Photosmart R607 Digital Camera


HP (Hewlett-Packard)

Categories: Reviews: Equipment : Cameras : Digital Cameras : Digital Point and Shoot Cameras

hpim0876
View photos created with this camera

The Photosmart R607 Digital Camera

Amazon.com and Its Affiliate, BetterPhoto.com

Back to Photo School?
Learn how to use this camera in a BetterPhoto online photography course.


19 Reviews  

Average Rating: 4 out of 5

4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
 
Ashleigh M. Bunton 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/26/2006 7:50:27 AM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/26/2006 7:50:27 AM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/26/2006 7:50:27 AM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/26/2006 7:50:27 AM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/26/2006 7:50:27 AM
Rating: 3 out of 5
It's not a bad camera. I like it. I wish it was a little smaller but its picture quality is pretty good. I don't really like how the red eye thing works. It can sometimes make pictures look funny and it doesn't always work.
5/26/2006 7:50:27 AM
 
James Weimar 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/3/2006 9:45:30 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/3/2006 9:45:30 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/3/2006 9:45:30 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/3/2006 9:45:30 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/3/2006 9:45:30 PM
Rating: 4.5 out of 5
Not just a point and shoot camera. The R607 has a lot features for a camera that fits in your pocket. Love the super micro mode.
4/3/2006 9:45:30 PM
 
Saoirse Cogan
BetterPhoto Member Since: 3/10/2006
4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/10/2006 3:12:23 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/10/2006 3:12:23 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/10/2006 3:12:23 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/10/2006 3:12:23 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/10/2006 3:12:23 PM
Rating: 4.5 out of 5
Refrain from using the zoom. It makes your pics blurry! If you want a close up, just take a normal pic with no zoom, and then use your photo editing program to crop the photos to the get part you want without the hassle of taking 10 pics to get the perfect shot.
3/10/2006 3:12:23 PM
 
Charity Ann R. Taylor
BetterPhoto Member Since: 1/8/2006
3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/29/2006 3:35:07 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/29/2006 3:35:07 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/29/2006 3:35:07 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/29/2006 3:35:07 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/29/2006 3:35:07 PM
Rating: 3 out of 5
This is my first digital camera, so I don't really have much to compare it to. It is user friendly, but you are relatively limited on what you can do with it. Still, it is nice for a first digital camera.
1/29/2006 3:35:07 PM
 
Rick Rose 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/15/2006 7:23:22 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/15/2006 7:23:22 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/15/2006 7:23:22 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/15/2006 7:23:22 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/15/2006 7:23:22 PM
Rating: 4 out of 5
Compact, 4.1 mp, takes very nice pictures.
1/15/2006 7:23:22 PM
 
Robyn R. Glover
BetterPhoto Member Since: 1/6/2006
3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/6/2006 10:02:20 AM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/6/2006 10:02:20 AM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/6/2006 10:02:20 AM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/6/2006 10:02:20 AM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/6/2006 10:02:20 AM
Rating: 3 out of 5
Very compact, easy to use, inexpensive, point and shot camera.
1/6/2006 10:02:20 AM
 
Tara Ghen 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/26/2005 6:04:51 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/26/2005 6:04:51 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/26/2005 6:04:51 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/26/2005 6:04:51 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/26/2005 6:04:51 PM
Rating: 4 out of 5
I don't know to much about cameras. this is my 1st digital camera, and I just like the fact that I can print my pictures at home now n, the fact that iI don't have to keep going to the store for film or photo developing.
12/26/2005 6:04:51 PM
 
Shonda Hogan 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/11/2005 9:32:13 AM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/11/2005 9:32:13 AM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/11/2005 9:32:13 AM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/11/2005 9:32:13 AM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/11/2005 9:32:13 AM
Rating: 3.5 out of 5
I've only had my HPR607 digital camera for about a year. So far I have had very good luck with it and the pictures have turned out very good. It has some nice features and it is small and very easy to use. I would love to have a more expensive digital camera with a higher zoom in the future.
10/11/2005 9:32:13 AM
 
Luis Fernando 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/21/2005 6:18:40 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/21/2005 6:18:40 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/21/2005 6:18:40 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/21/2005 6:18:40 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/21/2005 6:18:40 PM
Rating: 3.5 out of 5
Is a great camera for biginers, the only thing that i dont like is that it dosnt have manual focus but still you can experiment with fix focus and still gte some prety nice results.
8/21/2005 6:18:40 PM
 
Brad TM Marcinkow 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/17/2005 8:35:45 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/17/2005 8:35:45 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/17/2005 8:35:45 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/17/2005 8:35:45 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/17/2005 8:35:45 PM
Rating: 4.5 out of 5
For the price I paid for it, I would have to rate it a 4.5 out of 5. Excellent features, takes some really nice shots too, although without a tripod the night ones can be tricky.
8/17/2005 8:35:45 PM
 
