurdus
BetterPhoto Member Since: 11/24/2005
Contact Melissa
Melissa's Gallery
gurdusphoto.com
4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/2/2006 4:28:53 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/2/2006 4:28:53 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/2/2006 4:28:53 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/2/2006 4:28:53 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/2/2006 4:28:53 PM
Rating: 4.5 out of 5
Although this is a small sized camera, it never fails to please me. I can take hand held shots that come out sharp even with low shutter speed. It also has two levels of macro. I have had it for about a year, I also have more sophisticated cameras, but will not sell this one for something...better, smaller...whatever. It is a 7.1 megapixel camera, has a 5X optical zoom and fits into my purse. It fits well in my hand unlike some of the other small cameras I have tried.
1/2/2006 4:28:53 PM
 
Sandy K. Gagnon 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/26/2005 10:47:45 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/26/2005 10:47:45 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/26/2005 10:47:45 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/26/2005 10:47:45 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/26/2005 10:47:45 PM
Rating: 5 out of 5
I love the continuous focus option and the sharpness of the photos
9/26/2005 10:47:45 PM
 
Joanne Donnelly 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/26/2005 5:59:15 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/26/2005 5:59:15 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/26/2005 5:59:15 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/26/2005 5:59:15 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/26/2005 5:59:15 AM
Rating: 4 out of 5
I like the 7.0 megapixels and the smallness of it. I can take great pictures very inconspicuously and carry it everywhere. What I don't like about it is the short battery life.
7/26/2005 5:59:15 AM
 
Kathy J. Neill 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/24/2005 4:56:52 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/24/2005 4:56:52 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/24/2005 4:56:52 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/24/2005 4:56:52 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/24/2005 4:56:52 PM
Rating: 4.5 out of 5
I have had the camera just a little less than a week .... I love it. Just what I was looking for. A camera that I can use right away, but also grow into manual settings. A great step from my point and shoot which I have had about a year. Love the feel of this camera, the menu navigations, the short-cut features, the LCD and so far, have not gotten frustrated with experimenting.
7/24/2005 4:56:52 PM
 

First 10 of 18 Reviews  (see all user reviews)