PowerShot A400 Digital Camera


Canon

Categories: Reviews: Equipment : Cameras : Digital Cameras : Digital Point and Shoot Cameras

Happy New Year
View photos created with this camera

The PowerShot A400 Digital Camera

Features:


  • Easy to use
  • 3.20-megapixel sensor and 2.2x optical zoom
  • Canon Visionary Technology
  • 12 shooting modes
  • 9-point AiAF
  • VGA movies with sound
  • PictBridge/Canon Direct Print compatible
  • Print/Share button
  • Canon iMAGE Gateway

© Amazon.com and Its Affiliate, BetterPhoto.com

Back to Photo School?
Learn how to use this camera in a BetterPhoto online photography course.


50 Reviews  

Average Rating: 3.5 out of 5

3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
 
Matthew C. Rodrigues 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/8/2006 8:11:44 AM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/8/2006 8:11:44 AM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/8/2006 8:11:44 AM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/8/2006 8:11:44 AM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/8/2006 8:11:44 AM
Rating: 3.5 out of 5
I didn't know I could take good photos till I got this camera.
7/8/2006 8:11:44 AM
 
Onkar Dhorje 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/14/2006 7:55:51 AM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/14/2006 7:55:51 AM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/14/2006 7:55:51 AM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/14/2006 7:55:51 AM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/14/2006 7:55:51 AM
Rating: 2.5 out of 5
yes it is good to shoot in the sunlight,and for pictures from short distance.
6/14/2006 7:55:51 AM
 
Samantha J. Stine
BetterPhoto Member Since: 3/16/2006
3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/17/2006 5:55:03 AM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/17/2006 5:55:03 AM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/17/2006 5:55:03 AM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/17/2006 5:55:03 AM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/17/2006 5:55:03 AM
Rating: 3.5 out of 5
I LIKE ITS SMALL AND COMPACT, BUT THAT MEANS LESS FEATURES.
5/17/2006 5:55:03 AM
 
Anwar D. Abubacar 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/7/2006 6:35:44 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/7/2006 6:35:44 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/7/2006 6:35:44 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/7/2006 6:35:44 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/7/2006 6:35:44 PM
Rating: 3 out of 5
This digital Camera is my first hand on digital cameras. It is quite good for beginners and medium shooter.
5/7/2006 6:35:44 PM
 
Rachael DePasquale 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/4/2006 7:01:14 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/4/2006 7:01:14 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/4/2006 7:01:14 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/4/2006 7:01:14 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/4/2006 7:01:14 AM
Rating: 4 out of 5
Easy to use for the amateur photographer and the picture quality is excellent
5/4/2006 7:01:14 AM
 
Rachael DePasquale 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/4/2006 7:00:48 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/4/2006 7:00:48 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/4/2006 7:00:48 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/4/2006 7:00:48 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/4/2006 7:00:48 AM
Rating: 4 out of 5
The picture quality is excellent
5/4/2006 7:00:48 AM
 
Sarah A. Tyszko 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/24/2006 2:37:55 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/24/2006 2:37:55 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/24/2006 2:37:55 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/24/2006 2:37:55 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/24/2006 2:37:55 PM
Rating: 3.5 out of 5
With no flash pictures come out blurry. But other than that I love my camera!
4/24/2006 2:37:55 PM
 
Windle Barnes 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/20/2006 3:49:18 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/20/2006 3:49:18 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/20/2006 3:49:18 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/20/2006 3:49:18 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/20/2006 3:49:18 AM
Rating: 4 out of 5
I love the small size and the high quality. I am only limited by the lens. A little imagination goes a long way with focal lengths.
4/20/2006 3:49:18 AM
 
Pamela C. Guzman 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/31/2006 9:07:31 AM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/31/2006 9:07:31 AM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/31/2006 9:07:31 AM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/31/2006 9:07:31 AM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/31/2006 9:07:31 AM
Rating: 2.5 out of 5
Although it could be smaller, I think this camera does the job. The pictures always come out clear and perfect, even when in motion.
3/31/2006 9:07:31 AM
 
