BetterPhoto.com - Become a better photographer today!
EMAIL:
PASSWORD:
remember me:     
     


Cyber-shot DSC-P150 Digital Camera


Sony

Categories: Reviews: Equipment : Cameras : Digital Cameras : Digital Point and Shoot Cameras

Resting on a Slab...
View photos created with this camera

Back to Photo School?
Learn how to use this camera in a BetterPhoto online photography course.


First 10 of 18 Reviews  (see all user reviews)

Average Rating: 4 out of 5

4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
 
Roxana H. McRoberts
BetterPhoto Member
Contact Roxana
Roxana's Gallery

member since: 5/27/2007
4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 4 out of 5
I love my camera. It takes great pictures. The only thing is that the LCD screen is not big enough for me and I would like to have more control with the manual exposure settings. I think my next camera will be an SLR
5/28/2007 5:34:44 PM
 
Helcio F. Batista

member since: 12/3/2005
2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 2.5 out of 5
It is a very handy camera with a good pixel number (7MP) that produces sharp images with good quality. I have a new camera now, a Canon S2IS which I have been using more often now.
5/18/2006 9:12:50 PM
 
Edin Salijevic
BetterPhoto Member

member since: 4/29/2006
4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 4 out of 5
I really like the resolution, but more zoom would be nice.. Overall good camera
4/29/2006 8:44:46 PM
 
Traci R. Hoffman

member since: 4/27/2006
3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 3 out of 5
For the money, this 7.2 Mega Pixel camera is a good buy. It takes large, clear images that do not pixelate when printed at larger size. I like the easy use, my kids use it and my husband get good results. Personally, I'm not overly fond of the "point and shoot". I like the better control offered by the SLRs. But, Hubby purchased it and it does come in handy for vacations since it's small enough to fit easily in my pocket. Over all, a good little camer that takes big pictures.
4/27/2006 11:26:08 AM
 
Daniel M. Thorley

member since: 2/13/2006
3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 3.5 out of 5
its small and compact it has 7 mil pix, but still would rarther have a digital slr
2/13/2006 3:25:35 AM
 
Archana Rao Moola

member since: 2/9/2006
4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 4.5 out of 5
It is a very good camera with 7.2 mega pixel and 3x optical zoom.picture clarity is perfect.the 512 MB memory is quite a large memeory along with 32 mb.it is a gem of cam's,with all the features.there's nothing to comment about it.a perfect camera.
2/9/2006 11:47:35 PM
 
DUNG PHAM

member since: 1/27/2006
4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 4 out of 5
Very good pocket size camera with 7.2 MP, easy to use,last long battery...I am using a 2GB memory for both pictures and good movie clip...I know they have the DSC-P200 and the touch screen, but I still like the DSC-P150...My next camera will be the Sony cybershot DSC-R1
1/27/2006 8:04:36 PM
 
Mary H. Williams

member since: 1/15/2006
3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 3.5 out of 5
I like the size, and picture quality. I would prefer to have more control of speed, lighting, etc. as you would get with an SLR camera-which will be my next purchase.
1/15/2006 6:20:25 AM
 
Thomas Cuellar
BetterPhoto Member

member since: 1/12/2006
4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 4.5 out of 5
Love this camera! Nice, rich color. 7.2 megapixels. Pocketsize. Just great all around.
1/12/2006 5:13:06 AM
 
Deb J. Cawley
BetterPhoto Member

member since: 10/3/2005
4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 4.5 out of 5
Love the size, flexibility, and that it is a digital.
1/8/2006 11:37:08 AM
 
Amy D. Roberts

member since: 12/29/2005
4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 4.5 out of 5
Love it. Great outdoor photos. Quite a few blury photo's in the mix though. Other than that - great camera.
12/29/2005 10:49:59 AM
 

First 10 of 18 Reviews  (see all user reviews)

Add your own review

Copyright 1996-2014 BetterPhoto.com, Inc. All Rights Reserved.