BetterPhoto.com - Become a better photographer today!
EMAIL:
PASSWORD:
remember me:     
     


Minolta Dimage A200 Digital Camera


Konica

Categories: Reviews: Equipment : Cameras : Digital Cameras : Compact Digital Cameras with Exposure Control

Abi
View photos created with this camera

The Minolta Dimage A200 Digital Camera

Features:


  • 8-megapixel sensor captures enough detail to create
    photo-quality 16-by-22-inch enlargements
  • Konica Minolta 7X optical zoom GT lens combines with a 2x
    digital zoom and 4x interpolated digital zoom
  • Anti-shake feature for smooth photographic close-ups; flip-out,
    tilting 1.8-inch LCD
  • Store images on type I or II Compact Flash memory cards or
    Microdrive; connects to PC via USB 2.0
  • Powered by 1 NP-800 Lithium-ion battery

© Amazon.com and Its Affiliate, BetterPhoto.com

Back to Photo School?
Learn how to use this camera in a BetterPhoto online photography course.


First 10 of 37 Reviews  (see all user reviews)

Average Rating: 4.5 out of 5

4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
 
Jeff Dunbar
BetterPhoto Member

member since: 8/27/2005
4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 4.5 out of 5
Great purchase. Simple enough to shoot with little work while you learn the settings and features available. Good photo quality. Focusing is a bit slow. Capture time on larger files also a bit slow. Even with these slight irritations, this will be my main camera for awhile.
8/15/2006 6:49:20 PM
 
Yana G. Gavryush

member since: 5/31/2006
5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 5 out of 5
The best camera ever. I love evrything about it.
6/1/2006 6:26:56 PM
 
Rebekah M. Vandegrift
BetterPhoto Member

member since: 5/24/2006
5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 5 out of 5
the quality is amazing. i'm not that used to big expensive digital cameras, but i learned quick on this one. i recommend it to people that are willing to be patient and have a good memory.
5/24/2006 7:58:19 AM
 
Lius Hanzen

member since: 4/29/2006
3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 3.5 out of 5
great macro lens..like the dof made by camera..noise are very low compare with the same class camera.
4/29/2006 4:58:50 AM
 
John B. Stutz
BetterPhoto Member

member since: 4/26/2006
4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 4.5 out of 5
I love this particular camera. It is by no means a point and click. It takes study and practice.
4/26/2006 4:40:51 AM
 
James Worthington

member since: 4/13/2006
4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 4 out of 5
Loads of features, 7x zoom, compact size
4/13/2006 3:32:50 PM
 
Michelle L. Mong
BetterPhoto Member

member since: 3/27/2006
4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 4.5 out of 5
I love this camera! 8 megapixals and a ton of features. It's still a little new to me though and that's it's only downfall.
3/27/2006 9:17:21 PM
 
Jason  M  Riegel

member since: 3/23/2006
4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 4.5 out of 5
My camerea fits me well. It allows me to take the different types of pictures i enjoy.
3/23/2006 5:42:07 AM
 
Stacy L. Robertson
BetterPhoto Member

member since: 2/26/2006
4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 4 out of 5
Great camera for the price and for just starting out. Very easy to use, great color...love the built in zoom lense so I don't have to haul around a bunch of equipment. Focusing takes a little while....but thats the only complaint!
2/26/2006 8:13:19 PM
 
Lamar L. Campbell

member since: 2/13/2006
3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 3.5 out of 5
I actually thought it was going to be a nice camera until Konica Minolta decided back in Jan. to get out of the camera business completely. Hopefully getting the new Canon 5D next month.
2/13/2006 9:45:21 PM
 
Stephen A. Mendonca

member since: 2/2/2006
4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 4 out of 5
fixed lens d-slr type camera. 8megapixels, anti-shake (works wonderfully), full manual controls, 7x optical zoom, 28x zoom with digital zoom, rather quick, one of the smallest in its class, sturdy, great quality, swivel lcd screen, hi-res evf, relatively easy to use...heh, take a look at my work and make your own opinion of it :)
2/2/2006 7:17:38 PM
 

First 10 of 37 Reviews  (see all user reviews)

Add your own review

Buy Minolta Dimage A200 Digital Camera from Amazon.com


Copyright 1996-2014 BetterPhoto.com, Inc. All Rights Reserved.