PowerShot A400 Digital Camera


Canon

Categories: Reviews: Equipment : Cameras : Digital Cameras : Digital Point and Shoot Cameras

Happy New Year
View photos created with this camera

The PowerShot A400 Digital Camera

Features:


  • Easy to use
  • 3.20-megapixel sensor and 2.2x optical zoom
  • Canon Visionary Technology
  • 12 shooting modes
  • 9-point AiAF
  • VGA movies with sound
  • PictBridge/Canon Direct Print compatible
  • Print/Share button
  • Canon iMAGE Gateway

Amazon.com and Its Affiliate, BetterPhoto.com

Back to Photo School?
Learn how to use this camera in a BetterPhoto online photography course.


First 10 of 50 Reviews  (see all user reviews)

Average Rating: 3.5 out of 5

3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
 
Matthew C. Rodrigues 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/8/2006 8:11:44 AM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/8/2006 8:11:44 AM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/8/2006 8:11:44 AM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/8/2006 8:11:44 AM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/8/2006 8:11:44 AM
Rating: 3.5 out of 5
I didn't know I could take good photos till I got this camera.
7/8/2006 8:11:44 AM
 
Onkar Dhorje 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/14/2006 7:55:51 AM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/14/2006 7:55:51 AM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/14/2006 7:55:51 AM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/14/2006 7:55:51 AM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/14/2006 7:55:51 AM
Rating: 2.5 out of 5
yes it is good to shoot in the sunlight,and for pictures from short distance.
6/14/2006 7:55:51 AM
 
Samantha J. Stine
BetterPhoto Member Since: 3/16/2006
3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/17/2006 5:55:03 AM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/17/2006 5:55:03 AM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/17/2006 5:55:03 AM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/17/2006 5:55:03 AM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/17/2006 5:55:03 AM
Rating: 3.5 out of 5
I LIKE ITS SMALL AND COMPACT, BUT THAT MEANS LESS FEATURES.
5/17/2006 5:55:03 AM
 
Anwar D. Abubacar 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/7/2006 6:35:44 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/7/2006 6:35:44 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/7/2006 6:35:44 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/7/2006 6:35:44 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/7/2006 6:35:44 PM
Rating: 3 out of 5
This digital Camera is my first hand on digital cameras. It is quite good for beginners and medium shooter.
5/7/2006 6:35:44 PM
 
Rachael DePasquale 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/4/2006 7:01:14 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/4/2006 7:01:14 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/4/2006 7:01:14 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/4/2006 7:01:14 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/4/2006 7:01:14 AM
Rating: 4 out of 5
Easy to use for the amateur photographer and the picture quality is excellent
5/4/2006 7:01:14 AM
 
Rachael DePasquale 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/4/2006 7:00:48 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/4/2006 7:00:48 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/4/2006 7:00:48 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/4/2006 7:00:48 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/4/2006 7:00:48 AM
Rating: 4 out of 5
The picture quality is excellent
5/4/2006 7:00:48 AM
 
Sarah A. Tyszko 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/24/2006 2:37:55 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/24/2006 2:37:55 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/24/2006 2:37:55 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/24/2006 2:37:55 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/24/2006 2:37:55 PM
Rating: 3.5 out of 5
With no flash pictures come out blurry. But other than that I love my camera!
4/24/2006 2:37:55 PM
 
Windle Barnes 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/20/2006 3:49:18 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/20/2006 3:49:18 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/20/2006 3:49:18 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/20/2006 3:49:18 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/20/2006 3:49:18 AM
Rating: 4 out of 5
I love the small size and the high quality. I am only limited by the lens. A little imagination goes a long way with focal lengths.
4/20/2006 3:49:18 AM
 
Pamela C. Guzman 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/31/2006 9:07:31 AM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/31/2006 9:07:31 AM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/31/2006 9:07:31 AM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/31/2006 9:07:31 AM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/31/2006 9:07:31 AM
Rating: 2.5 out of 5
Although it could be smaller, I think this camera does the job. The pictures always come out clear and perfect, even when in motion.
3/31/2006 9:07:31 AM
 
Christina M. Brekke
BetterPhoto Member Since: 5/22/2005
3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/28/2006 12:09:06 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/28/2006 12:09:06 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/28/2006 12:09:06 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/28/2006 12:09:06 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/28/2006 12:09:06 PM
Rating: 3.5 out of 5
This is my first camera, I really enjoy it but it can be a bit fuzzy at times.It also has quite a delay on the flash that is aggravating at times-but it's pretty good for a first camera,easy to use.
3/28/2006 12:09:06 PM
 
Christina M. Brekke
BetterPhoto Member Since: 5/22/2005
3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/28/2006 12:09:01 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/28/2006 12:09:01 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/28/2006 12:09:01 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/28/2006 12:09:01 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/28/2006 12:09:01 PM
Rating: 3.5 out of 5
This is my first camera, I really enjoy it but it can be a bit fuzzy at times.It also has quite a delay on the flash that is aggravating at times-but it's pretty good for a first camera,easy to use.
3/28/2006 12:09:01 PM
 

First 10 of 50 Reviews  (see all user reviews)

Buy PowerShot A400 Digital Camera from Amazon.com