BetterPhoto.com - Become a better photographer today!
EMAIL:
PASSWORD:
remember me:     
     


PowerShot SD300 (Ixus 40) Digital Camera


Canon

Categories: Reviews: Equipment : Cameras : Digital Cameras : Digital Point and Shoot Cameras

Crossroads
F 2.7
...
View photos created with this camera

The PowerShot SD300 (Ixus 40) Digital Camera

Features:


  • The ultra-sleek, ultra-slim Canon PowerShot SD300 delivers 4.0
    megapixels of resolution--enough to make photo-quality 11-by-15-inch
    enlargements
  • New large 2.0-inch LCD screen for easy image preview and
    playback
  • First in the PowerShot line to use a DIGIC II Image Processor
    for even faster processing speed, excellent image quality, and crisp vibrant
    colors
  • New Scene Modes including Digital Macro Mode to widen shooting
    capabilities
  • Print/Share button for effortless one-touch direct printing and
    downloads

Amazon.com and Its Affiliate, BetterPhoto.com

Back to Photo School?
Learn how to use this camera in a BetterPhoto online photography course.


First 10 of 36 Reviews  (see all user reviews)

Average Rating: 4 out of 5

4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
 
Abelardo F. Guiterez XV

member since: 9/11/2008
3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 3.5 out of 5
This camera is AWESOME I love it n there is nothin else like it!!! :D
9/11/2008 8:02:49 AM
 
Richard FA Warmer

member since: 9/11/2008
3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 3.5 out of 5
Really good for quick shots
9/11/2008 7:07:58 AM
 
Jean N. Macgregor

member since: 4/8/2006
3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 3.5 out of 5
I like the size of my camera. It can take video clips too. There's different special effects too. I don't really know much about cameras...this is my first one. I wish it would zoom more though.
4/8/2006 4:16:58 PM
 
Jean N. Macgregor

member since: 4/8/2006
3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 3.5 out of 5
I like the size of it. I don't really know much about cameras, this is the first one I've ever had. I wish it would zoom in more though.
4/8/2006 4:14:37 PM
 
Lucas R. Durrer

member since: 4/4/2006
4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 4 out of 5
Small, Fast, Beautiful Color. I've owned kodak's and minolta's competitors. Canon is definatly my favourite so far.
4/4/2006 8:55:26 PM
 
JOSE L. CHAVEZ

member since: 3/27/2006
4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 4.5 out of 5
The feature I like most about the SD300 is its size (about the size of an Altoids box), I always have it with me when I travel and I can easily take it out of my pocket and snap a few photos quickly. it takes really good pictures as well. The only downside is since it is very small, the zoom is only 3x optical.
4/3/2006 10:05:00 PM
 
Carlos Victoria

member since: 3/18/2006
4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 4.5 out of 5
Great Camera for Point & Shoot. Very portable (light & small), excellent battery. I always keep it with me so I can capture any moment.
4/3/2006 11:35:14 AM
 
Ray W. Beaudry

member since: 2/3/2006
4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 4.5 out of 5
Great little Camera
3/14/2006 4:49:01 PM
 
Fatima Mussa
BetterPhoto Member

member since: 6/22/2005
3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 3 out of 5
Im not a pro with digital cameras and this one is my first. I find that its reall good especially now that ive read the manual, but im not sure that i can rate it fairly.
2/21/2006 3:13:01 PM
 
Brian Cecca

member since: 2/2/2006
3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 3 out of 5
Pocket size, no excuse not to take with you. Good for fun and family pictures on the Go
2/7/2006 6:58:34 PM
 
Agnete Maria Nielsen

member since: 1/17/2006
4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 4.5 out of 5
Very easy to use.
1/17/2006 12:36:12 PM
 

First 10 of 36 Reviews  (see all user reviews)

Add your own review

Buy PowerShot SD300 (Ixus 40) Digital Camera  from Amazon.com


Copyright 1996-2014 BetterPhoto.com, Inc. All Rights Reserved.