DCS Pro SLR/c Digital SLR Camera


Kodak

Categories: Reviews: Equipment : Cameras : Digital Cameras : Digital SLR Cameras

onred-30
View photos created with this camera

Features:


  • Industry's highest resolution digital SLR (14 megapixels)
  • Digital SLR with industry's broadest ISO range (6 to 1600)
  • Low-noise,high-performance CMOS technology,with full-frame,
    35mm-size sensor
  • Extended burst depth of 19 images
  • Variable-resolution RAW,JPEG,and ERI-JPEG files (14.6 or 3
    megapixels)

© Amazon.com and Its Affiliate, BetterPhoto.com

Back to Photo School?
Learn how to use this camera in a BetterPhoto online photography course.


7 Reviews  

Average Rating: 4.5 out of 5

4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
 
Christopher A. Cooper 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/4/2006 10:53:11 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/4/2006 10:53:11 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/4/2006 10:53:11 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/4/2006 10:53:11 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/4/2006 10:53:11 PM
Rating: 4.5 out of 5
love it have used many cameras but one of my fav cams aroud
4/4/2006 10:53:11 PM
 
Bryan Winget 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/13/2005 11:14:54 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/13/2005 11:14:54 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/13/2005 11:14:54 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/13/2005 11:14:54 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/13/2005 11:14:54 AM
Rating: 4.5 out of 5
I find the Kodak DCS Pro SLR/c to be a wonderful camera. Images are best if not shot at hight ISO speeds (they get noise). Color is good and images are crisp. Price is much less than the Canon. It is not made for a photojurnalist, but is good for studio work and light location work. It is a good all around camera.
9/13/2005 11:14:54 AM
 
R. J. Grant 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/28/2005 7:35:41 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/28/2005 7:35:41 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/28/2005 7:35:41 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/28/2005 7:35:41 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/28/2005 7:35:41 PM
Rating: 4 out of 5
This camera takes some amazing photos, but is difficult to use.
8/28/2005 7:35:41 PM
 
Carl Gielow 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/27/2005 7:47:36 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/27/2005 7:47:36 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/27/2005 7:47:36 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/27/2005 7:47:36 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/27/2005 7:47:36 AM
Rating: 4 out of 5
I like the imaging using RAW. I think there have been times when I would prefer the work flow that I receive from my Canon 300D. However, 13.5 MP is better for enlarging to 13x19.
7/27/2005 7:47:36 AM
 
Carl Gielow 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/27/2005 7:47:20 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/27/2005 7:47:20 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/27/2005 7:47:20 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/27/2005 7:47:20 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/27/2005 7:47:20 AM
Rating: 4 out of 5
I like the imaging using RAW. I think there have been times when I would prefer the work flow that I receive from my Canon 300D. However, 13.5 MP is better for enlarging to 13x19.
7/27/2005 7:47:20 AM
 
Robert Woods 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/24/2005 9:11:32 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/24/2005 9:11:32 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/24/2005 9:11:32 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/24/2005 9:11:32 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/24/2005 9:11:32 PM
Rating: 5 out of 5
This digital camera performs better then the best film.
4/24/2005 9:11:32 PM
 
Robert Woods 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/24/2005 9:10:51 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/24/2005 9:10:51 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/24/2005 9:10:51 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/24/2005 9:10:51 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/24/2005 9:10:51 PM
Rating: 5 out of 5
This digital camera performs better then the best film.
4/24/2005 9:10:51 PM
 

7 Reviews  

Buy DCS Pro SLR/c Digital SLR Camera from Amazon.com