FinePix S3500 Digital Camera


Fuji

Categories: Reviews: Equipment : Cameras : Digital Cameras : Compact Digital Cameras with Exposure Control

Happy...
View photos created with this camera

The FinePix S3500 Digital Camera


Back to Photo School?
Learn how to use this camera in a BetterPhoto online photography course.


22 Reviews  

Average Rating: 3.5 out of 5

3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
 
Filip Spek
BetterPhoto Member Since: 8/6/2006
4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/28/2006 5:59:30 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/28/2006 5:59:30 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/28/2006 5:59:30 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/28/2006 5:59:30 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/28/2006 5:59:30 AM
Rating: 4.5 out of 5
I think it's really the best camera of basic-type. I like colors, and it's quite light weight.
10/28/2006 5:59:30 AM
 
Gino S. Rodrigo 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/6/2006 10:39:48 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/6/2006 10:39:48 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/6/2006 10:39:48 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/6/2006 10:39:48 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/6/2006 10:39:48 PM
Rating: 3 out of 5
Very good and very effective at taking landscapes (and gorgeous ones at that), creates slight noise, and really good as one of those point-and-click cameras at the upper end of the consumer market.
7/6/2006 10:39:48 PM
 
chris jones
BetterPhoto Member Since: 7/18/2005
4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/13/2006 10:39:23 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/13/2006 10:39:23 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/13/2006 10:39:23 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/13/2006 10:39:23 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/13/2006 10:39:23 PM
Rating: 4 out of 5
This is my 2nd Digital camera and I'm so happy with it so far. I'll be happier when I master all the features this camera has to other.
6/13/2006 10:39:23 PM
 
Chad E. Haag 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/4/2006 7:54:53 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/4/2006 7:54:53 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/4/2006 7:54:53 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/4/2006 7:54:53 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/4/2006 7:54:53 PM
Rating: 3.5 out of 5
My dad's camera. Quality isnt as good, more for building experience with digital photography.
5/4/2006 7:54:53 PM
 
Marelize (Coetzee) Bester 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/23/2006 3:34:58 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/23/2006 3:34:58 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/23/2006 3:34:58 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/23/2006 3:34:58 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/23/2006 3:34:58 AM
Rating: 4 out of 5
So far I'm impressed with this little camera. It is my very first digital. I get pictures with lovely vibrant colours with this camera. It's easy & simple to use and a good way to start. Downside = the time lapse between pressing the button and the actual shot being taken.
2/23/2006 3:34:58 AM
 
jake dalton
BetterPhoto Member Since: 8/12/2005
4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/10/2006 8:20:40 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/10/2006 8:20:40 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/10/2006 8:20:40 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/10/2006 8:20:40 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/10/2006 8:20:40 AM
Rating: 4 out of 5
I like this camera, even on the lowest quality setting the pictures are great.
1/10/2006 8:20:40 AM
 
Rebecca J. Henley 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/7/2006 6:10:09 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/7/2006 6:10:09 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/7/2006 6:10:09 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/7/2006 6:10:09 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/7/2006 6:10:09 PM
Rating: 3 out of 5
I love my camera it was a gift from my partner, when we decided to move interstate I knew we had to have something to remember, hence the all new digital camera, I recieved this one as atoken of his belief inme as a serious photographer and since buying it for me I have even been able to make some money on the side, through my snapshots, I am hoping to upgrade to the new S3 pro SLR camera some time this year, I am very serious about this and I know I will enjoy all the benefits of doing just that........
1/7/2006 6:10:09 PM
 
Karen Froehlich 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/9/2005 4:52:15 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/9/2005 4:52:15 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/9/2005 4:52:15 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/9/2005 4:52:15 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/9/2005 4:52:15 PM
Rating: 4.5 out of 5
Takes great photos
11/9/2005 4:52:15 PM
 
Chloe Alekna-hutchinson 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/15/2005 11:58:22 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/15/2005 11:58:22 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/15/2005 11:58:22 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/15/2005 11:58:22 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/15/2005 11:58:22 PM
Rating: 3.5 out of 5
the finepix im using is good the colours it produces are xcellent, and iv found it can get great detail - i really enjoy using the Micro on it but think it would be better if i could get even closer! i dont like the fact that i cant change the colour of the photo on the camera - this i have to do on the computer it can get frustrating, but other than tht it does me justice!!
9/15/2005 11:58:22 PM
 
Davenwolf mr Senior
BetterPhoto Member Since: 8/11/2005
4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/15/2005 4:03:30 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/15/2005 4:03:30 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/15/2005 4:03:30 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/15/2005 4:03:30 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/15/2005 4:03:30 AM
Rating: 4 out of 5
A really good cheap camera to learn the basics!
8/15/2005 4:03:30 AM
 
Liz Wallis 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/10/2005 2:22:40 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/10/2005 2:22:40 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/10/2005 2:22:40 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/10/2005 2:22:40 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/10/2005 2:22:40 AM
Rating: 4 out of 5
Works well...easy to navigate, and handle. limited in some of its functions...great starter digital.
8/10/2005 2:22:40 AM
 
