BetterPhoto.com - Become a better photographer today!
EMAIL:
PASSWORD:
remember me:     
     


Camedia C-770 Digital Camera


Olympus

Categories: Reviews: Equipment : Cameras : Digital Cameras : Digital Point and Shoot Cameras

Near Valdez AK
View photos created with this camera

Back to Photo School?
Learn how to use this camera in a BetterPhoto online photography course.


38 Reviews  

Average Rating: 4 out of 5

4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
 
April  Riggs
BetterPhoto Member
Contact April
April 's Gallery

member since: 3/27/2005
4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 4.5 out of 5
Stunning!
2/26/2008 1:27:04 PM
 
Nitin More
BetterPhoto Member

member since: 8/8/2007
4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 4 out of 5
great shot
1/4/2008 5:24:39 AM
 
Máté Péntek
BetterPhoto Member

member since: 8/18/2006
4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 4.5 out of 5
I would just like to add that the problems in low-light and macro mode focusing can be overcome with manual focus (needs practicing), moreover I would suggest the Olympus Cla-4 adapter and UV-filter for better pictures and added camera protection.
8/19/2006 5:25:46 AM
 
Máté Péntek
BetterPhoto Member

member since: 8/18/2006
4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 4.5 out of 5
I was tight on budget, my parents bought this camera for my 16th birthday. It is great. Though the 10x zoom needs a tripod. I also suggest an externel flash. I recently bought circular polarizer filter (an absolute must). All in all, it is quite easy to use, compact, every user should first read the manual and change the most of factory settings. I usually use the manual shooting mode, but it takes a bit of time to learn. Love this camera.
8/19/2006 5:13:31 AM
 
Margaret OBrien

member since: 6/16/2006
3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 3.5 out of 5
Can't stand the delay in the shutter, love the 40x digital zoom.
7/7/2006 3:42:53 PM
 
Eileen Peacock

member since: 6/23/2006
4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 4.5 out of 5
I like the numberous features available on this camera. I also like the zoom feature it is easy to use. I like the ease of using the flash or not. I don't like the weight of the camera but that is just personal taste. I have other cameras but always come back to this one.
7/4/2006 2:22:55 AM
 
Carol Sawyer
BetterPhoto Member

member since: 7/3/2006
5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 5 out of 5
I love this camera. I was looking for a camera that I could zoom in on things far away. It really does what I was looking for. I'm able to take black and white pictures also another thing I wanted.
7/3/2006 11:17:16 AM
 
Pedro Arauz
BetterPhoto Member

member since: 5/7/2006
4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 4.5 out of 5
Road ready and plenty of optics
6/3/2006 4:08:51 PM
 
Jo Young

member since: 4/11/2006
4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 4 out of 5
Light and compact, very easy to use,great close ups. Good for a first time digital
4/11/2006 5:51:20 PM
 
Paul Davey

member since: 3/25/2006
2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 2.5 out of 5
The resolution could be better and the zoom is not enough for photographing birds.
3/25/2006 12:12:02 AM
 
Rebecca Ford
BetterPhoto Member
rebeccafordphotos.com

member since: 10/16/2005
4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 4.5 out of 5
This camera is great on the road. 10X optical zoom and electronic viewfinder are my favorite features.
3/5/2006 4:53:40 PM
 
Morgan Miss Grundy

member since: 3/1/2006
3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 3.5 out of 5
good camera, easy to use great photos
3/1/2006 8:16:27 PM
 
Geraldine E. Lefoe
BetterPhoto Member

member since: 1/14/2006
4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 4.5 out of 5
This provides an excellent balance between photo quality and weight, especially if you travel a lot. Easy to use, excellent macro and 10x optical zoom is a great improvement on any of 3x. You can take tiff quality ohotos and also allows a manual choice.
2/10/2006 1:31:37 PM
 
John T. Hall

member since: 2/1/2006
3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 3.5 out of 5
I love the ease of use, however it has problems with low light situations.
2/4/2006 4:10:14 PM
 
Leonie Bulthuis

member since: 2/4/2006
4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 4 out of 5
Great camera!
2/4/2006 1:58:23 AM
 
Chris Malmgren
BetterPhoto Member

member since: 12/21/2005
4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 4.5 out of 5
For a point and shoot digital camera with 4 megapixels it takes great pictures. Its compact and has many features. I originally purchased it because of zoom lens (10x optical). I wish it had a few more megapixels, but overall it's a great camera.
1/6/2006 8:29:51 AM
 
Brandon Lussier

member since: 12/7/2005
4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 4.5 out of 5
This is an excelent camera. On a 512MB card it can hold over 5000 pictures at 640X480(lowest quality; which is still very good) or 180 pictures at 2288X1712 (on highest quality) It has several preset modes and one that you can customize and save the settings for. This is an excelent camera, in fact, to keep this review short I will just say that the only problem i have with it is that it takes up to 5 seconds to focus; which isnt horrible, and thats only in low light conditions.
12/8/2005 12:07:07 AM
 
Tonny Arnanda

member since: 11/11/2005
2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 2.5 out of 5
so-so, but it has 10X optical zoom
11/12/2005 12:24:15 AM
 
