BetterPhoto.com - Become a better photographer today!
EMAIL:
PASSWORD:
remember me:     
     


Cyber-shot DSC-V3 Digital Camera


Sony

Categories: Reviews: Equipment : Cameras : Digital Cameras : Compact Digital Cameras with Exposure Control


View photos created with this camera

The Cyber-shot DSC-V3 Digital Camera

Features:


  • 7.2-megapixel resolution for photo-quality 15-by-20-inch prints
  • 4x optical zoom Carl Zeiss Vario-Sonnar lens
  • Easy composition with 2.5-inch LCD monitor, the Hologram AF
    illuminator, multi-pattern measuring, and live histogram display
  • Capable of recording images on to both Memory Stick PRO media
    and CompactFlash Type 1 media
  • Powered by rechargeable InfoLithium battery; supplied AC-LS5
    adapter/charger provides stable power for USB transfer

Amazon.com and Its Affiliate, BetterPhoto.com

Back to Photo School?
Learn how to use this camera in a BetterPhoto online photography course.


First 10 of 31 Reviews  (see all user reviews)

Average Rating: 4.5 out of 5

4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
 
Brandi J. Neithamer

member since: 6/24/2006
5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 5 out of 5
LOVE MY CAMERA!!!
6/24/2006 12:03:50 PM
 
Joshua Hazel

member since: 6/13/2006
4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 4.5 out of 5
Love the camera. It takes great photos with minimum effort. Great for a novice like myself.
6/13/2006 11:21:24 PM
 
Dhruba J. Sen
BetterPhoto Member

member since: 5/26/2006
3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 3 out of 5
with all user level controlls this is a good learning digital camera for enthusiasts but smaller CCD and small lenses have their own limitations. Overall a good camera.
5/27/2006 10:02:35 AM
 
Laura A. Torres

member since: 4/20/2006
5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 5 out of 5
I love my camera, it takes great pics.
4/20/2006 11:43:36 PM
 
Laura A. Torres

member since: 4/20/2006
5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 5 out of 5
I love my camera, it takes great pics.
4/20/2006 11:39:03 PM
 
Gionnek Gionnekson

member since: 4/6/2006
3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 3.5 out of 5
I think is a fair camera considering the price-picture quality situation. My personal favourite ability choosing a camera is the picture quality, which in Sony V-3, i cannot say that iam completely satisfied. Also i believe that to obtain a desirable result, is a must that an SLR type lens may used. V-3 has not a very big and lightey lens, but has one of the best lenses ive met so far, in a compact digital camera.
4/6/2006 12:58:04 PM
 
Alissa N. Sanderson

member since: 3/18/2006
4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 4 out of 5
I have only had this camera for a few months, but I love it. It's user friendly for those of us that aren't pros, and it takes really nice photos.
3/18/2006 3:25:15 PM
 
Fernando  S. Gaytan
BetterPhoto Member

member since: 9/14/2005
4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 4 out of 5
i like this cam because of de lazer focus function, you can shoot at zero light and it gives you a perfect image with the very good flash. Its very fast when shooting and the focus also is very fast for the cameras of its type.
1/27/2006 2:49:44 PM
 
Mario Perez

member since: 11/1/2004
4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 4.5 out of 5
Good picture quality, it is a camera for serius amateurs.
1/10/2006 2:52:03 PM
 
Mary  E. McCabe
BetterPhoto Member

member since: 2/6/2005
4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 4.5 out of 5
This was my first digital camera - a gift, have had it almost a year now and really like it. Am ready to upgrade, probably to the Canon 5D when I get the bucks together. Did not find the Sony customer service people on line to be particularly knowledgeable.
12/6/2005 10:27:15 AM
 
Martin Stafford
BetterPhoto Member

member since: 9/10/2005
2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 2 out of 5
Like the facilities in general - it's easy to use and can produce some good results - handy for hoildays when fully loaded with the dual memory cards BUT quickly wanted to upgrade to be able to take landscape so bought Canon EOS 350D
9/12/2005 1:32:19 PM
 

First 10 of 31 Reviews  (see all user reviews)

Add your own review

Buy Cyber-shot DSC-V3 Digital Camera  from Amazon.com


Copyright 1996-2014 BetterPhoto.com, Inc. All Rights Reserved.