Camedia C-770 Digital Camera


Olympus

Categories: Reviews: Equipment : Cameras : Digital Cameras : Digital Point and Shoot Cameras

Near Valdez AK
View photos created with this camera

Back to Photo School?
Learn how to use this camera in a BetterPhoto online photography course.


First 10 of 38 Reviews  (see all user reviews)

Average Rating: 4 out of 5

4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
 
April  Riggs
BetterPhoto Member Since: 3/27/2005
4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/26/2008 1:27:04 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/26/2008 1:27:04 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/26/2008 1:27:04 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/26/2008 1:27:04 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/26/2008 1:27:04 PM
Rating: 4.5 out of 5
Stunning!
2/26/2008 1:27:04 PM
 
Nitin More
BetterPhoto Member Since: 8/8/2007
4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/4/2008 5:24:39 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/4/2008 5:24:39 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/4/2008 5:24:39 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/4/2008 5:24:39 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/4/2008 5:24:39 AM
Rating: 4 out of 5
great shot
1/4/2008 5:24:39 AM
 
Máté Péntek
BetterPhoto Member Since: 8/18/2006
4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/19/2006 5:25:46 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/19/2006 5:25:46 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/19/2006 5:25:46 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/19/2006 5:25:46 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/19/2006 5:25:46 AM
Rating: 4.5 out of 5
I would just like to add that the problems in low-light and macro mode focusing can be overcome with manual focus (needs practicing), moreover I would suggest the Olympus Cla-4 adapter and UV-filter for better pictures and added camera protection.
8/19/2006 5:25:46 AM
 
Máté Péntek
BetterPhoto Member Since: 8/18/2006
4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/19/2006 5:13:31 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/19/2006 5:13:31 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/19/2006 5:13:31 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/19/2006 5:13:31 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/19/2006 5:13:31 AM
Rating: 4.5 out of 5
I was tight on budget, my parents bought this camera for my 16th birthday. It is great. Though the 10x zoom needs a tripod. I also suggest an externel flash. I recently bought circular polarizer filter (an absolute must). All in all, it is quite easy to use, compact, every user should first read the manual and change the most of factory settings. I usually use the manual shooting mode, but it takes a bit of time to learn. Love this camera.
8/19/2006 5:13:31 AM
 
Margaret OBrien 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/7/2006 3:42:53 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/7/2006 3:42:53 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/7/2006 3:42:53 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/7/2006 3:42:53 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/7/2006 3:42:53 PM
Rating: 3.5 out of 5
Can't stand the delay in the shutter, love the 40x digital zoom.
7/7/2006 3:42:53 PM
 
Eileen Peacock 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/4/2006 2:22:55 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/4/2006 2:22:55 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/4/2006 2:22:55 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/4/2006 2:22:55 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/4/2006 2:22:55 AM
Rating: 4.5 out of 5
I like the numberous features available on this camera. I also like the zoom feature it is easy to use. I like the ease of using the flash or not. I don't like the weight of the camera but that is just personal taste. I have other cameras but always come back to this one.
7/4/2006 2:22:55 AM
 
Carol Sawyer
BetterPhoto Member Since: 7/3/2006
5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/3/2006 11:17:16 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/3/2006 11:17:16 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/3/2006 11:17:16 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/3/2006 11:17:16 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/3/2006 11:17:16 AM
Rating: 5 out of 5
I love this camera. I was looking for a camera that I could zoom in on things far away. It really does what I was looking for. I'm able to take black and white pictures also another thing I wanted.
7/3/2006 11:17:16 AM
 
Pedro Arauz
BetterPhoto Member Since: 5/7/2006
4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/3/2006 4:08:51 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/3/2006 4:08:51 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/3/2006 4:08:51 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/3/2006 4:08:51 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/3/2006 4:08:51 PM
Rating: 4.5 out of 5
Road ready and plenty of optics
6/3/2006 4:08:51 PM
 
Jo Young 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/11/2006 5:51:20 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/11/2006 5:51:20 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/11/2006 5:51:20 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/11/2006 5:51:20 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/11/2006 5:51:20 PM
Rating: 4 out of 5
Light and compact, very easy to use,great close ups. Good for a first time digital
4/11/2006 5:51:20 PM
 
Paul Davey 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/25/2006 12:12:02 AM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/25/2006 12:12:02 AM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/25/2006 12:12:02 AM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/25/2006 12:12:02 AM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/25/2006 12:12:02 AM
Rating: 2.5 out of 5
The resolution could be better and the zoom is not enough for photographing birds.
3/25/2006 12:12:02 AM
 
Rebecca Ford
BetterPhoto Member Since: 10/16/2005
rebeccafordphotos.com
4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/5/2006 4:53:40 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/5/2006 4:53:40 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/5/2006 4:53:40 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/5/2006 4:53:40 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/5/2006 4:53:40 PM
Rating: 4.5 out of 5
This camera is great on the road. 10X optical zoom and electronic viewfinder are my favorite features.
3/5/2006 4:53:40 PM
 

First 10 of 38 Reviews  (see all user reviews)