Sophia Md S

member since: 10/29/2005
5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 5 out of 5
I like everything about it. I got it after doing a bit of research on digital cameras for about a year. Thankfully I am not disappointed over my choice. The controls are easy, the pictures are clear. I have no complaints, not so far
10/31/2005 2:18:04 AM
 
Narendra Parmar

member since: 10/22/2005
4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 4 out of 5
Value for Money ,I like its zoom.
10/22/2005 12:23:40 AM
 
Larry Weeks
BetterPhoto Member

member since: 3/3/2005
4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 4 out of 5
A very good camera for $300.00
10/21/2005 11:35:00 AM
 
Nikin Shetty

member since: 9/18/2005
4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 4 out of 5
easy to use,good picture quality
9/18/2005 8:23:35 AM
 
Kerrylee E. Anderson

member since: 9/7/2005
4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 4 out of 5
As it is my first digital camera - I love it! Took me a while to stop using film! (although I still do use my old SLR film camera occasionally!)
9/8/2005 11:04:46 PM
 
Geni Kos

member since: 9/2/2005
4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 4.5 out of 5
The best digital camera I had till now for the money I have paid. Very good macro mode photos.10x optical zoom (no comment). I dislike a bit the fact that the lens is wombling but till now haven't had or haven't heard of any problem.
9/2/2005 4:58:31 AM
 
Clark Neil

member since: 7/31/2005
4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 4 out of 5
I really enjoy this camera. It is small and easy to use and makes great photos (for an amature).
8/25/2005 7:51:10 PM
 
Lauren Baker

member since: 8/12/2005
4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 4 out of 5
it takes good quality photos but the flash lags sometimes.
8/12/2005 9:14:24 AM
 
Kylie M. Winder
BetterPhoto Member

member since: 7/31/2005
3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 3.5 out of 5
Fairly happy with my camera. Shutter response time could be a little better and it has a problem with focusing in low light conditions. Takes nice clear photos. Startup time a little slow too. Takes about 6-10seconds to warm up! Overall fairly good camera.
7/31/2005 7:24:17 PM
 
Sameer Talpade'
BetterPhoto Member

member since: 6/24/2005
4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 4.5 out of 5
* very good results. * true colours. * astonishing zoom for a consumer camera (10x optical & 4x digital : 40x) * good video output. * slow shutterspeed in auto mode.
6/25/2005 6:04:35 AM
 
Cynthia A. Gallo Callan
BetterPhoto Member
Contact Cynthia
Cynthia's Gallery

member since: 6/29/2004
4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 4 out of 5
I am just getting to know this camera. I’ve only had it a couple of weeks and upgraded it from my C-3020. I really researched cameras and for what I could afford, and what I wanted it for, this camera met the specs. In figuring the cost of the camera, I had to also consider the "accessories" - cards, batteries, external flash, etc. The different mode selections are easier to use than my C-3020. The 10x Optical zoom is the biggest plus with my kids in sports ... I have caught some good action shots. Still trying to master the focusing on the macro however as this is also one of my favorite photo areas.
5/1/2005 5:19:06 PM
 
Claire M. Engleson
BetterPhoto Member

member since: 4/19/2005
4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 4.5 out of 5
It is a great digital camera. Takes great photos. Allows many different camera settings. Color is great. It takes a long time to focus when in low lighting.
4/19/2005 4:22:23 PM
 
Judy C. Greeb

member since: 3/17/2005
3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 3 out of 5
I've been VERY pleased with it, especially the zoom, however from a "distance" the zoom extremely called for an external flash, MUCH better. Without enough light the zoom is "shakey".
3/18/2005 8:35:42 AM
 
Ronda R. Faught
BetterPhoto Member

member since: 2/13/2005
4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 4.5 out of 5
I love my camera I upgraded from a Olympus c740. The only thing I dont like is the battery. I prefered the aa batteries I used before. All are rechargable but my aa lasted longer.
2/14/2005 12:08:52 AM
 
Doug Mauck

member since: 5/18/2002
4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 4 out of 5
I like the small size (as compared to my Sony DSC 707). I also appreciate the feature that holds the camera settings from the last shot, even if you turn the camera off. The electronics are slower than the Sony, but it does a good job.
2/9/2005 8:16:11 AM
 
Dawn D. Klose

member since: 2/7/2005
3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 3.5 out of 5
Still learning this camera Lots of options, excellent zoom
2/7/2005 8:09:54 PM
 
Dawn Klose

member since: 2/7/2005
3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 3.5 out of 5
The Olympus C770 is a great little 4.0 metapixel camera with lots of features. My favorite feature is the 40x zoom
2/7/2005 8:02:27 AM
 
Connie Hubbard

member since: 1/8/2005
5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 5 out of 5
We now own 4 digital cameras, we will never go back to film. The 10x optical can be tricy, does best with a tripod for those close up shots when using the zoom.
1/22/2005 5:06:29 PM
 
Rachel A. Thompson

member since: 12/27/2004
4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 4 out of 5
manual function can be slightly scary at time, but getting there by playing with it.
1/12/2005 5:19:12 PM
 
John 

member since: 12/12/2004
5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 5 out of 5
Wonderful Cam Best buy for such a price! Quite happy with it :)
12/13/2004 11:32:28 AM
 

38 Reviews  

Add your own review

Copyright © 1996-2014 BetterPhoto.com, Inc.® All Rights Reserved.