BetterPhoto.com - Become a better photographer today!
EMAIL:
PASSWORD:
remember me:     
     


PowerShot SD200 (Ixus 30) Digital Camera


Canon

Categories: Reviews: Equipment : Cameras : Digital Cameras : Digital Point and Shoot Cameras

Bamboo and Bows!
View photos created with this camera

The PowerShot SD200 (Ixus 30) Digital Camera

Features:


  • Delivers 3.2 megapixels of resolution--enough to make
    photo-quality 10-by-14-inch enlargements
  • New large 2.0-inch LCD screen for easy image preview and
    playback
  • First in the PowerShot line to use a DIGIC II Image Processor
    for even faster processing speed, excellent image quality, and crisp vibrant
    colors
  • New Scene Modes including Digital Macro Mode to widen shooting
    capabilities
  • Print/Share button for effortless one-touch direct printing and
    downloads

Amazon.com and Its Affiliate, BetterPhoto.com

Back to Photo School?
Learn how to use this camera in a BetterPhoto online photography course.


14 Reviews  

Average Rating: 3.5 out of 5

3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
 
Alex Rasputnis

member since: 11/26/2006
4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 4 out of 5
Very good camera with min care
10/1/2007 3:42:59 AM
 
KRISTINA M. STORAGE

member since: 6/20/2006
4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 4 out of 5
SO FAR THIS CAMERA HAS TAKEN GREAT PICTURES
6/20/2006 6:00:34 PM
 
Martin Tsien

member since: 4/8/2006
4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 4 out of 5
Takes great point and shoot pictures.
4/18/2006 7:06:12 PM
 
Marie L. McGrail
BetterPhoto Member

member since: 2/15/2006
4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 4 out of 5
I really love this camera, I know it's not the newest thing out there right now but it does a great job.
2/15/2006 6:43:45 PM
 
Juan Machado

member since: 2/4/2006
3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 3 out of 5
It has a lot of functions, excellent focusing, excellent flash, very good to take picture in any weather. The resolutions is pretty good and the price is very cheap for the options the camera offers
2/4/2006 5:47:46 PM
 
Safiya Bobb
BetterPhoto Member

member since: 1/25/2006
4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 4 out of 5
I like my camera. It's small & easy to carry around. I sometimes wish it had a farther zoom. Also, the screws fall out. My friend tells me if you put a little clear nail polish over it, it should fix that problem.
1/25/2006 7:56:15 PM
 
Rashell L. Dithomas

member since: 12/28/2005
2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 2.5 out of 5
occassional blurry photos. takes longer to focus with red eye function selected and red eye stills shows up in pictures.
12/28/2005 2:48:08 PM
 
Guilherme Valle

member since: 11/18/2005
2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 2.5 out of 5
its nice camera for simple things but with big imagination
11/18/2005 1:52:54 PM
 
Kylee Wagner

member since: 8/10/2005
4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 4 out of 5
Love the quality, the color is great. Compact and light.
8/10/2005 6:30:24 PM
 
Lindsay R. Graber

member since: 7/29/2005
4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 4.5 out of 5
I love this camera. It catches the slightest of details (like strands of hair.)
7/29/2005 6:12:28 AM
 
Tara E. Dinn

member since: 6/27/2005
3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 3 out of 5
its a compact powerful camera with many different features. the only problem i see with it is the 10x zoom isn't as clear as i would like.
6/27/2005 7:09:32 AM
 
Michael L. Schraeder
BetterPhoto Member

member since: 9/18/2004
1.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 1.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 1.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 1.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 1.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 1.5 out of 5
I really like some of the features this basic 2.0 megapixel camera has...It's not as sophisticated as my Nikon D-70 with interchangable lenses ...but it gets the job done...very stylish and retro looking...
4/14/2005 2:03:58 AM
 
James P. Hildebrandt
BetterPhoto Member

member since: 10/29/2001
4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 4.5 out of 5
I bought this camera as a "take anywhere" camera that I could fit in a shirt pocket. I have a Canon Digital Rebel which I use for my more serious photography but so far I've had great results with the little Elph. The start up time is almost instananeous, shutter lag isn't too bad and the 3x optical zoom is suprising for such a small camera. The movie mode is simply spectacular, it can capture movies up to 640x320 at 30fps and has the ability to record at 60fps (320x240 only). So far I'm completely satisfied with the camera and I don't regret choosing it over the 5MP Pentax Optio S50 which was 10 bucks less. Price paid $399 CDN
2/23/2005 12:30:25 PM
 
Arun Luykx
BetterPhoto Member

member since: 4/30/2004
4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 4 out of 5
Easy to use, big screen with good resolution, enough MP for the average user. The first digital camera I even bought, and I like it.
2/5/2005 7:30:47 AM
 

14 Reviews  

Add your own review

Buy PowerShot SD200 (Ixus 30) Digital Camera from Amazon.com


Copyright 1996-2014 BetterPhoto.com, Inc. All Rights Reserved.