Dimage Z10 Digital Camera


Minolta

Categories: Reviews: Equipment : Cameras : Digital Cameras : Compact Digital Cameras with Exposure Control

At the End of the...
View photos created with this camera

The Dimage Z10 Digital Camera

Features:


  • 3-megapixel sensor captures enough detail to create
    photo-quality 10-by-13-inch enlargements
  • 8x optical zoom combines with 4x digital zoom for 32x total zoom
  • .5-second start up time; PictBridge compatible; autofocus
    feature locks in on subjects in as little as .3 seconds
  • Store images on Secure Digital (SD) memory cards; 16 MB SD card
    included
  • Powered by 4 AA-size batteries (alkaline included; rechargeable
    NiMH recommended)

© Amazon.com and Its Affiliate, BetterPhoto.com

Back to Photo School?
Learn how to use this camera in a BetterPhoto online photography course.


First 10 of 49 Reviews  (see all user reviews)

Average Rating: 4 out of 5

4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
 
Alan Lara Aguirre 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/23/2006 1:22:38 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/23/2006 1:22:38 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/23/2006 1:22:38 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/23/2006 1:22:38 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/23/2006 1:22:38 PM
Rating: 5 out of 5
Excellent camera! no matter it's a not so high res for today standards, the quality of the images it produces is as high as those from high end, thousads of dollars worth digital SLR's.
11/23/2006 1:22:38 PM
 
Melissa Pierce 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/5/2006 2:17:26 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/5/2006 2:17:26 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/5/2006 2:17:26 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/5/2006 2:17:26 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/5/2006 2:17:26 PM
Rating: 4 out of 5
I love this camera! I especially like all the options and clarity of the photos.
7/5/2006 2:17:26 PM
 
Ashley D. Hendricks 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/27/2006 11:08:27 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/27/2006 11:08:27 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/27/2006 11:08:27 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/27/2006 11:08:27 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/27/2006 11:08:27 PM
Rating: 4 out of 5
I love my camera, it takes wonderful pictures. If anything, I can say that I would like to have a more expensive one, one that maybe I could afford. But for now, this will absolutely do!
6/27/2006 11:08:27 PM
 
Kenyon W. Rudds 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/26/2006 7:09:39 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/26/2006 7:09:39 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/26/2006 7:09:39 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/26/2006 7:09:39 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/26/2006 7:09:39 PM
Rating: 4.5 out of 5
Take a look at my pictures. You'll see why I rated it so high
6/26/2006 7:09:39 PM
 
Shannon A. Fry 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/28/2006 6:19:48 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/28/2006 6:19:48 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/28/2006 6:19:48 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/28/2006 6:19:48 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/28/2006 6:19:48 PM
Rating: 3.5 out of 5
It's a great camera, takes great pictures, and is so user friendly.
5/28/2006 6:19:48 PM
 
Shannon A. Fry 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/28/2006 6:18:58 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/28/2006 6:18:58 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/28/2006 6:18:58 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/28/2006 6:18:58 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/28/2006 6:18:58 PM
Rating: 3.5 out of 5
It's a great camera, takes great pictures, and is so user friendly.
5/28/2006 6:18:58 PM
 
Jennifer E. Kerwood 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/27/2006 3:53:38 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/27/2006 3:53:38 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/27/2006 3:53:38 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/27/2006 3:53:38 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/27/2006 3:53:38 PM
Rating: 4 out of 5
Great shutter speed. Fast power up and great battery life. It goes in close with macros yet tends to overexpose skin tones a tad. Easily fixed with photoshop. Otherwise I love the camera.
5/27/2006 3:53:38 PM
 
Jennifer E. Kerwood 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/27/2006 3:40:17 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/27/2006 3:40:17 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/27/2006 3:40:17 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/27/2006 3:40:17 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/27/2006 3:40:17 PM
Rating: 4 out of 5
I love the Dimage Z10. I really love the fast startup mode and it's battery saving attributes. It takes wonderfully vivid pictures with the exception of a slight overexposure to skin tones. Being that they appear slighty more red than I would like. I usually fix that with Photoshop. I can also zoom in to about 2.5 inches using macros ...but need the tripod as it has no built in anti shake.
5/27/2006 3:40:17 PM
 
Kenyon W. Rudds 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/29/2006 5:38:23 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/29/2006 5:38:23 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/29/2006 5:38:23 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/29/2006 5:38:23 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/29/2006 5:38:23 PM
Rating: 4 out of 5
It aims & it pleases
4/29/2006 5:38:23 PM
 
Blair Freeman
BetterPhoto Member Since: 3/19/2006
4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/12/2006 5:01:44 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/12/2006 5:01:44 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/12/2006 5:01:44 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/12/2006 5:01:44 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/12/2006 5:01:44 AM
Rating: 4 out of 5
A great little camera. I took mine to Afghanistan and used it regularly. It survived the beating I put it through and took some excellent pictures under some very demanding conditions. It is quick to start and the focus is quick enough that I was able successfully use it regularly from a vehicle moving at 100 KPH.
4/12/2006 5:01:44 AM
 
Darek Marzeta 2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/20/2006 2:11:05 PM 2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/20/2006 2:11:05 PM 2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/20/2006 2:11:05 PM 2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/20/2006 2:11:05 PM 2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/20/2006 2:11:05 PM
Rating: 2 out of 5
Very ergonomic equipment and not expensiv.
3/20/2006 2:11:05 PM
 

First 10 of 49 Reviews  (see all user reviews)

Buy Dimage Z10 Digital Camera  from Amazon.com