Dimage A200 Digital Camera


Minolta

Categories: Reviews: Equipment : Cameras : Digital Cameras : Compact Digital Cameras with Exposure Control

Ice Sculpture
View photos created with this camera

The Dimage A200 Digital Camera

Features:


  • 8-megapixel sensor captures enough detail to create
    photo-quality 16-by-22-inch enlargements
  • Konica Minolta 7X optical zoom GT lens combines with a 2x
    digital zoom and 4x interpolated digital zoom
  • Anti-shake feature for smooth photographic close-ups; flip-out,
    tilting 1.8-inch LCD
  • Store images on type I or II Compact Flash memory cards or
    Microdrive; connects to PC via USB 2.0
  • Powered by 1 NP-800 Lithium-ion battery

Amazon.com and Its Affiliate, BetterPhoto.com

Back to Photo School?
Learn how to use this camera in a BetterPhoto online photography course.


16 Reviews  

Average Rating: 4 out of 5

4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
 
Michael  R. DeRossett 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/27/2006 6:16:24 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/27/2006 6:16:24 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/27/2006 6:16:24 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/27/2006 6:16:24 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/27/2006 6:16:24 AM
Rating: 4 out of 5
Very good carry around camera when you do not want to pack a lot of gears. Also employs Minolta's anti-shake technology. Image resolution is 8 megapixel and also allows for film in movie mode. 4X tele capable with the ability to take B&W without processing. Very good camera.
5/27/2006 6:16:24 AM
 
Naomi M. Bush-Siemens 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/12/2006 9:20:04 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/12/2006 9:20:04 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/12/2006 9:20:04 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/12/2006 9:20:04 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/12/2006 9:20:04 PM
Rating: 3.5 out of 5
I love this camera, although I am still getting used to it as a recent purchase.
5/12/2006 9:20:04 PM
 
Karen Hartman 2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/27/2006 8:08:53 AM 2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/27/2006 8:08:53 AM 2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/27/2006 8:08:53 AM 2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/27/2006 8:08:53 AM 2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/27/2006 8:08:53 AM
Rating: 2 out of 5
I got this camera expecting it to be an upgrade to the Minolta Dimage Z1, yet not as advanced as an SLR. It is definetly the latter, but I find it to actually be considerably slower at focusing and taking the photo when you press the button! I have gotten far more blurry shots in good lighting than I did with my Z1.
4/27/2006 8:08:53 AM
 
Gary Q. Richards 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/30/2006 12:30:48 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/30/2006 12:30:48 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/30/2006 12:30:48 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/30/2006 12:30:48 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/30/2006 12:30:48 PM
Rating: 4.5 out of 5
The A200 is a fine camera for doing quick and easy shooting.
1/30/2006 12:30:48 PM
 
Thane H. Myers
BetterPhoto Member Since: 8/25/2005
4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/20/2006 9:07:39 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/20/2006 9:07:39 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/20/2006 9:07:39 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/20/2006 9:07:39 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/20/2006 9:07:39 AM
Rating: 4 out of 5
I've had a few (4-5) of these A series Minoltas, and I like them because they offer not only a high quality image, but also many user features and options, plus a nice compact size, all in one design.
1/20/2006 9:07:39 AM
 
Cassie  L. Woodlee
BetterPhoto Member Since: 11/17/2002
Contact Cassie
Cassie 's Gallery
2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/9/2006 5:32:01 AM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/9/2006 5:32:01 AM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/9/2006 5:32:01 AM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/9/2006 5:32:01 AM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/9/2006 5:32:01 AM
Rating: 2.5 out of 5
I like this camera and all its functions it has to offer but not impressed with the clarity of the picture when zoomed out to capacity.
1/9/2006 5:32:01 AM
 
Stewart I. Sacklow 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/15/2005 11:22:05 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/15/2005 11:22:05 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/15/2005 11:22:05 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/15/2005 11:22:05 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/15/2005 11:22:05 AM
Rating: 4.5 out of 5
slow to write to the card..otherwise a great camera..still working on finding out about using all the features
11/15/2005 11:22:05 AM
 