Peggy Wilson 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/2/2005 4:42:41 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/2/2005 4:42:41 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/2/2005 4:42:41 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/2/2005 4:42:41 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/2/2005 4:42:41 PM
Rating: 4 out of 5
It's not as good as my old 35mm Canon EOS, but, hey - it's alot easier. :-)
8/2/2005 4:42:41 PM
 
Rory R. Rothrock 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/15/2005 7:40:57 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/15/2005 7:40:57 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/15/2005 7:40:57 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/15/2005 7:40:57 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/15/2005 7:40:57 PM
Rating: 4.5 out of 5
This is my first Digital Camera and I find it very easy to take realy nice pictures and the softwhare is user friendly
7/15/2005 7:40:57 PM
 
Rory R. Rothrock 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/15/2005 7:40:08 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/15/2005 7:40:08 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/15/2005 7:40:08 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/15/2005 7:40:08 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/15/2005 7:40:08 PM
Rating: 4.5 out of 5
This is my first Digital Camera and I find it very easy to take realy nice pictures and the softwhare is user friendly
7/15/2005 7:40:08 PM
 
Adam Meaney 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/11/2005 6:43:34 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/11/2005 6:43:34 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/11/2005 6:43:34 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/11/2005 6:43:34 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/11/2005 6:43:34 AM
Rating: 4.5 out of 5
It's very easy to use, with lots of different shooting modes (auto, action, landscape, portrait, beach & snow, sunset, aperture priority, panorama, as well as burst mode, macro, and super macro). Lots of options to choose from when taking pictures such as exposure value, white balance, ISO speed, colour, saturation and sharpness. The only problem I have with the camera is that it has poor video quality, but I can deal with that.
6/11/2005 6:43:34 AM
 
Nithy S 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/3/2005 9:25:57 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/3/2005 9:25:57 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/3/2005 9:25:57 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/3/2005 9:25:57 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/3/2005 9:25:57 PM
Rating: 3 out of 5
Nice camera
6/3/2005 9:25:57 PM
 
Nithy S 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/3/2005 9:20:49 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/3/2005 9:20:49 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/3/2005 9:20:49 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/3/2005 9:20:49 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/3/2005 9:20:49 PM
Rating: 3.5 out of 5
I am using this camera for the last 3 months, and i am very much comfortable with this as a biginner. It is compact and got many features which i like it, but zooming is not that effective.
6/3/2005 9:20:49 PM
 
Joline Galusha 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/6/2005 9:14:04 AM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/6/2005 9:14:04 AM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/6/2005 9:14:04 AM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/6/2005 9:14:04 AM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/6/2005 9:14:04 AM
Rating: 2.5 out of 5
I gave this camera a medium ranking because this is my first digital camera. There's not much I can compare it to.
1/6/2005 9:14:04 AM
 
Heidi Tidd
BetterPhoto Member Since: 1/5/2005
4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/5/2005 1:11:51 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/5/2005 1:11:51 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/5/2005 1:11:51 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/5/2005 1:11:51 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/5/2005 1:11:51 PM
Rating: 4 out of 5
This digi cam features HP Real Life technologies with HP Instant Share, a technology that makes sharing, printing, and saving digital photos easy. In addition, the HP PhotoSmart R607 digital camera offers 4.1-megapixels of resolution, 3x optical zoom, 7x digital zoom, 32 megabytes of internal storage and PictBridge capabilities. The R607 also includes features like a durable, stainless-steel/high-impact plastic construction and HPs exclusive Adaptive Lighting and HP Image advice. The in-camera red-eye removal system, automatically eliminates red-eye in your images, to ensure the best possible photos and memories. With two additional shooting modes (Beach/Snow, and document capture). - 4.1-Megapixels of resolution for photo-quality prints up to 8 x 10 inches - Pentax 3x optical zoom (35-15mm in 35mm equivalent) - In-camera red-eye removal - HP's Adaptive lighting technology (Off, Low, and High) - Auto, Action, Landscape, Portrait, Beach/Snow, Sunset, Aperture Priority, Panorama shooting modes - Record MPEG-1 movies with audio at 288x216 (24fps) - Record up to 60 seconds of audio-only - Long Exposure up to 16 seconds, with noise reduction - Optical viewfinder and 1.5-inch color LCD screen - Built-in auto-adjusting flash with modes for Auto, Forced Off, Auto w/Red-Eye, Forced On, Night, Night w/Red Eye) - Adjustable ISO, white balance, saturation, contrast and sharpening - Date & Time Stamp Built-in orientation sensor - Powered by a proprietary Li-ion rechargeable battery - Docking capability with the optional HP PhotoSmart R-series camera dock. - 32MB of internal flash memory - Card slot for SD memory cards - Exif 2.2, USB 2.0 and PictBridge compatible
1/5/2005 1:11:51 PM
 
Miguel A. Alvarez 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/23/2004 10:37:30 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/23/2004 10:37:30 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/23/2004 10:37:30 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/23/2004 10:37:30 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/23/2004 10:37:30 AM
Rating: 4.5 out of 5
Excellent value with lots of features
11/23/2004 10:37:30 AM
 

19 Reviews  

Buy Photosmart R607 Digital Camera from Amazon.com