BetterPhoto.com - Become a better photographer today!
EMAIL:
PASSWORD:
remember me:     
     


Coolpix 600 (E600) Digital Camera


Nikon

Categories: Reviews: Equipment : Cameras : Digital Cameras : Digital Point and Shoot Cameras

Pink
View photos created with this camera

Back to Photo School?
Learn how to use this camera in a BetterPhoto online photography course.


5 Reviews  

Average Rating: 4 out of 5

4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
 
Paula K. Commerford

member since: 6/2/2006
3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 3.5 out of 5
I feel this camera gets higher quality pics than my old cannon did, especially with the macro settings but it often blurs when not using a flash.
6/2/2006 7:19:30 AM
 
Gautham Manohar

member since: 10/30/2004
4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 4 out of 5
An absolutely fantastic camera for a serious amatuer. A whole range of settings that can be manually controlled, while offering controls that are pretty intutive.
10/30/2004 1:08:53 AM
 
Michael S. Germann

member since: 6/14/2004
5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 5 out of 5
Has lived up to what I expected from it I bought it knowing it had a small problem with highlites on objets but for me it is just what I wanted with the apporpiate lens I wanterd
6/21/2004 11:57:24 AM
 
Ramir E. Recinto

member since: 5/19/2004
3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 3 out of 5
This is my first digital camera and I had it for less than a year. It's semi-professional and I found it quite powerful especially for a beginner like myself. But compared to a film-based camera, this digital camera scores low when it comes to camera shakes and night shots. It also makes it difficult capturing spontaneous shots since it has a few seconds delay. Great quality though with day and posed shots.
5/19/2004 6:10:31 PM
 
Greg Mills

member since: 5/12/2004
4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 4 out of 5
Much better than my previous digital cameras including the CP995. I like the better zoom, but of course would love to get a D70 and some long lenses.
5/12/2004 5:07:33 AM
 

5 Reviews  

Add your own review

Copyright 1996-2014 BetterPhoto.com, Inc. All Rights Reserved.