BetterPhoto.com - Become a better photographer today!
EMAIL:
PASSWORD:
remember me:     
     


DCS Pro SLR/c Digital SLR Camera


Kodak

Categories: Reviews: Equipment : Cameras : Digital Cameras : Digital SLR Cameras

onred-30
View photos created with this camera

Features:


  • Industry's highest resolution digital SLR (14 megapixels)
  • Digital SLR with industry's broadest ISO range (6 to 1600)
  • Low-noise,high-performance CMOS technology,with full-frame,
    35mm-size sensor
  • Extended burst depth of 19 images
  • Variable-resolution RAW,JPEG,and ERI-JPEG files (14.6 or 3
    megapixels)

© Amazon.com and Its Affiliate, BetterPhoto.com

Back to Photo School?
Learn how to use this camera in a BetterPhoto online photography course.


7 Reviews  

Average Rating: 4.5 out of 5

4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
 
Christopher A. Cooper

member since: 4/4/2006
4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 4.5 out of 5
love it have used many cameras but one of my fav cams aroud
4/4/2006 10:53:11 PM
 
Bryan Winget

member since: 9/13/2005
4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 4.5 out of 5
I find the Kodak DCS Pro SLR/c to be a wonderful camera. Images are best if not shot at hight ISO speeds (they get noise). Color is good and images are crisp. Price is much less than the Canon. It is not made for a photojurnalist, but is good for studio work and light location work. It is a good all around camera.
9/13/2005 11:14:54 AM
 
R. J. Grant

member since: 6/19/2005
4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 4 out of 5
This camera takes some amazing photos, but is difficult to use.
8/28/2005 7:35:41 PM
 
Carl Gielow

member since: 9/15/2004
4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 4 out of 5
I like the imaging using RAW. I think there have been times when I would prefer the work flow that I receive from my Canon 300D. However, 13.5 MP is better for enlarging to 13x19.
7/27/2005 7:47:36 AM
 
Carl Gielow

member since: 9/15/2004
4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 4 out of 5
I like the imaging using RAW. I think there have been times when I would prefer the work flow that I receive from my Canon 300D. However, 13.5 MP is better for enlarging to 13x19.
7/27/2005 7:47:20 AM
 
Robert Woods

member since: 10/16/2003
5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 5 out of 5
This digital camera performs better then the best film.
4/24/2005 9:11:32 PM
 
Robert Woods

member since: 10/16/2003
5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 5 out of 5
This digital camera performs better then the best film.
4/24/2005 9:10:51 PM
 

7 Reviews  

Add your own review

Buy DCS Pro SLR/c Digital SLR Camera from Amazon.com


Copyright 1996-2014 BetterPhoto.com, Inc. All Rights Reserved.