Optio 43WR Digital Camera


Pentax

Categories: Reviews: Equipment : Cameras : Digital Cameras : Digital Point and Shoot Cameras

take me home
View photos created with this camera

The Optio 43WR Digital Camera

Features:


  • 4.23-megapixel sensor captures enough information for
    photo-quality 11-by-15-inch prints
  • 2.8x optical zoom, 4x digital zoom (11.2x total)
  • Waterproof design, can be immersed in water up to 3 feet for 30
    minutes
  • Stores images on SD memory card
  • Powered by one CR-V3 or 2 AA batteries

Amazon.com and Its Affiliate, BetterPhoto.com

Back to Photo School?
Learn how to use this camera in a BetterPhoto online photography course.


6 Reviews  

Average Rating: 3.5 out of 5

3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
 
Scott P. Darrow 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/7/2006 3:26:21 PM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/7/2006 3:26:21 PM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/7/2006 3:26:21 PM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/7/2006 3:26:21 PM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/7/2006 3:26:21 PM
Rating: 2.5 out of 5
I like the size of my camera it's quite small. It's easy to use and water resistant. It could be better, but is a good cammera.
6/7/2006 3:26:21 PM
 
Mariann Bone 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/27/2006 8:15:19 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/27/2006 8:15:19 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/27/2006 8:15:19 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/27/2006 8:15:19 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/27/2006 8:15:19 PM
Rating: 4.5 out of 5
I think my camera takes a great picture.
1/27/2006 8:15:19 PM
 
Arcady Genkin 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/7/2005 5:45:14 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/7/2005 5:45:14 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/7/2005 5:45:14 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/7/2005 5:45:14 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/7/2005 5:45:14 PM
Rating: 3.5 out of 5
Very good weather-resistance: I've had it for over a year and subjected to the most fierce conditions (I hike and canoe a lot, and always have my camera with me). The picture quality is very good for its class, although not exceptional. It shines with macro and bright weather pictures, but does not when the light gets low. I have recently upgraded to a digital SLR, but I am still keeping my Pentax 43WR, for I know that I can't take my SLR to all the places where I can take the 43WR!
11/7/2005 5:45:14 PM
 
David M. Berry
BetterPhoto Member Since: 10/29/2005
2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/29/2005 3:00:47 PM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/29/2005 3:00:47 PM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/29/2005 3:00:47 PM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/29/2005 3:00:47 PM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/29/2005 3:00:47 PM
Rating: 2.5 out of 5
There is nothing particularly wonderful about this camera, but it was beyond useful for my canoe trip on the Colorado River. I don't suggest you completely submerge it in water because mine got a little water logged. A great little waterproof-point and shoot.
10/29/2005 3:00:47 PM
 
Carrie A. Howell 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/2/2005 2:07:40 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/2/2005 2:07:40 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/2/2005 2:07:40 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/2/2005 2:07:40 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/2/2005 2:07:40 PM
Rating: 3.5 out of 5
Great for people who are tough on cameras. This one can go with you anywhere.
5/2/2005 2:07:40 PM
 
Deborah L. Thompson
BetterPhoto Member Since: 2/24/2003
RadiantExpressions.com
4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/23/2005 7:42:11 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/23/2005 7:42:11 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/23/2005 7:42:11 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/23/2005 7:42:11 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/23/2005 7:42:11 AM
Rating: 4 out of 5
Pretty good for a point and shoot///best feature-is of course, being able to shoot underwater, though there are many cautions against it...I had mine underwater for hours at a time, while in Hawai'i---and had no disappointment!
1/23/2005 7:42:11 AM
 

6 Reviews  

Buy Optio 43WR Digital Camera  from Amazon.com