Christina M. Brekke
BetterPhoto Member Since: 5/22/2005
3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/28/2006 12:09:06 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/28/2006 12:09:06 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/28/2006 12:09:06 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/28/2006 12:09:06 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/28/2006 12:09:06 PM
Rating: 3.5 out of 5
This is my first camera, I really enjoy it but it can be a bit fuzzy at times.It also has quite a delay on the flash that is aggravating at times-but it's pretty good for a first camera,easy to use.
3/28/2006 12:09:06 PM
 
Christina M. Brekke
BetterPhoto Member Since: 5/22/2005
3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/28/2006 12:09:01 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/28/2006 12:09:01 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/28/2006 12:09:01 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/28/2006 12:09:01 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/28/2006 12:09:01 PM
Rating: 3.5 out of 5
This is my first camera, I really enjoy it but it can be a bit fuzzy at times.It also has quite a delay on the flash that is aggravating at times-but it's pretty good for a first camera,easy to use.
3/28/2006 12:09:01 PM
 
Charlotte J. Smith 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/24/2006 7:46:47 AM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/24/2006 7:46:47 AM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/24/2006 7:46:47 AM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/24/2006 7:46:47 AM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/24/2006 7:46:47 AM
Rating: 3.5 out of 5
This camera had a higher degree of capabilities than the Kodak digital camera I use to have. Focus a little out of wack!!
3/24/2006 7:46:47 AM
 
Megan  M. Maher 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/20/2006 1:35:56 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/20/2006 1:35:56 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/20/2006 1:35:56 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/20/2006 1:35:56 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/20/2006 1:35:56 PM
Rating: 3 out of 5
I have had this camera for about 3 1/2yrs. I give it a 3 b/c its not the worst camera but its not the best either. The battery life is terrible- i have keep changing the battery pack which gets annoying. The shutter speed is slow. I do like the options that the camera provides. I also like how the video option has sound and goes longer than 30 seconds. The camera is a nice camera for a beginner but i am just looking for something more.
3/20/2006 1:35:56 PM
 
Marina Hartung 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/15/2006 2:33:41 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/15/2006 2:33:41 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/15/2006 2:33:41 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/15/2006 2:33:41 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/15/2006 2:33:41 PM
Rating: 3 out of 5
Very easy to use, takes pretty good digital pictures.
3/15/2006 2:33:41 PM
 
RICH H. HARVEY 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/24/2006 11:56:52 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/24/2006 11:56:52 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/24/2006 11:56:52 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/24/2006 11:56:52 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/24/2006 11:56:52 AM
Rating: 5 out of 5
VERY PORTABLE AND AN AMAZING QUALITY PHOTO. EASY TO USE AND POWERFUL PRESENTATION,,,
2/24/2006 11:56:52 AM
 
Vinod M. Gopalakrishnan 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/3/2006 9:37:53 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/3/2006 9:37:53 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/3/2006 9:37:53 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/3/2006 9:37:53 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/3/2006 9:37:53 PM
Rating: 3 out of 5
My first digital camera, lives upto the canon standard and is relatively simple to learn and use.
2/3/2006 9:37:53 PM
 
Pamela M. Richter
BetterPhoto Member Since: 1/31/2006
4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/31/2006 2:51:33 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/31/2006 2:51:33 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/31/2006 2:51:33 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/31/2006 2:51:33 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/31/2006 2:51:33 PM
Rating: 4 out of 5
I Just love my camera! Id does what i want, and never lets me down. Just point and shoot! The different options available, such as foilage or portraite photo option, are easy to use and produce great results. The only bad thing i can say about it, is that a little more optical zoom would be good. But otherwise, its a great beginner camera!
1/31/2006 2:51:33 PM
 
Kathryn A. Bower 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/29/2006 10:46:15 AM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/29/2006 10:46:15 AM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/29/2006 10:46:15 AM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/29/2006 10:46:15 AM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/29/2006 10:46:15 AM
Rating: 3.5 out of 5
My camera was a gift from my husband. I really enjoy it. Although I know there are other more "high quality" camera's out there I feel this one is of excellent quality. The pictures print out in amazing detail and it is easy to use. The thing I like the least is the short battery life and the dynamics of the zoom lens! Sometimes when taking a zoom photo it appears the picture is in focus but upon closer inspection it is not always as clear as I thought.
1/29/2006 10:46:15 AM
 
