Evolt E300 Digital SLR Camera


Olympus

Categories: Reviews: Equipment : Cameras : Digital Cameras : Digital SLR Cameras

Seating For One.
View photos created with this camera

The Evolt E300 Digital SLR Camera

Features:


  • 8.0-megapixel SLR with full-frame transfer CCD (FFT CCD)
  • User-friendly menu plus full manual operation; scene program and
    scene select program modes
  • Records to CompactFlash cards and Microdrives
  • Compatible with the complete range of Olympus E-system lenses
    and new accessories including Zuiko Digital 40-150mm (80-300mm) lens f3.5-4.5
  • Compact design incorporates a built-in flash and hot shoe

Amazon.com and Its Affiliate, BetterPhoto.com

Back to Photo School?
Learn how to use this camera in a BetterPhoto online photography course.


First 10 of 119 Reviews  (see all user reviews)

Average Rating: 4.5 out of 5

4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
 
Kimberly C. Martin
BetterPhoto Member Since: 10/15/2006
5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/13/2008 1:40:46 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/13/2008 1:40:46 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/13/2008 1:40:46 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/13/2008 1:40:46 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/13/2008 1:40:46 PM
Rating: 5 out of 5
I love this camera! It is sturdy, is easily managable. the big difference in this professional DSLR and a camera like a Fuji Finepix s6000 is of course, price, functionality, results, interchangable lens, definitely not a point and shoot camera,and can't even be placed in the same category together. When you want to shoot professional compositions, you need a professional camera and the Olympus E series are the best. My next one will be the Olympus E-3. I can't wait.
If you are serious about photography... you can't go wrong with Olympus DSLR's and the Zuiko lens.
(one review says this camera does great videos... this camera does not have a video option period)
2/13/2008 1:40:46 PM
 
Kimberly C. Martin
BetterPhoto Member Since: 10/15/2006
5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/13/2008 1:36:40 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/13/2008 1:36:40 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/13/2008 1:36:40 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/13/2008 1:36:40 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/13/2008 1:36:40 PM
Rating: 5 out of 5
I love this camera! It is sturdy, is easily managable... the big difference is in this professional D-SLR and a camera like a Fuji Finpix s6000 is of course, price, functionality, results, and overall can't even be placed in the same category together. When you want to shoot professional compositions, you need a professional camera and the Olympus E series are the best. My next one will be the Olympus E-3. I can't wait.
If you are serious about photography... you can't go wrong with Olympus DSLR's and the Zuiko lens.
(one review says this camera does great videos... this camera does not have a video option period)
2/13/2008 1:36:40 PM
 
Sharon  E  Hannan
BetterPhoto Member Since: 7/15/2007
5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/12/2007 3:54:31 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/12/2007 3:54:31 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/12/2007 3:54:31 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/12/2007 3:54:31 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/12/2007 3:54:31 PM
Rating: 5 out of 5
This is my second digital camera I got as a Christmas gift three years ago.
I have become a passion of Photography and love the results that came from my snapping. The color for landscaping is my favorite, but have benifited from the sports, sunset, portrait! I love the movies it produces too!
12/12/2007 3:54:31 PM
 
Jesper Laursen
BetterPhoto Member Since: 1/22/2007
4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/25/2007 2:44:43 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/25/2007 2:44:43 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/25/2007 2:44:43 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/25/2007 2:44:43 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/25/2007 2:44:43 PM
Rating: 4 out of 5
As an all-time Olympus user this was my first Digital SLR camera. I really enjoy using this camera - it's so easy to handle and gives perfect results.

Kind regards
Jesper

3/25/2007 2:44:43 PM
 
Ricardas Simkus 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/13/2007 5:57:25 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/13/2007 5:57:25 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/13/2007 5:57:25 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/13/2007 5:57:25 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/13/2007 5:57:25 PM
Rating: 4.5 out of 5
I love E-300, it does what it has to do, another question; can you do what your camera asks you to do?
Yes, E-300 is a funny camera if we are talking about WB balance, but all cameras are the same.
But, I have never used auto settings with my camera, I do not trust AUTO.
3/13/2007 5:57:25 PM
 
Greg McCroskery
BetterPhoto Member Since: 2/27/2003
imagismphotos.com
4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/20/2006 7:26:49 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/20/2006 7:26:49 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/20/2006 7:26:49 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/20/2006 7:26:49 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/20/2006 7:26:49 PM
Rating: 4.5 out of 5
I bought this camera with the 14-45mm kit lens and battery grip. It is a great little camera -- much better than I had expected. The button setup is very intuitive and it's very easy to change important settings without going into menus. The images it produces are outstanding!
8/20/2006 7:26:49 PM
 
Joan M. Veres 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/30/2006 2:11:54 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/30/2006 2:11:54 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/30/2006 2:11:54 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/30/2006 2:11:54 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/30/2006 2:11:54 AM
Rating: 5 out of 5
I love this camera, it's sturdy and well built. Solid in every aspect.
6/30/2006 2:11:54 AM
 
Tami Rook
BetterPhoto Member Since: 6/26/2006
4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/26/2006 5:41:32 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/26/2006 5:41:32 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/26/2006 5:41:32 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/26/2006 5:41:32 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/26/2006 5:41:32 AM
Rating: 4 out of 5
I love my Olympus, the color it grabs is great.
6/26/2006 5:41:32 AM
 
Lee E. Casey
BetterPhoto Member Since: 6/20/2006
4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/20/2006 2:09:54 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/20/2006 2:09:54 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/20/2006 2:09:54 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/20/2006 2:09:54 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/20/2006 2:09:54 PM
Rating: 4 out of 5
It is a really great camera to start out with I have already learned how to do so much with it.
6/20/2006 2:09:54 PM
 
Peter Mc Grath 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/19/2006 8:10:42 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/19/2006 8:10:42 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/19/2006 8:10:42 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/19/2006 8:10:42 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/19/2006 8:10:42 PM
Rating: 4.5 out of 5
It is new to me but I like the way it works because it operates in much the same way as a standard OM 10 camera.
6/19/2006 8:10:42 PM
 
Ryan J. Hollister
BetterPhoto Member Since: 11/3/2004
4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/17/2006 10:50:31 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/17/2006 10:50:31 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/17/2006 10:50:31 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/17/2006 10:50:31 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/17/2006 10:50:31 PM
Rating: 4.5 out of 5
I have had nothing but good luck with this camera. I backpack a ton, and its robust frame has held-up with nary a scratch. I've never had a dust problem with it either. The sonic cleaner really does its job.
I got this camera from Good Guys when they were going belly up and was able to get it for a mere $350 brand-spankin new. It's unbelievable!
6/17/2006 10:50:31 PM
 

First 10 of 119 Reviews  (see all user reviews)

Buy Evolt E300 Digital SLR Camera from Amazon.com