Tom Burden 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/23/2005 11:44:29 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/23/2005 11:44:29 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/23/2005 11:44:29 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/23/2005 11:44:29 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/23/2005 11:44:29 AM
Rating: 4.5 out of 5
the best camera i have ever had by far. 8 megapixel, 2.2gig microdrive memory, anti-shake function.
10/23/2005 11:44:29 AM
 
Judith MacArthur
BetterPhoto Member Since: 4/21/2005
Contact Judith
Judith's Gallery
4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/29/2005 1:27:22 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/29/2005 1:27:22 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/29/2005 1:27:22 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/29/2005 1:27:22 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/29/2005 1:27:22 PM
Rating: 4.5 out of 5
I've only had my A200 a few weeks, but I find myself liking it better every time I use it. Despite the electronic viewfinder, which I find very difficult to get used to, it has so many features and seems to take such sharp images that I am happy to put up with the viewfinder. (9-29-05)
9/29/2005 1:27:22 PM
 
Justin C. Keys 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/27/2005 12:03:14 AM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/27/2005 12:03:14 AM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/27/2005 12:03:14 AM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/27/2005 12:03:14 AM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/27/2005 12:03:14 AM
Rating: 3.5 out of 5
My camera is a fixed lens digital Minolta A200. It does its job okay, but I am still learning how to use it.
9/27/2005 12:03:14 AM
 
Michelle R. Dahl 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/26/2005 9:18:20 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/26/2005 9:18:20 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/26/2005 9:18:20 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/26/2005 9:18:20 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/26/2005 9:18:20 PM
Rating: 4.5 out of 5
I love all the options it has. I like the anti-shake, the rotating LCD, the remote povided, the rapid shooting, the braketing, etc. I really like this camera so far.
9/26/2005 9:18:20 PM
 
Jason Lockhart 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/24/2005 11:08:25 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/24/2005 11:08:25 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/24/2005 11:08:25 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/24/2005 11:08:25 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/24/2005 11:08:25 AM
Rating: 4.5 out of 5
I love this camera! It's extremely user friendly. It allows me to to take great pics quickly and has a long lasting battery.
8/24/2005 11:08:25 AM
 
Carolina F. James 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/14/2005 12:35:01 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/14/2005 12:35:01 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/14/2005 12:35:01 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/14/2005 12:35:01 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/14/2005 12:35:01 PM
Rating: 4 out of 5
I have enjoy every shot so far. The quality and performance is great.
8/14/2005 12:35:01 PM
 
Kathy Gilstrap 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/12/2005 4:01:22 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/12/2005 4:01:22 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/12/2005 4:01:22 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/12/2005 4:01:22 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/12/2005 4:01:22 PM
Rating: 4 out of 5
Owning 5 cameras previously that I was able to get instant results with good quality I was surprised that I had to do all the adjustments to get a quality pic from this camera. With tripod I get good results and after I learn all the buttons and choices I'm sure I will get the quality I desire. Love the remote control.
8/12/2005 4:01:22 PM
 
Arsen Mike 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/16/2005 6:11:35 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/16/2005 6:11:35 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/16/2005 6:11:35 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/16/2005 6:11:35 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/16/2005 6:11:35 AM
Rating: 5 out of 5
Superb image quality, Easy to handle, Full of specs,
The Real "VALUE FOR MONEY" camera in 8MP Class
6/16/2005 6:11:35 AM
 
Arsen Mike 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/16/2005 5:59:00 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/16/2005 5:59:00 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/16/2005 5:59:00 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/16/2005 5:59:00 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/16/2005 5:59:00 AM
Rating: 5 out of 5
Superb image quality, Easy to handle, Full of specs,
The Real "VALUE FOR MONEY" camera in 8MP Class
6/16/2005 5:59:00 AM
 

16 Reviews  

Buy Dimage A200 Digital Camera from Amazon.com