FinePix S3 Pro Digital SLR


Fuji

Categories: Reviews: Equipment : Cameras : Digital Cameras : Digital SLR Cameras

Triple Dog Dare
View photos created with this camera

The FinePix S3 Pro Digital SLR

Features:


  • 12-megapixel sensor captures enough detail to create
    photo-quality 19-by-28-inch enlargements
  • Fully compatible with Nikon's Nikkor F-series lenses
  • 2-inch LCD display with separate LCD data display; PictBridge
    support; dual shutter release buttons
  • Store images on xD or Microdrive media
  • Powered by 4 AA-size rechargeable NiMH batteries; connects to
    PCs via USB 2.0 and IEEE 1394 (Firewire)

© Amazon.com and Its Affiliate, BetterPhoto.com

Back to Photo School?
Learn how to use this camera in a BetterPhoto online photography course.


First 10 of 42 Reviews  (see all user reviews)

Average Rating: 4.5 out of 5

4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
 
H. Jeremy Wu
BetterPhoto Member Since: 3/23/2004
4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/28/2007 8:03:44 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/28/2007 8:03:44 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/28/2007 8:03:44 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/28/2007 8:03:44 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/28/2007 8:03:44 PM
Rating: 4.5 out of 5
I have been owning the S3 Pro for couple of years now and I 100% agree with the comments all other owners had put here. To me personally if there is anything I wish that this camera can improve more is the ISO settings. In addition, the noisy pixels at high ISO is also annoying.
7/28/2007 8:03:44 PM
 
Richard Jackson
BetterPhoto Member Since: 6/8/2000
Contact Richard
Richard's Gallery
qualityimagephotography.net
4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/23/2007 7:17:10 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/23/2007 7:17:10 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/23/2007 7:17:10 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/23/2007 7:17:10 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/23/2007 7:17:10 PM
Rating: 4.5 out of 5
The camera is slow transfering data, so
you would not want it for action photography; but anything else, you will
absolutely love it. Black & white option, film simulation, choose between
1,3,6 or 12 megapixels, horizontal and vertical shutter buttons: IT'S GREAT..
Another thing that is a money saver is that it has a screw-in shutter release button on top for a manual cable release.. WOW!! The colors this camera
produces are just wonderful. I could go on, but I think you get my drift.
Once you try it, you'll never leave home without it.
7/23/2007 7:17:10 PM
 
Ed Registrato 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/6/2006 7:28:25 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/6/2006 7:28:25 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/6/2006 7:28:25 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/6/2006 7:28:25 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/6/2006 7:28:25 PM
Rating: 5 out of 5
I had my Fuji S3 converted at the factory to allow me to take deep space astrophotography. I also own a normal S3 and S2 for daytime work. I enjoy infrared and ultraviolet photography. All of my work is displayed on my web site. The Fuji S3 and S2 are great cameras.
7/6/2006 7:28:25 PM
 
Dee Riley
BetterPhoto Member Since: 6/22/2006
Contact Dee
Dee's Gallery
5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/22/2006 10:16:57 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/22/2006 10:16:57 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/22/2006 10:16:57 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/22/2006 10:16:57 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/22/2006 10:16:57 PM
Rating: 5 out of 5
The Fuji S3 Pro does an excellent job in all areas. The Nikon D200 is the equivalant but is faster to load and download photos.
6/22/2006 10:16:57 PM
 
MAX PORTUGHES 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/7/2006 3:13:57 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/7/2006 3:13:57 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/7/2006 3:13:57 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/7/2006 3:13:57 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/7/2006 3:13:57 PM
Rating: 4 out of 5
not much to say....... I love it.......
6/7/2006 3:13:57 PM
 
Scott Stryzewski
photographicimagesbyscott.com
4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/2/2006 9:52:42 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/2/2006 9:52:42 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/2/2006 9:52:42 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/2/2006 9:52:42 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/2/2006 9:52:42 AM
Rating: 4 out of 5
Great image files. Slow previewing.
6/2/2006 9:52:42 AM
 
Scott Stryzewski
photographicimagesbyscott.com
4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/2/2006 9:52:03 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/2/2006 9:52:03 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/2/2006 9:52:03 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/2/2006 9:52:03 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/2/2006 9:52:03 AM
Rating: 4 out of 5
Great image files. Slow previewing.
6/2/2006 9:52:03 AM
 
Kevin J. Jocumsen 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/26/2006 2:58:23 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/26/2006 2:58:23 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/26/2006 2:58:23 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/26/2006 2:58:23 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/26/2006 2:58:23 AM
Rating: 5 out of 5
I have had the S3 for about 6 months now and it is very easy to use and the quality of images produced are unreal.
4/26/2006 2:58:23 AM
 
Thomas M. Swoope 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/8/2006 4:20:47 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/8/2006 4:20:47 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/8/2006 4:20:47 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/8/2006 4:20:47 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/8/2006 4:20:47 PM
Rating: 5 out of 5
It's hot
3/8/2006 4:20:47 PM
 
Lazlo I. Gyorsok 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/7/2006 1:06:14 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/7/2006 1:06:14 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/7/2006 1:06:14 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/7/2006 1:06:14 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/7/2006 1:06:14 PM
Rating: 5 out of 5
Excellent jpg output
3/7/2006 1:06:14 PM
 
Craig LeCroy
BetterPhoto Member Since: 2/18/2006
5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/18/2006 10:50:50 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/18/2006 10:50:50 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/18/2006 10:50:50 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/18/2006 10:50:50 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/18/2006 10:50:50 AM
Rating: 5 out of 5
The Fuji S3 has really been a help in our studio. With the characteristics of film shooting we have been able to produce a deeper shadows detail to our portrait work and would highly recomend this camera for anyone looking for a versitile SLR.
2/18/2006 10:50:50 AM
 

First 10 of 42 Reviews  (see all user reviews)

Buy FinePix S3 Pro Digital SLR from Amazon.com