Kelley A.  3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/28/2006 11:55:02 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/28/2006 11:55:02 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/28/2006 11:55:02 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/28/2006 11:55:02 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/28/2006 11:55:02 PM
Rating: 3 out of 5
it's excellent for a cheap digital
1/28/2006 11:55:02 PM
 
Nikki LEcuyer 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/16/2006 9:26:14 PM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/16/2006 9:26:14 PM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/16/2006 9:26:14 PM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/16/2006 9:26:14 PM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/16/2006 9:26:14 PM
Rating: 2.5 out of 5
...
1/16/2006 9:26:14 PM
 
Crystal L. Hayden 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/12/2006 9:31:57 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/12/2006 9:31:57 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/12/2006 9:31:57 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/12/2006 9:31:57 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/12/2006 9:31:57 PM
Rating: 3 out of 5
Although it does not have that much zoom capability, i enjoy it quite a lot and i do not regret paying $250 for it.
1/12/2006 9:31:57 PM
 
Kristen E. Harris 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/27/2005 9:54:10 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/27/2005 9:54:10 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/27/2005 9:54:10 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/27/2005 9:54:10 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/27/2005 9:54:10 PM
Rating: 3.5 out of 5
The Canon A400 is a good quailty for a beginner photographer.
12/27/2005 9:54:10 PM
 
Sandra D. Messier
BetterPhoto Member Since: 12/22/2005
5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/22/2005 11:06:58 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/22/2005 11:06:58 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/22/2005 11:06:58 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/22/2005 11:06:58 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/22/2005 11:06:58 AM
Rating: 5 out of 5
Awesome photos everytime
12/22/2005 11:06:58 AM
 
Mikala N. Coursey 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/14/2005 2:42:46 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/14/2005 2:42:46 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/14/2005 2:42:46 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/14/2005 2:42:46 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/14/2005 2:42:46 PM
Rating: 3.5 out of 5
I really like it. I think it takes very good quality pictures.
12/14/2005 2:42:46 PM
 
Ft. Víctor Andrés Riascos Solarte 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/30/2005 9:47:47 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/30/2005 9:47:47 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/30/2005 9:47:47 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/30/2005 9:47:47 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/30/2005 9:47:47 PM
Rating: 5 out of 5
Economica, exelentes imagenes, caracteristicas manipulables, bajo costo
11/30/2005 9:47:47 PM
 
Kristina V. Figurazh 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/13/2005 5:13:24 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/13/2005 5:13:24 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/13/2005 5:13:24 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/13/2005 5:13:24 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/13/2005 5:13:24 PM
Rating: 3 out of 5
For the price I paid, the quality is good.
11/13/2005 5:13:24 PM
 
Lena Berg Nordli 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/9/2005 12:55:23 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/9/2005 12:55:23 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/9/2005 12:55:23 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/9/2005 12:55:23 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/9/2005 12:55:23 AM
Rating: 4 out of 5
Easy to use, always ready for "the shot of the moment". Good possibilities for individiual choises too. And, I've got the underwater camera housing for it, so I also can shoot when snorkeling or at work.
11/9/2005 12:55:23 AM
 
Leah M. Chamberlin
BetterPhoto Member Since: 11/5/2005
4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/5/2005 8:22:02 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/5/2005 8:22:02 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/5/2005 8:22:02 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/5/2005 8:22:02 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/5/2005 8:22:02 PM
Rating: 4 out of 5
Ilove my camera easy to use [oint and shoot and takes great pics
11/5/2005 8:22:02 PM
 
Jennifer C. Roper 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/17/2005 7:43:21 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/17/2005 7:43:21 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/17/2005 7:43:21 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/17/2005 7:43:21 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/17/2005 7:43:21 AM
Rating: 5 out of 5
Best camera I have ever owned. Resolution is unbelievable. No pisture I have taken thus far has been a bad picture!
10/17/2005 7:43:21 AM
 
