BetterPhoto.com - Become a better photographer today!
EMAIL:
PASSWORD:
remember me:     
     


FinePix E500 Digital Camera


Fuji

Categories: Reviews: Equipment : Cameras : Digital Cameras : Digital Point and Shoot Cameras

The Girl in the W...
View photos created with this camera

The FinePix E500 Digital Camera

Features:


  • An elegant and versatile point-and-shoot digital camera
  • 4.1 MegaPixel CCD
  • New Metal Body Design for 2004
  • 2.0" LCD Monitor (154K Pixels)
  • USB 1.1& 2.0 Compatible

Amazon.com and Its Affiliate, BetterPhoto.com

Back to Photo School?
Learn how to use this camera in a BetterPhoto online photography course.


First 10 of 11 Reviews  (see all user reviews)

Average Rating: 3.5 out of 5

3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
 
Cody Moore

member since: 5/18/2006
4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 4.5 out of 5
Fuji did an excellent job with this 4.1 MP camera. I have had a Rebel G for 8yrs, and I wanted a digital camera that I could carry around more places, lighter. Well I found this camera and I was pleased to find that it had a lot of the same functions that my SLR did. Coupled with the fact that I could clearly see if my pics came out at the moment, made me happy. I found that I can easily make a great quality 8x10 from a full-res image. I work in a photolab and I am extremely pleased with it's quality and versatility.
5/18/2006 10:14:56 PM
 
James F. Gallagher
BetterPhoto Member

member since: 1/30/2006
4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 4 out of 5
I like it it takes some real nice pictures, I do wish i could find the accessories for it,
1/31/2006 4:51:42 AM
 
John M. Holman
BetterPhoto Member

member since: 12/21/2005
2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 2.5 out of 5
Great versatility for a 200 camera. 4.1 mp decent flash
12/21/2005 8:20:08 PM
 
Krista C. Reid
BetterPhoto Member

member since: 11/17/2005
3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 3.5 out of 5
Recently purchased this camera, my first digital. It fits the bill quite nicely to get me introduced to digital photography. The only problem I have with it is the delay when I press the shutter button.
11/23/2005 1:59:20 PM
 
Wyatt J. Ferguson

member since: 10/19/2005
2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 2.5 out of 5
Its a good camera, lots of functionality and options for a farley cheap camera, easy to pic up and shot for beginners, with tons of adjustable options for the more adavanced shooter.
10/19/2005 7:07:10 PM
 
Susan R. Lindsay

member since: 10/17/2005
5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 5 out of 5
An inexpensive camera with the very best quality and ease of use.
10/17/2005 4:19:30 PM
 
Jeff Like

member since: 9/14/2005
3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 3.5 out of 5
Great Picture, Simple Camera to Use
9/14/2005 11:02:06 PM
 
Jennifer L. Miller

member since: 8/13/2005
4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 4.5 out of 5
It takes well quality pictures, with a great optical zoom. 4.1 Megapizels, and a removable lens so you can change to a telefoto. It has good resizing features, and a wonderful flash. i have yet to have any quarrel with this camera.
8/13/2005 11:28:00 PM
 
Robert Pranagal
BetterPhoto Member

member since: 12/18/2000
2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 2.5 out of 5
nice compact camera, nice wide angle lens, but I would prefer the max exposure time to be longer than 2 secs.
8/6/2005 12:17:30 AM
 
Tyler  Ovington

member since: 5/5/2005
4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 4 out of 5
I like everything about the FujiFilm E500 Digital, Except for the optical zoom. Which is only 3x. I need an 8x zoom. But that's just being too picky. I got what I paid for.
5/6/2005 8:49:14 AM
 
Kyle R. Pletsch

member since: 3/5/2005
4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 4.5 out of 5
I just think its the coolest little thing. It has high megapixel and a large 2 inch screen. The only thing I dont like is it doesn't have a lot of picture modes and settings.
3/5/2005 11:07:32 PM
 

First 10 of 11 Reviews  (see all user reviews)

Add your own review

Buy FinePix E500 Digital Camera from Amazon.com


Copyright 1996-2014 BetterPhoto.com, Inc. All Rights Reserved.