BetterPhoto.com - Become a better photographer today!
EMAIL:
PASSWORD:
remember me:     
     


Coolpix 4100 Digital Camera


Nikon

Categories: Reviews: Equipment : Cameras : Digital Cameras : Digital Point and Shoot Cameras

Sunset and Approa...
View photos created with this camera

The Coolpix 4100 Digital Camera

Features:


  • 4-megapixel sensor captures enough detail to create
    photo-quality 11-by-15-inch enlargements
  • 3x optical Zoom-Nikkor lens combines with 4x digital zoom for
    12x total zoom
  • One-Touch Red-Eye Fix feature; movie mode with sound; PictBridge
    compatible
  • Store images in 14.5 MB internal memory or optional Secure
    Digital (SD) cards
  • Powered by 2 AA-size batteries (alkaline included; rechargeable
    Ni-MH recommended); connects to computers via USB

© Amazon.com and Its Affiliate, BetterPhoto.com

Back to Photo School?
Learn how to use this camera in a BetterPhoto online photography course.


First 10 of 22 Reviews  (see all user reviews)

Average Rating: 3.5 out of 5

3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
 
Arthur Johnson
Contact Arthur
Arthur's Gallery

member since: 6/2/2006
3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 3.5 out of 5
The Nikon Coolpix is a great little camera for taking those quick snapshots.
6/5/2006 6:13:27 PM
 
Crys Rickard
BetterPhoto Member

member since: 5/11/2006
3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 3.5 out of 5
It's my take everywhere pocket camera. I use it while driving, walking, on short trips, but it won't be replacing my film camera anytime soon.
5/11/2006 1:29:38 AM
 
Leonard Anzalone

member since: 5/18/2004
3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 3.5 out of 5
Although this camera produces a larger image file than my 3100, I find the image quality looks better from my 3100. Although the other camera is awesome, thats why I bought this one, it's just not the same. Much smaller though to pit in your pocket and take wherever. I also use the 4100 underwater since there was no housing available for my 3100.
5/5/2006 2:09:52 PM
 
Meredith Joy

member since: 4/27/2006
3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 3 out of 5
good camera but slow. several seconds to wait before the photo is taken. i have more blurry photos with this one than with others i have had.
4/27/2006 6:52:49 PM
 
Hayley Rae

member since: 4/3/2006
2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 2.5 out of 5
I haven't tried all the features yet, but it does what I want it to do.
4/3/2006 6:58:28 PM
 
Carol Teal
BetterPhoto Member
Contact Carol
Carol's Gallery

member since: 3/19/2006
3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 3 out of 5
I love the quality photos that I get using the Nikon 4100, and I like the scene modes that you can use. However, the drawback now is that I cannot control the setting beyond using the scene mode, and it only has a 3x optical zoom. I find it limits me when I want to shoot wildlife. However, this is my first digital, and I plan to upgrade and will certainly check out other Nikon cameras.
3/20/2006 7:26:25 AM
 
Artur Pozniak

member since: 2/8/2006
3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 3.5 out of 5
This was my first digital camera. Very nice.
3/4/2006 2:06:37 PM
 
David  R. Schwarz

member since: 1/31/2006
2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 2 out of 5
The Nikon Coolpix 4100 is a very easy to use compact digital camera designed for beginners. It offers 4 megapixels and a 3 time optical zoom. It's main strengths are its small size and weight. This comes in handy when you wannt to put it in your pocket or just take it everywhere with you. The batteries (rechargables) also last fairly long which makes it a full package. About the picture quality: It takes good shots in bright light and it takes good pictures of very small things. However, try to use it for a sunset or any other situation where you don't have a strong source of light and you will be greatly disappointed. I like to take pictures without the flash in order to preserve the original colors as much as possible but as a result of that some of my shots aren't as sharp as they could be.
2/6/2006 11:31:12 AM
 
Saad Ashfaq

member since: 1/30/2006
2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 2.5 out of 5
i kinda dont like it .. cuz its shutter speed is really slow with out flash
1/30/2006 5:46:18 AM
 
Shirlee D. Schuster

member since: 12/28/2005
4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 4 out of 5
This is my 3rd digital, the other two were pretty basic. I think this little camera has enough bells & whistles on it to satisfy the average photgrapher. My pictures turn out very well-and if they don't, its MY fault- certainly not the camera's!Iwould recommend it. (I got mine on e-bay for a very good price)
1/1/2006 3:11:03 PM
 
Laura A. Lynch

member since: 11/30/2005
3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 3 out of 5
I like my camera because it is small, light, and takes clear pictures.
11/30/2005 1:06:37 AM
 

First 10 of 22 Reviews  (see all user reviews)

Add your own review

Buy Coolpix 4100 Digital Camera from Amazon.com


Copyright 1996-2014 BetterPhoto.com, Inc. All Rights Reserved.