BetterPhoto.com - Become a better photographer today!
EMAIL:
PASSWORD:
remember me:     
     


EOS Rebel T2 35mm SLR Camera


Canon

Categories: Reviews: Equipment : Cameras : 35mm Film Cameras : Auto Focus SLRs

Discovery
View photos created with this camera

The EOS Rebel T2 35mm SLR Camera

Features:

  • Lens mount: Canon EF mount
  • Min. Shutter Speed: 30 sec.
  • Max. Shutter Speed: 1/4000 sec.
  • Focus Type: Autofocus

Back to Photo School?
Learn how to use this camera in a BetterPhoto online photography course.


First 10 of 43 Reviews  (see all user reviews)

Average Rating: 4.5 out of 5

4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
 
Leslie A. Wilson
BetterPhoto Member

member since: 9/1/2005
4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 4 out of 5
It's not digital, so I have to buy film and a CD. But I can load the CD onto iPhoto just like my digital images, and correct them in photoshop, too! I love the way the Rebel T2 feels in my hand. It's light and just the right size for a small person. I never experience camera shake with it like I do with my point and shoot digital camera, so I never have to mess with a tripod. I get wonderful shallow depth of field, even shooting at f5.6. Shutter speed goes up to 4000 and f-stop goes down to 2.8. When I get my digital SLR next fall, I hope to get the comparable style and body to the Rebel T2 film camera.
5/23/2006 11:07:50 AM
 
Talia M. Fellah

member since: 4/28/2006
5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 5 out of 5
Very good SLR, easy to use and very light.
4/28/2006 3:35:08 PM
 
Alannah Virtanen
BetterPhoto Member

member since: 4/24/2006
4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 4.5 out of 5
I love this camera ... and even more so now that I have some zoom lenses for it. The bulkiness of a traditional 35 mm camera is more than made up for by the quality of images it is capable of capturing. Having total control of lighting, zooming, focusing, etc. is wonderful. To take the "best" pictures, I will always turn to this camera. I think the only way I would replace this camera is to move to the next progression.... a canon digital SLR.
4/24/2006 6:18:59 AM
 
Nichole Huber

member since: 4/17/2006
4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 4 out of 5
I have only had this camera for a couple months, but I love it. It takes great pictures and is fairly easy to use.
4/17/2006 6:39:22 PM
 
Kellie J. Kucik

member since: 3/29/2006
3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 3.5 out of 5
It is a good camera but doesn't have all the desired manual capabilities.
3/29/2006 10:06:26 AM
 
Emily  S. Gordon

member since: 3/27/2006
4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 4.5 out of 5
One of the best investments I have ever made. High quality photos. Easy to use!
3/27/2006 8:26:02 AM
 
Tolliver Maikuremaru

member since: 3/27/2006
4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 4.5 out of 5
I just got my T2 so I am just learning how to use it properly; but so far I am liking it!
3/27/2006 8:11:34 AM
 
Tolliver Maikuremaru

member since: 3/27/2006
4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 4.5 out of 5
I just got my T2 so I am just learning how to use it properly; but so far I am liking it!
3/27/2006 8:11:27 AM
 
D. Valdivia

member since: 8/15/2005
5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 5 out of 5
This is a brand new camera I received for christmas and so far I love it!
3/9/2006 5:26:45 PM
 
Vitaliy A. Zhydkykh

member since: 3/19/2005
4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 4.5 out of 5
Very easy to operate. Good beginers camera.
1/19/2006 11:20:53 AM
 
4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 4.5 out of 5
Beautiful piece of equipment! It has performed without flaw since I purchased it. Only a few features are missing: mirror-lock, built-in support for wireless (or wired) shutter remotes, and a "T" shutter setting. Most enjoyed features include full E-TTL flash metering system, a 1/4000 max shutter speed, and one-handed operation.
1/7/2006 10:37:16 PM
 

First 10 of 43 Reviews  (see all user reviews)

Add your own review

Copyright 1996-2014 BetterPhoto.com, Inc. All Rights Reserved.