BetterPhoto.com - Become a better photographer today!
EMAIL:
PASSWORD:
remember me:     
     


FinePix S3500 Digital Camera


Fuji

Categories: Reviews: Equipment : Cameras : Digital Cameras : Compact Digital Cameras with Exposure Control

Happy...
View photos created with this camera

The FinePix S3500 Digital Camera


Back to Photo School?
Learn how to use this camera in a BetterPhoto online photography course.


First 10 of 22 Reviews  (see all user reviews)

Average Rating: 3.5 out of 5

3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
 
Filip Spek
BetterPhoto Member

member since: 8/6/2006
4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 4.5 out of 5
I think it's really the best camera of basic-type. I like colors, and it's quite light weight.
10/28/2006 5:59:30 AM
 
Gino S. Rodrigo

member since: 7/5/2006
3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 3 out of 5
Very good and very effective at taking landscapes (and gorgeous ones at that), creates slight noise, and really good as one of those point-and-click cameras at the upper end of the consumer market.
7/6/2006 10:39:48 PM
 
chris jones
BetterPhoto Member

member since: 7/18/2005
4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 4 out of 5
This is my 2nd Digital camera and I'm so happy with it so far. I'll be happier when I master all the features this camera has to other.
6/13/2006 10:39:23 PM
 
Chad E. Haag

member since: 5/4/2006
3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 3.5 out of 5
My dad's camera. Quality isnt as good, more for building experience with digital photography.
5/4/2006 7:54:53 PM
 
Marelize (Coetzee) Bester

member since: 8/18/2005
4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 4 out of 5
So far I'm impressed with this little camera. It is my very first digital. I get pictures with lovely vibrant colours with this camera. It's easy & simple to use and a good way to start. Downside = the time lapse between pressing the button and the actual shot being taken.
2/23/2006 3:34:58 AM
 
jake dalton
BetterPhoto Member

member since: 8/12/2005
4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 4 out of 5
I like this camera, even on the lowest quality setting the pictures are great.
1/10/2006 8:20:40 AM
 
Rebecca J. Henley

member since: 1/7/2006
3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 3 out of 5
I love my camera it was a gift from my partner, when we decided to move interstate I knew we had to have something to remember, hence the all new digital camera, I recieved this one as atoken of his belief inme as a serious photographer and since buying it for me I have even been able to make some money on the side, through my snapshots, I am hoping to upgrade to the new S3 pro SLR camera some time this year, I am very serious about this and I know I will enjoy all the benefits of doing just that........
1/7/2006 6:10:09 PM
 
Karen Froehlich

member since: 11/2/2005
4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 4.5 out of 5
Takes great photos
11/9/2005 4:52:15 PM
 
Chloe Alekna-hutchinson

member since: 9/15/2005
3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 3.5 out of 5
the finepix im using is good the colours it produces are xcellent, and iv found it can get great detail - i really enjoy using the Micro on it but think it would be better if i could get even closer! i dont like the fact that i cant change the colour of the photo on the camera - this i have to do on the computer it can get frustrating, but other than tht it does me justice!!
9/15/2005 11:58:22 PM
 
Davenwolf mr Senior
BetterPhoto Member

member since: 8/11/2005
4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 4 out of 5
A really good cheap camera to learn the basics!
8/15/2005 4:03:30 AM
 
Liz Wallis

member since: 5/29/2005
4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 4 out of 5
Works well...easy to navigate, and handle. limited in some of its functions...great starter digital.
8/10/2005 2:22:40 AM
 

First 10 of 22 Reviews  (see all user reviews)

Add your own review

Copyright 1996-2014 BetterPhoto.com, Inc. All Rights Reserved.