Trish Marraty 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/4/2005 4:07:11 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/4/2005 4:07:11 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/4/2005 4:07:11 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/4/2005 4:07:11 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/4/2005 4:07:11 PM
Rating: 5 out of 5
I love the compact size and the quality of photos. Also takes short videos.
10/4/2005 4:07:11 PM
 
Kim P. Kilgore 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/4/2005 10:57:23 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/4/2005 10:57:23 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/4/2005 10:57:23 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/4/2005 10:57:23 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/4/2005 10:57:23 AM
Rating: 4 out of 5
I like my camera a lot . The only thing I don't like is the delay on taking pictures.
10/4/2005 10:57:23 AM
 
Hari R
BetterPhoto Member Since: 8/11/2005
4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/14/2005 12:23:13 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/14/2005 12:23:13 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/14/2005 12:23:13 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/14/2005 12:23:13 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/14/2005 12:23:13 AM
Rating: 4.5 out of 5
Its a Best Camera for Beginers. You can Take Beautiful pictures with this. Only one thing you should take care is lighting. Good lighting will give you amazing results.
8/14/2005 12:23:13 AM
 
Lauren Dennewitz
BetterPhoto Member Since: 8/10/2005
2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/10/2005 1:41:26 PM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/10/2005 1:41:26 PM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/10/2005 1:41:26 PM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/10/2005 1:41:26 PM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/10/2005 1:41:26 PM
Rating: 2.5 out of 5
Its ok but the resolution isn't high enough, in other words if I crop in more then half way the pic is fuzzy
8/10/2005 1:41:26 PM
 
Dawn E. Lilenfeld 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/4/2005 7:22:50 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/4/2005 7:22:50 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/4/2005 7:22:50 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/4/2005 7:22:50 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/4/2005 7:22:50 PM
Rating: 4 out of 5
This camera rocks! It takes nice pictures and is easy to throw into your purse. Its not that expensive, but takes nice pictures.
8/4/2005 7:22:50 PM
 
Chip Colson 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/21/2005 3:32:26 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/21/2005 3:32:26 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/21/2005 3:32:26 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/21/2005 3:32:26 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/21/2005 3:32:26 PM
Rating: 3.5 out of 5
This camera is a good camera for beginners. It is 3.2 megapixel and has a few different picture settings. A good first digital camera.
7/21/2005 3:32:26 PM
 
Arturas Jurevicius 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/12/2005 10:03:37 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/12/2005 10:03:37 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/12/2005 10:03:37 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/12/2005 10:03:37 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/12/2005 10:03:37 PM
Rating: 4 out of 5
It fits my needs. Only a flash could be longer and optical zoom should be higher.
7/12/2005 10:03:37 PM
 
Robert M. Nicholson
BetterPhoto Member Since: 6/19/2005
4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/8/2005 10:32:31 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/8/2005 10:32:31 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/8/2005 10:32:31 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/8/2005 10:32:31 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/8/2005 10:32:31 PM
Rating: 4 out of 5
It's small and compact. Easy to use. I hate the delay.
7/8/2005 10:32:31 PM
 
James M. Pond 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/22/2005 11:30:40 AM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/22/2005 11:30:40 AM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/22/2005 11:30:40 AM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/22/2005 11:30:40 AM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/22/2005 11:30:40 AM
Rating: 3.5 out of 5
Love it's versitilty! Couldn't afford my dream camera, but I love how my pictures turn out none the less.
6/22/2005 11:30:40 AM
 
Kelly LEONI 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/12/2005 9:11:34 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/12/2005 9:11:34 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/12/2005 9:11:34 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/12/2005 9:11:34 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/12/2005 9:11:34 PM
Rating: 3.5 out of 5
IT IS A GOOD CAMERA, PICTURES ARE CLEAR AND I WOULD BUY THIS CAMERA AGAIN
6/12/2005 9:11:34 PM
 
