BetterPhoto.com - Become a better photographer today!
EMAIL:
PASSWORD:
remember me:     
     


Photosmart R607 Digital Camera


HP (Hewlett-Packard)

Categories: Reviews: Equipment : Cameras : Digital Cameras : Digital Point and Shoot Cameras

hpim0876
View photos created with this camera

The Photosmart R607 Digital Camera

Amazon.com and Its Affiliate, BetterPhoto.com

Back to Photo School?
Learn how to use this camera in a BetterPhoto online photography course.


First 10 of 19 Reviews  (see all user reviews)

Average Rating: 4 out of 5

4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
 
Ashleigh M. Bunton

member since: 3/31/2006
3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 3 out of 5
It's not a bad camera. I like it. I wish it was a little smaller but its picture quality is pretty good. I don't really like how the red eye thing works. It can sometimes make pictures look funny and it doesn't always work.
5/26/2006 7:50:27 AM
 
James Weimar

member since: 4/3/2006
4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 4.5 out of 5
Not just a point and shoot camera. The R607 has a lot features for a camera that fits in your pocket. Love the super micro mode.
4/3/2006 9:45:30 PM
 
Saoirse Cogan
BetterPhoto Member

member since: 3/10/2006
4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 4.5 out of 5
Refrain from using the zoom. It makes your pics blurry! If you want a close up, just take a normal pic with no zoom, and then use your photo editing program to crop the photos to the get part you want without the hassle of taking 10 pics to get the perfect shot.
3/10/2006 3:12:23 PM
 
Charity Ann R. Taylor
BetterPhoto Member

member since: 1/8/2006
3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 3 out of 5
This is my first digital camera, so I don't really have much to compare it to. It is user friendly, but you are relatively limited on what you can do with it. Still, it is nice for a first digital camera.
1/29/2006 3:35:07 PM
 
Rick Rose

member since: 1/2/2004
4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 4 out of 5
Compact, 4.1 mp, takes very nice pictures.
1/15/2006 7:23:22 PM
 
Robyn R. Glover
BetterPhoto Member

member since: 1/6/2006
3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 3 out of 5
Very compact, easy to use, inexpensive, point and shot camera.
1/6/2006 10:02:20 AM
 
Tara Ghen

member since: 12/26/2005
4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 4 out of 5
I don't know to much about cameras. this is my 1st digital camera, and I just like the fact that I can print my pictures at home now n, the fact that iI don't have to keep going to the store for film or photo developing.
12/26/2005 6:04:51 PM
 
Shonda Hogan

member since: 10/11/2005
3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 3.5 out of 5
I've only had my HPR607 digital camera for about a year. So far I have had very good luck with it and the pictures have turned out very good. It has some nice features and it is small and very easy to use. I would love to have a more expensive digital camera with a higher zoom in the future.
10/11/2005 9:32:13 AM
 
Luis Fernando

member since: 8/21/2005
3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 3.5 out of 5
Is a great camera for biginers, the only thing that i dont like is that it dosnt have manual focus but still you can experiment with fix focus and still gte some prety nice results.
8/21/2005 6:18:40 PM
 
Brad TM Marcinkow

member since: 8/17/2005
4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 4.5 out of 5
For the price I paid for it, I would have to rate it a 4.5 out of 5. Excellent features, takes some really nice shots too, although without a tripod the night ones can be tricky.
8/17/2005 8:35:45 PM
 
Peggy Wilson

member since: 8/2/2005
4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 4 out of 5
It's not as good as my old 35mm Canon EOS, but, hey - it's alot easier. :-)
8/2/2005 4:42:41 PM
 

First 10 of 19 Reviews  (see all user reviews)

Add your own review

Buy Photosmart R607 Digital Camera from Amazon.com


Copyright 1996-2014 BetterPhoto.com, Inc. All Rights Reserved.