Online Photo Course - Understanding Digital Photography with Susan & Neil Silverman

Categories: Reviews: BetterPhoto Products and Services : BetterPhoto Online Photography Courses

Understanding Digital Photography Photography Course
Course Instructor: Susan and Neil Silverman
Understanding Digital Photography

Gain control and confidence in your digital photography - with both composition and exposure. This course is designed to help you appreciate the different functions, controls and options in the exciting digital dimension. We address good composition as well as the technical side and make the lessons fun and stimulating.

Category: Fundamentals Courses
Skill Level: 1 - Beginner
Only $396 USD

Learn more about
Understanding Digital Photography


First 10 of 80 Reviews  (see all user reviews)

Average Rating: 5 out of 5

5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
 
Marcy B. Reman
BetterPhoto Member Since: 7/1/2012
5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/4/2012 10:51:32 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/4/2012 10:51:32 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/4/2012 10:51:32 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/4/2012 10:51:32 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/4/2012 10:51:32 PM
Rating: 5 out of 5
I can't believe how much I learned from this class. The lessons were well written and easy to understand. The assignments were designed to help understand the concepts. It was like all of a sudden a light bulb went on and I was making creative choices in my photography, not just hoping for that lucky shot. Thank you so much Neil and Susan, great course. I'm looking forward to taking your next course.
9/4/2012 10:51:32 PM
 
Marcy B. Reman
BetterPhoto Member Since: 7/1/2012
5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/8/2012 9:08:38 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/8/2012 9:08:38 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/8/2012 9:08:38 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/8/2012 9:08:38 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/8/2012 9:08:38 AM
Rating: 5 out of 5
This course has already helped me begin to control my choice of camera settings to intentially create photos. Just wanted to say thank you for your course. Although I still have lots to learn, I feel that each week my photos are getting a little stronger. I am so excited by this new hobby!
8/8/2012 9:08:38 AM
 
Jaimie C. Griffith
BetterPhoto Member Since: 4/26/2012
4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/11/2012 7:32:20 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/11/2012 7:32:20 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/11/2012 7:32:20 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/11/2012 7:32:20 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/11/2012 7:32:20 AM
Rating: 4.5 out of 5
Loved this course and the instructors. Very informative and learned so much! The only thing that really confused me was the website layout and getting used to uploading the pictures. I will be definitely taking more courses through BetterPhoto.
7/11/2012 7:32:20 AM
 
Jennifer Mercer 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/10/2012 4:05:24 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/10/2012 4:05:24 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/10/2012 4:05:24 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/10/2012 4:05:24 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/10/2012 4:05:24 PM
Rating: 5 out of 5
Thanks for a great course! I'm amazed at how much I've learned and how much more I can now do with my camera. ... all of the lessons and critiques were definitely educational and helpful. I now have a much better understanding of what I can do with my camera as opposed to what my camera can do!
5/10/2012 4:05:24 PM
 
Debra L. Smith 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/1/2012 12:45:20 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/1/2012 12:45:20 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/1/2012 12:45:20 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/1/2012 12:45:20 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/1/2012 12:45:20 PM
Rating: 5 out of 5
Thanks for all of the help you give in your critiques. I appreciate it so much. I also appreciate your words of encouragement. I love these lessons, and I am becoming more familiar with the different capabilities of my camera. ... This is such a fun and enjoyable course!
2/1/2012 12:45:20 PM
 
Shannon Whit
BetterPhoto Member Since: 9/8/2011
4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/26/2011 5:17:38 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/26/2011 5:17:38 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/26/2011 5:17:38 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/26/2011 5:17:38 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/26/2011 5:17:38 PM
Rating: 4 out of 5
Coming from learning in a traditional classroom setting, I was a bit apprehensive in signing up for an online class. But a photographer friend of mine recommended Better Photo to me. I must say I thoroughly enjoyed these eight weeks and really hate to see this class end. It is the first online class I've ever taken so the lack of face to face physical contact was a bit aggravating. Yes, I knew it was an online course. I'm just saying... I'm extremely visual and many times I wished I could actually "see" the concept being taught -- what button to press, how to hold the camera, what settings to make, etc. I caught on quickly, however. Whenever I had a question or further clearing up, my inquiries were answered. I was able to learn from the critiques given to me and to the others in the class. Based on the photos sent in, some individuals seem like they shouldn't have even be in the class. They seemed too experienced and I often felt like the "low kid" in the group. Overall, I enjoyed this class, would recommend it to someone I know is interested in photography and I would definitely take another class taught by the Silvermans. Thank you!!
10/26/2011 5:17:38 PM
 
Yvette  Mrs Copland 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/6/2011 5:43:45 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/6/2011 5:43:45 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/6/2011 5:43:45 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/6/2011 5:43:45 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/6/2011 5:43:45 PM
Rating: 5 out of 5
Susan and Neil are great instructors - their feedback is always honest and directed at helping you grow in your photographic skills. The course notes were easy to follow and then apply. I feel that I've grown immensely throughout the last 8 weeks, my attention to detail has been sharpened and my technical understanding has expended enormously. Thank you Susan and Neil for a wonderful 'first' BetterPhoto experience - I will definately be back to show you more of Australia!! xx
7/6/2011 5:43:45 PM
 
sue siluch 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/16/2011 9:56:34 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/16/2011 9:56:34 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/16/2011 9:56:34 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/16/2011 9:56:34 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/16/2011 9:56:34 AM
Rating: 5 out of 5
I found that Neil and Susan laid out a very clear and precise lesson plan with plenty of examples. I had no previous experience in photography and found that each lesson was easy to understand and "doable". I now feel comfortable having my camera on Manual mode....and I thought I'd never get there! I can say the more time you put into your lessons the more you will get out of them. Their critiques were helpful, thoughtful, and supportive. I wouldn't hesitate to recommend them and this course. Thank you, Susan and Neil!
5/16/2011 9:56:34 AM
 
Prilla O 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/25/2011 6:10:11 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/25/2011 6:10:11 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/25/2011 6:10:11 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/25/2011 6:10:11 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/25/2011 6:10:11 PM
Rating: 5 out of 5
Susan and Neil were terrific in every way. Their lessons were well written, their assignments were appropriately challenging and their critiquing was very helpful with both encouraging remarks and helpful suggestions for improvement. I just regret that I didn't have the time to dedicate to the last several lessons. But, I did learn a lot and have the bug to get better.
3/25/2011 6:10:11 PM
 
Sherylee R. Bassett
BetterPhoto Member Since: 1/4/2011
5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/8/2011 4:54:20 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/8/2011 4:54:20 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/8/2011 4:54:20 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/8/2011 4:54:20 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/8/2011 4:54:20 PM
Rating: 5 out of 5
Susan and Neil, many thanks for your kind and generous comments throughout this course. I have gained much in confidence and can see that my photos have improved. The mistakes I am making now are more often because of experimentation rather than ignorance and I feel inspired to continue. I have appreciated your clearly written lectures and prompt responses. Also many thanks to everyone else in the class. I have learned much from our discussions and viewing the fabulous photos others have taken. I sincerely hope our paths cross again on Betterphoto.com!
3/8/2011 4:54:20 PM
 
Shawna L. Hampton-Riddle 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/8/2011 4:52:18 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/8/2011 4:52:18 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/8/2011 4:52:18 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/8/2011 4:52:18 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/8/2011 4:52:18 PM
Rating: 5 out of 5
Thank you for the words of support. I really appreciate the positive way in which you both instruct students. I really enjoyed the class. Thanks!
3/8/2011 4:52:18 PM
 

First 10 of 80 Reviews  (see all user reviews)


Enroll

Add to Wishlist