Gold 200 Print Film


Kodak

Categories: Reviews: Equipment : Film : Color Print Film (35mm)


3 Reviews  

Average Rating: 4 out of 5

4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
 
Franz Kinkhorst 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/6/2003 7:04:11 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/6/2003 7:04:11 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/6/2003 7:04:11 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/6/2003 7:04:11 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/6/2003 7:04:11 PM
Rating: 4.5 out of 5
If you buy film at a grocery store beware. Many times it's expired or it's been exposed to heat through the windows. Always check the date. With that said....I use Kodak 200 and I have many great shots to enjoy. It is a medium speed film that has many low light uses. It works very well with flash photography. It is slightly less sharp then Kodak 100. Oh and how I wish they still made Royal Gold 100.

Excellent film anyway and gives very good color rendition.

10/6/2003 7:04:11 PM
 
Sebastian Dangerfield 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/22/2003 6:21:59 PM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/22/2003 6:21:59 PM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/22/2003 6:21:59 PM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/22/2003 6:21:59 PM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/22/2003 6:21:59 PM
Rating: 2.5 out of 5
I bought this film at 2:30 in the a.m. at a grocery store. Most of the pictures came out with a strange hue, almost looking like something circa 1975. If that was the effect I was going for it would be great. I would, however, suggest Fuji Superia or Fuji Reala if you want ISO 200 speed film ... or Royal Gold I guess.
9/22/2003 6:21:59 PM
 
Marilyn Crosbie 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/18/2003 10:38:34 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/18/2003 10:38:34 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/18/2003 10:38:34 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/18/2003 10:38:34 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/18/2003 10:38:34 PM
Rating: 4.5 out of 5
I use this film a great deal. It is a very versatile color film and I have had many excellent digital images processed with this film onto CD ROM at my photo processor's.
6/18/2003 10:38:34 PM
 

3 Reviews