BetterPhoto.com - Become a better photographer today!
EMAIL:
PASSWORD:
remember me:     
     


FinePix A340 Digital Camera


Fuji

Categories: Reviews: Equipment : Cameras : Digital Cameras : Digital Point and Shoot Cameras

Me
View photos created with this camera

The FinePix A340 Digital Camera

Features:


  • Camera features 4-megapixel resolution for photo-quality
    11-by-15-inch enlargements
  • Stores images on xD memory cards (16MB included); connect to
    computers via USB 1.1 or 2.0
  • Sliding lens cover design; movie mode without sound; improved
    operating speeds; PictBridge compatible
  • Cradle provides easy image downloads to PC and power recharging;
    acts as a video platform when connected to a television set
  • Bundled with a USB cable, NH-10 NiMH battery, and an AC-3VW AC
    power adapter

© Amazon.com and Its Affiliate, BetterPhoto.com

Back to Photo School?
Learn how to use this camera in a BetterPhoto online photography course.


37 Reviews  

Average Rating: 3.5 out of 5

3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
 
Diane M. Rosoha
BetterPhoto Member

member since: 5/15/2006
3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 3 out of 5
I think it's a great camera to slip into your pocket to catch special moments anywhere.
5/19/2006 12:23:51 PM
 
Stephanie R. Markel
BetterPhoto Member

member since: 5/16/2006
4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 4.5 out of 5
very good camera! its so amazing and its also my 1st. the only thing i dont like about it is how quickly the batteries drain out, but i think that happens in all digital cameras!
5/16/2006 1:28:57 PM
 
Bradley K. Coleman

member since: 4/23/2006
2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 2.5 out of 5
It takes relatively good shots but the zoom is limited. I wish it had a few more settings but it is a good starter camera.
4/23/2006 12:31:56 AM
 
Mike Dougherty

member since: 3/25/2006
3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 3.5 out of 5
compact and easy to use . good quality shots
4/3/2006 6:55:38 PM
 
Lee D. Rock

member since: 2/22/2006
3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 3 out of 5
I like my fugifinepix A310, I would tho say that it is not great for night photo's and I myself wish I could have a better zoom. Other than that it is a wonderful camera and very easy to understand and operate.
2/22/2006 5:03:04 PM
 
Suzanne S.M. Khan

member since: 2/16/2006
2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 2.5 out of 5
I will rate my camera Medium as it takes good pictures. I find it a bit slow and I could do with additional zoom.
2/18/2006 6:13:20 PM
 
Brian L. Layne

member since: 2/11/2006
3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 3.5 out of 5
My first digital camera! Over all the quality is ok but Ive had some problems with the autofocus. Thats why some of my photos have a blurr to them
2/11/2006 11:45:40 AM
 
Shannon Johnson

member since: 1/28/2006
3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 3.5 out of 5
I like the simplicity of the design and handling. I also like being able to transfer photos to my computer. I would like the camera to be larger, though.
1/28/2006 3:01:16 AM
 
Shannon M. Thai

member since: 1/17/2006
3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 3 out of 5
its simple to use but tends to blur upon close ups
1/17/2006 11:13:44 PM
 
Joe Woo
BetterPhoto Member
Contact Joe
Joe's Gallery

member since: 3/30/2005
3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 3.5 out of 5
Mine is a European version. Great camera for it's size.
1/15/2006 8:47:09 PM
 
Violet F. Richardson

member since: 11/22/2005
4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 4 out of 5
I absolutely love my camera. I love how my pictures come out. Sometimes it doesn't focus the way I want it to. It takes about 8 seconds before I can take another picture. But other than that, I love it!
11/22/2005 8:35:02 PM
 
Eric Upton

member since: 11/4/2005
2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 2.5 out of 5
Great point and shoot little camera
11/4/2005 4:53:34 PM
 
Alison K. Toye

member since: 11/4/2005
1.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 1.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 1.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 1.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 1.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 1.5 out of 5
A throw in your pocket for a quick picture camera. Bought for my son to take to camp. Not the best quality of color in photos and lots of fring. Not bad zoom ability.
11/4/2005 9:58:40 AM
 
Matthew R. Hallowell

member since: 11/3/2005
3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 3.5 out of 5
great for the price
11/3/2005 8:45:07 PM
 
Louise M. Butlin

member since: 10/17/2005
3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 3 out of 5
This is my first digital camera. Easy to use once you get the hang of it. Thing I don't like is how long you need to wait between taking photos and time it takes from when you press the photo button and when it actually takes the shot. Overall it takes great pics.
10/17/2005 9:57:51 PM
 
Jennifer L. Williams

member since: 10/5/2005
3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 3.5 out of 5
it could have more lenses and thing like that, but I love that it does have a lot of different options and items that can be manipulated. I do not like that you cannot completely turn off the flash.
10/15/2005 6:50:10 PM
 
Reeca D. Rettig

member since: 9/28/2005
4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 4 out of 5
My camera is easy to use and is not too confusing. The only part that is confusing to me is when I set it on Manual Mode.
9/28/2005 7:09:37 PM
 
Amy M. Latterell

member since: 9/26/2005
3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 3 out of 5
It takes good pictures, but i just wish it had more options to control contrast and flash
9/26/2005 2:48:51 PM
 
Robert Blankenship
BetterPhoto Member

member since: 4/13/2005
3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 3.5 out of 5
I bought this camera for my wife as her first digital camera over this past summer. It is a great starter camera for a beginner. However, I like it too, it has excellent color reproduction and I like the small size for takeing along anywhere and everywhere (you never know when that one in a lifetime shot might come along!) It is really easy to use and learn.
9/19/2005 6:55:21 PM
 