Jerri L. Bergstad 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/12/2005 2:50:38 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/12/2005 2:50:38 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/12/2005 2:50:38 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/12/2005 2:50:38 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/12/2005 2:50:38 PM
Rating: 4 out of 5
Takes good pictures!
6/12/2005 2:50:38 PM
 
John Donnelly 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/15/2005 12:29:27 AM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/15/2005 12:29:27 AM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/15/2005 12:29:27 AM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/15/2005 12:29:27 AM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/15/2005 12:29:27 AM
Rating: 3.5 out of 5
Its a decent starter camera. Not an SLR and at 4.0 MP res is lacking.
5/15/2005 12:29:27 AM
 
Jeff  McIlrath 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/8/2005 8:45:32 AM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/8/2005 8:45:32 AM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/8/2005 8:45:32 AM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/8/2005 8:45:32 AM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/8/2005 8:45:32 AM
Rating: 3.5 out of 5
The camera is ok but zooming in to close blurs sometimes when uploaded onto computer
5/8/2005 8:45:32 AM
 
Silvia L. Corral 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/14/2005 7:27:12 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/14/2005 7:27:12 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/14/2005 7:27:12 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/14/2005 7:27:12 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/14/2005 7:27:12 PM
Rating: 3.5 out of 5
Is my first digita camara and i like it so far i still need to learn many more things but i'm happy with my digital camara.
4/14/2005 7:27:12 PM
 
Jee Wee Ong 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/14/2005 5:49:10 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/14/2005 5:49:10 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/14/2005 5:49:10 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/14/2005 5:49:10 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/14/2005 5:49:10 PM
Rating: 3.5 out of 5
Its a good and simple camera to use. I've been learning new things about it since i bought it. However, it doesn't have a very good red eye reduction and it doesn't have a flash fill. Its flash isn't very useful either. But overall it is a reasonable camera
4/14/2005 5:49:10 PM
 
Sudhir P 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/21/2005 10:45:03 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/21/2005 10:45:03 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/21/2005 10:45:03 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/21/2005 10:45:03 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/21/2005 10:45:03 AM
Rating: 4 out of 5
Convenient enough
3/21/2005 10:45:03 AM
 
Raelynn  4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/6/2005 10:22:52 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/6/2005 10:22:52 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/6/2005 10:22:52 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/6/2005 10:22:52 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/6/2005 10:22:52 AM
Rating: 4.5 out of 5
I like that it is so easy to use. All of my pictures come out so clear and great!!
3/6/2005 10:22:52 AM
 
Krysti S. 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/1/2005 8:47:59 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/1/2005 8:47:59 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/1/2005 8:47:59 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/1/2005 8:47:59 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/1/2005 8:47:59 AM
Rating: 4 out of 5
Awesome camera with great pictures and very quick picture review after you take the pic.
3/1/2005 8:47:59 AM
 
Shelly Stegall 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/28/2005 5:32:49 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/28/2005 5:32:49 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/28/2005 5:32:49 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/28/2005 5:32:49 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/28/2005 5:32:49 AM
Rating: 4 out of 5
I am a begineer, so I wanted to get something that was easy to use, and that also was compatible with a printer. I purchased the camera and printer together for a affordable price and so far I am really happy with it. It was a place to start and then move up when I get better at taking pictures. I wish the camera had more zoom and a faster shutter rate I have had the opportunity to take some pretty incredible pictures but the camera wasn't fast enough to take them.
2/28/2005 5:32:49 AM
 
Crystall A. Bridger 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/15/2005 1:42:45 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/15/2005 1:42:45 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/15/2005 1:42:45 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/15/2005 1:42:45 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/15/2005 1:42:45 PM
Rating: 5 out of 5
This camera is the best I have ever had the focus is great and I love the setup.
2/15/2005 1:42:45 PM
 
Delia M. Bey 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/9/2005 6:53:21 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/9/2005 6:53:21 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/9/2005 6:53:21 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/9/2005 6:53:21 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/9/2005 6:53:21 PM
Rating: 4 out of 5
I love this camre but a very high limited amount of zoom and focas range.
1/9/2005 6:53:21 PM
 

50 Reviews  

Buy PowerShot A400 Digital Camera from Amazon.com