Photosmart M407 Digital Camera


HP (Hewlett-Packard)

Categories: Reviews: Equipment : Cameras : Digital Cameras : Digital Point and Shoot Cameras

hpim0174
View photos created with this camera

The Photosmart M407 Digital Camera

Features:

  • 4.1-megapixel sensor creates 2,344 x 1,752-pixel images for photo-quality prints at 11 x 14 inches and beyond
  • 3x optical plus 6x digital zoom (for 18x total)
  • 1.8-inch diagonal LCD; records MPEG-1, QVGA video; 7 shooting and 4 capture modes
  • Compatible with Secure Digital/MultiMedia Card (SD/MMC); includes 16 MB internal memory
  • Powered by 2 AA photo Lithium batteries (included, rechargeables recommended); connects to PCs and Macs via USB



© Amazon.com and Its Affiliate, BetterPhoto.com

Back to Photo School?
Learn how to use this camera in a BetterPhoto online photography course.


First 10 of 23 Reviews  (see all user reviews)

Average Rating: 3.5 out of 5

3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
 
Angelica Jeffries 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/30/2006 8:32:05 AM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/30/2006 8:32:05 AM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/30/2006 8:32:05 AM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/30/2006 8:32:05 AM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/30/2006 8:32:05 AM
Rating: 2.5 out of 5
It is okay for a digital camera. The screen is hard to see and the pictures are often dark so I have to adjust my settings often.
6/30/2006 8:32:05 AM
 
Carolyn R. Adams 2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/22/2006 3:30:34 PM 2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/22/2006 3:30:34 PM 2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/22/2006 3:30:34 PM 2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/22/2006 3:30:34 PM 2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/22/2006 3:30:34 PM
Rating: 2 out of 5
I like how i can change it to sepia, black and white, or color and i like that its a camera. Basically my camera sucks. I usually have to make the picture clearer on the computer after i take it. It eats up batteries so fast that i have to change them almost every 30 minutes when im using it.
5/22/2006 3:30:34 PM
 
Lori L. Sanders 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/25/2006 1:43:37 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/25/2006 1:43:37 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/25/2006 1:43:37 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/25/2006 1:43:37 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/25/2006 1:43:37 PM
Rating: 4 out of 5
This camera works fine i'm very satisfied with it.
3/25/2006 1:43:37 PM
 
Melissa R. Ausflug 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/28/2006 6:54:32 AM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/28/2006 6:54:32 AM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/28/2006 6:54:32 AM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/28/2006 6:54:32 AM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/28/2006 6:54:32 AM
Rating: 2.5 out of 5
I like the way the pictures turn out. Very clear! I don't like that the buttons some times won't work when I want to view my pictures
2/28/2006 6:54:32 AM
 
Robert Borgedahl 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/18/2006 10:19:07 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/18/2006 10:19:07 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/18/2006 10:19:07 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/18/2006 10:19:07 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/18/2006 10:19:07 PM
Rating: 4 out of 5
It's an easy to use digital camera, that seems to take good quality pictures.
2/18/2006 10:19:07 PM
 
Linda J. Rock
BetterPhoto Member Since: 1/28/2006
4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/28/2006 5:41:22 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/28/2006 5:41:22 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/28/2006 5:41:22 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/28/2006 5:41:22 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/28/2006 5:41:22 AM
Rating: 4.5 out of 5
The camera takes great pictures, but tends to blur close ups. A good 1st time digital camera for those on a budget.
1/28/2006 5:41:22 AM
 
Erin N. Wilkinson 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/25/2006 8:52:51 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/25/2006 8:52:51 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/25/2006 8:52:51 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/25/2006 8:52:51 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/25/2006 8:52:51 PM
Rating: 4 out of 5
I am not a very good writer, so i apologize fro the brief description. I love this camera. It is compact, yet seems to be very durable. The picture quality is great, especially the quality of the digital zoom. I wouldn't have thought the pictures would be so sharp. I am not sure if the video records sound or not, because i have not been able to get it to do so. That is the only bad feature. Overall this is a wonderful camera.
1/25/2006 8:52:51 PM
 
Laurel  3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/1/2005 12:21:59 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/1/2005 12:21:59 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/1/2005 12:21:59 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/1/2005 12:21:59 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/1/2005 12:21:59 PM
Rating: 3 out of 5
I like this camera for everyday shots, small compact and easy to carry. Takes clear photos.
12/1/2005 12:21:59 PM
 
Dreama D. Mcmahon 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/15/2005 12:26:44 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/15/2005 12:26:44 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/15/2005 12:26:44 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/15/2005 12:26:44 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/15/2005 12:26:44 PM
Rating: 3.5 out of 5
its ok for the money
9/15/2005 12:26:44 PM
 
Gail Fidler
BetterPhoto Member Since: 9/13/2005
2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/13/2005 7:49:08 PM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/13/2005 7:49:08 PM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/13/2005 7:49:08 PM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/13/2005 7:49:08 PM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/13/2005 7:49:08 PM
Rating: 2.5 out of 5
I find you really have to be steady when holding camera. Most shots are pretty good. Easy to use, lightweight. Options are good whether shooting blk and wt or septra. And has a macro feature I like to use.
9/13/2005 7:49:08 PM
 
Gloria J. Pugh 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/6/2005 12:01:18 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/6/2005 12:01:18 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/6/2005 12:01:18 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/6/2005 12:01:18 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/6/2005 12:01:18 PM
Rating: 4.5 out of 5
I have been more than please with my HP Digital 407 Camera very easy to use!!
9/6/2005 12:01:18 PM
 

First 10 of 23 Reviews  (see all user reviews)

Buy Photosmart M407 Digital Camera from Amazon.com