BetterPhoto.com - Become a better photographer today!
EMAIL:
PASSWORD:
remember me:     
     


Camedia D-535 Digital Camera


Olympus

Categories: Reviews: Equipment : Cameras : Digital Cameras : Digital Point and Shoot Cameras

Prayer
View photos created with this camera

The Camedia D-535 Digital Camera

Features:


  • 3-megapixel sensor captures enough detail to create
    photo-quality 10-by-14-inch enlargments
  • Optical and digital zoom combine for a 12x total zoom
  • An easy-to-use physical mode dial allows you to quickly switch
    between six shooting modes: portrait, landscape, indoors, night scene, and more.

  • Save images and videos with 12 MB of internal memory or using a
    compatible xD-Picture Card
  • Easy USB connectivity and PictBridge technology for convenient
    printing on the spot

Amazon.com and Its Affiliate, BetterPhoto.com

Back to Photo School?
Learn how to use this camera in a BetterPhoto online photography course.


First 10 of 20 Reviews  (see all user reviews)

Average Rating: 3.5 out of 5

3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
 
Karen LeMonde

member since: 5/30/2006
2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 2.5 out of 5
the high quality setting takes good pictures, but the camera is too sensitive to movement in darker settings and the movie setting does not capture sound.
5/30/2006 4:42:12 PM
 
Damir Sacirovic
BetterPhoto Member

member since: 3/18/2006
3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 3.5 out of 5
Good macro, fine daily pictures, clean & sharp. As about night sceens there are also good, only thing I do not like are portrets in the house with use of the flash light.
5/5/2006 5:33:46 PM
 
Brenda D. Poppell

member since: 3/29/2006
2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 2 out of 5
It is ok for a 1st digital camera. The worst problem with this camera is that the batteries die really quickly. It's like it just eats them.
3/29/2006 4:31:52 PM
 
Rhonda J. Harden

member since: 1/14/2006
4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 4 out of 5
I really like the quality prints that I get from this camera. In fact, I have no complaints except I wish the optical zoom was more powerful, but it was definely worth the money. I wouldn't trade it for anything except maybe a Canon Rebel.
3/18/2006 8:17:51 PM
 
Crystal L. McMahon
BetterPhoto Member

member since: 2/14/2006
2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 2 out of 5
Takes alright photos, but without flash... you lose detail and with the slightest movement the whole photo blurs. Must be in well lit place to take detialed photos. With flash on, it darkens the photo.
2/14/2006 11:26:21 AM
 
Merafel R. Borracho

member since: 11/26/2005
5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 5 out of 5
It's my first digital camera given to me by a friend. I like its optical zoom ability because it enables me to shoot distant subjects with best results and also its macro and super macro function is superb! When I received it from my friend, my passion for photography has increased because I could take several shots at a time and delete later what I think are not best shots. I couldn't think yet what I don't like about it because as for now, it's simply the best for me!
11/26/2005 3:05:09 AM
 
Denise G. Little

member since: 10/31/2005
2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 2.5 out of 5
I feel it takes excellent pictures for what i use it for. I take pictures of my granddaughter more than anything.
10/31/2005 8:06:05 PM
 
Robin Howard

member since: 10/9/2005
3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 3.5 out of 5
Very easy to use. Clear quality pictures.
10/9/2005 8:41:01 AM
 
Kelli E. Linowski

member since: 10/4/2005
3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 3.5 out of 5
The thing I really dislike about this particular camera is that you have to hold down to focus thenpress down harder to capture the image and by then you might have missed what you were shooting. Other than that I have rather enjoyed having a digital camera although I would love to see the type of pictures I could get out of a super top of the line camera.
10/4/2005 11:20:27 PM
 
Nick B
BetterPhoto Member

member since: 10/2/2005
3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 3.5 out of 5
Good camera great function and easy to use. Cant wait till i can upgrade all my money is invested in college so it will be a bit. Macro can be tricky to get to focus but when you get it, very clear pictures are taken. Great camera for beginners.
10/3/2005 1:23:04 AM
 
Nick B
BetterPhoto Member

member since: 10/2/2005
4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 4.5 out of 5
For just under 200 i am very impresed but i cant wait to upgrade all my money is going to college. Camera takes decent photos only bad thing is when in macro sometimes it is hard to get focuse on right image but i have learned to work around that and trick the camera. I recomend for beginners.
10/2/2005 10:54:24 PM
 

First 10 of 20 Reviews  (see all user reviews)

Add your own review

Buy Camedia D-535 Digital Camera from Amazon.com


Copyright 1996-2014 BetterPhoto.com, Inc. All Rights Reserved.