Ian Laubscher 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/6/2005 2:55:26 PM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/6/2005 2:55:26 PM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/6/2005 2:55:26 PM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/6/2005 2:55:26 PM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/6/2005 2:55:26 PM
Rating: 2.5 out of 5
Not to bad for a beginner camera. Lacks features and a bit to much plastic though.
8/6/2005 2:55:26 PM
 
Laura E. Welsh
BetterPhoto Member Since: 7/29/2005
3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/29/2005 6:39:28 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/29/2005 6:39:28 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/29/2005 6:39:28 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/29/2005 6:39:28 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/29/2005 6:39:28 PM
Rating: 3.5 out of 5
I love this camera!! It has a great built-in zoom and will enlarge 10x more even after taking the shot! The only negative aspect is the time it takes for the camera to actually shoot the photo from the time you push the button. The delay is inconvenient for spur-of-the moment shots.
7/29/2005 6:39:28 PM
 
Bobby DM Kozak 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/26/2005 3:08:06 AM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/26/2005 3:08:06 AM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/26/2005 3:08:06 AM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/26/2005 3:08:06 AM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/26/2005 3:08:06 AM
Rating: 3 out of 5
It's a pretty good camera just for people starting out cause it's got an alright auto feature but if you are getting into more complex photography then the manual is pretty good too.
7/26/2005 3:08:06 AM
 
Leah M. Hamilton 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/8/2005 1:57:58 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/8/2005 1:57:58 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/8/2005 1:57:58 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/8/2005 1:57:58 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/8/2005 1:57:58 PM
Rating: 3 out of 5
I love my camera is is the only one I could afford but I love the syle and the zoom It is light weight and cute
6/8/2005 1:57:58 PM
 
Sherrianne Talon 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/14/2005 1:42:07 AM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/14/2005 1:42:07 AM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/14/2005 1:42:07 AM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/14/2005 1:42:07 AM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/14/2005 1:42:07 AM
Rating: 3.5 out of 5
For a small 4.0 megapixel, it really is a good camera. The macros are fantastic but it does have it's drawbacks. Noise is one of them, it tends to have a lot of noise if you aren't careful. It's slow to take pictures when you are trying to capture something quickly and you really have to play with the manual settings in some light to get a decent photograph. But for someone starting out, it's fantastic but I hope to be moving up really soon!
5/14/2005 1:42:07 AM
 
Tom W. Worsley 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/8/2005 3:59:05 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/8/2005 3:59:05 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/8/2005 3:59:05 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/8/2005 3:59:05 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/8/2005 3:59:05 PM
Rating: 3 out of 5
compact and easy to use
5/8/2005 3:59:05 PM
 
Rowan smolders 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/22/2005 1:34:31 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/22/2005 1:34:31 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/22/2005 1:34:31 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/22/2005 1:34:31 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/22/2005 1:34:31 AM
Rating: 4 out of 5
Great camera, very easy to use. Not good for fast action shots. Just enough manual features to not confuse beginners but still take interesting pics.
3/22/2005 1:34:31 AM
 
Ruth Wooster 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/16/2005 12:36:27 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/16/2005 12:36:27 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/16/2005 12:36:27 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/16/2005 12:36:27 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/16/2005 12:36:27 PM
Rating: 4 out of 5
The FinePix S3500 Zoom features a 4 million effective pixel sensor and 6x optical zoom lens. This powerful lens, equivalent to 39–224mm on a 35mm camera, allows photographers to zoom in or zoom out from any potential photographic opportunity. Coupled with fully automatic mode and 4 scene position modes – portrait, landscape, sports, night scene, any beginner will be able to capture great images with just the touch of a button thanks to the pre–programmed shooting modes.
3/16/2005 12:36:27 PM
 
Marina Damjan 1 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/11/2005 4:11:59 PM 1 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/11/2005 4:11:59 PM 1 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/11/2005 4:11:59 PM 1 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/11/2005 4:11:59 PM 1 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/11/2005 4:11:59 PM
Rating: 1 out of 5
ok
2/11/2005 4:11:59 PM
 
Marina Damjan 1 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/11/2005 4:11:59 PM 1 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/11/2005 4:11:59 PM 1 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/11/2005 4:11:59 PM 1 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/11/2005 4:11:59 PM 1 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/11/2005 4:11:59 PM
Rating: 1 out of 5
ok
2/11/2005 4:11:59 PM
 
Bogdan Buda 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/29/2004 1:35:57 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/29/2004 1:35:57 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/29/2004 1:35:57 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/29/2004 1:35:57 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/29/2004 1:35:57 PM
Rating: 4.5 out of 5
It is my first digital camera, but i find it exelent. It is all i need to "explore"... (has a problem with it's shutter speed,though it is kind'a slow sometimes...)
12/29/2004 1:35:57 PM
 

22 Reviews