JANICE  A. JONES

member since: 9/18/2005
3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 3 out of 5
ITS A GREAT CAMARA FOR QUICK SHOTS HAS FAST SHPEED AND IT IS A 4MEGIPIXEL TAKES NICE PICTURES.I PERFER A CANON THAT IS MY OTHER CAMARA AND HOPE TO SEND YOU PICTURES FROM THAT CAMARA.
9/18/2005 4:48:24 PM
 
Lindsay M. Jolly
BetterPhoto Member

member since: 9/7/2005
2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 2.5 out of 5
Great starter camera - love the colours but its not a pro camera and that is the problem with it for me. Basic point and shoot - no slr here.
9/7/2005 2:17:31 PM
 
Heidi A. Vega

member since: 8/16/2005
2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 2.5 out of 5
I like the clarity and color. This is my first digital camera that the color was true. I wish the video clips were longer than 10 seconds and wish the battery life was longer
8/16/2005 5:00:12 PM
 
Theresa M. Thorgrimson
BetterPhoto Member

member since: 8/9/2005
3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 3 out of 5
Not bad but if you really want to get into photography then you should get something that you can use more manual options.
8/9/2005 9:07:07 PM
 
Christina L. Khan

member since: 8/8/2005
5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 5 out of 5
The quality is amazing. The pictures also come out a great size.
8/8/2005 11:43:12 AM
 
Nichole M. LeClair

member since: 7/5/2005
3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 3.5 out of 5
I love the camera for personal use but would not reccommend it for professional use.
7/5/2005 5:39:58 PM
 
ulrike michelle
BetterPhoto Member

member since: 5/14/2005
4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 4 out of 5
This is my first digital camera. I have only owned it a short time but I seem to like it a lot, I think it has great color tones, and meters well.
5/15/2005 10:11:30 AM
 
Sabrina Causey

member since: 5/8/2005
4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 4 out of 5
I like the close macro pictures I can take. This camera doesn't have great zoom.
5/8/2005 3:20:19 PM
 
Andrea Delsi

member since: 8/7/2003
4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 4 out of 5
it would be betteer if it had a better lense but i like it
5/8/2005 1:21:46 PM
 
Shelley A. Palange

member since: 4/10/2005
4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 4.5 out of 5
I love this camera..... for a beginner, ya cant beat it!
4/10/2005 5:51:29 PM
 
Erin A. Twomey

member since: 3/24/2005
3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 3.5 out of 5
I have only had this for about 3 months and have not used it enough to determine how I feel about it. It sure is handy to throw in my purse so I can have a camera on me at all times. Very easy to figure out as well.
3/24/2005 9:07:45 PM
 
Sara J. West
BetterPhoto Member

member since: 2/25/2005
4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 4.5 out of 5
Great color and focus points but I don't like the idea of not having the ability to add telephoto lens. Has great size capability tho.
3/14/2005 11:37:05 PM
 
Matthew S. Linville
BetterPhoto Member

member since: 3/4/2005
4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 4.5 out of 5
Great quaility, but it eats batteries like none other!!
3/14/2005 11:23:59 AM
 
Kevin Anderson
BetterPhoto Member

member since: 2/1/2005
2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 2.5 out of 5
If you just wanna take snap shots it's a great camera for the price. but if you wanna get serious about photography you'll need the control of the flash. and with this camera ether it's head on or it's off. No angling of the light. that's why I'm getting the Nikon D100 more control, but it's gonna cost.
3/6/2005 4:06:27 PM
 
Kevin Anderson
BetterPhoto Member

member since: 2/1/2005
2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 2.5 out of 5
If you just wanna take snap shots it's a great camera for the price. but if you wanna get serious about photography you'll need the control of the flash. and with this camera ether it's head on or it's off. No angling of the light. that's why I'm getting the Nikon D100 more control, but it's gonna cost.
3/6/2005 4:04:06 PM
 
Kevin Anderson
BetterPhoto Member

member since: 2/1/2005
2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 2.5 out of 5
If you just wanna take snap shots it's a great camera for the price. but if you wanna get serious about photography you'll need the control of the flash. and with this camera ether it's head on or it's off. No angling of the light. that's why I'm getting the Nikon D100 more control, but it's gonna cost.
3/6/2005 4:01:59 PM
 
Malinda Mihalakis
BetterPhoto Member

member since: 3/1/2005
3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 3.5 out of 5
I this this camera is great. It works awesome for portrait and nature Photography. The video mode works very well too for shooting short clips. If you want a nice working camera with good quality photos, this is it!
3/1/2005 7:13:32 PM
 
Prasila chase

member since: 11/21/2004
4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 4.5 out of 5
The camera that I am using is Fuji FinePix A340,4.0 mega pixels. I purchased this camera a few months ago. There are many great things I love about this camera. From the basics, the size, price, and how easy it is to use. I just started photography as a hobbie, and this camera lets me experement with editing, before I am able to make the final print. It makes it really easy to be able to take wonderful pictures with out figuring the right lighting etc. The only thing I do not like about this camera that I does not have a built in structure that I can add a longer camera strap. If it came with a strap,I can hang it from my neck. But now everytime I would like to take a picture I have to take it out of its camera bag, I hate to just carry it in my hand, afraid of dropping it. The camera sales person was really great he gave me many information about this camera.
11/21/2004 12:48:05 PM
 

37 Reviews  

Add your own review

Buy FinePix A340 Digital Camera from Amazon.com


Copyright 1996-2014 BetterPhoto.com, Inc. All Rights Reserved.