BetterPhoto.com - Become a better photographer today!
EMAIL:
PASSWORD:
remember me:     
     


FinePix A340 Digital Camera


Fuji

Categories: Reviews: Equipment : Cameras : Digital Cameras : Digital Point and Shoot Cameras

Me
View photos created with this camera

The FinePix A340 Digital Camera

Features:


  • Camera features 4-megapixel resolution for photo-quality
    11-by-15-inch enlargements
  • Stores images on xD memory cards (16MB included); connect to
    computers via USB 1.1 or 2.0
  • Sliding lens cover design; movie mode without sound; improved
    operating speeds; PictBridge compatible
  • Cradle provides easy image downloads to PC and power recharging;
    acts as a video platform when connected to a television set
  • Bundled with a USB cable, NH-10 NiMH battery, and an AC-3VW AC
    power adapter

© Amazon.com and Its Affiliate, BetterPhoto.com

Back to Photo School?
Learn how to use this camera in a BetterPhoto online photography course.


First 10 of 37 Reviews  (see all user reviews)

Average Rating: 3.5 out of 5

3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
 
Diane M. Rosoha
BetterPhoto Member

member since: 5/15/2006
3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 3 out of 5
I think it's a great camera to slip into your pocket to catch special moments anywhere.
5/19/2006 12:23:51 PM
 
Stephanie R. Markel
BetterPhoto Member

member since: 5/16/2006
4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 4.5 out of 5
very good camera! its so amazing and its also my 1st. the only thing i dont like about it is how quickly the batteries drain out, but i think that happens in all digital cameras!
5/16/2006 1:28:57 PM
 
Bradley K. Coleman

member since: 4/23/2006
2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 2.5 out of 5
It takes relatively good shots but the zoom is limited. I wish it had a few more settings but it is a good starter camera.
4/23/2006 12:31:56 AM
 
Mike Dougherty

member since: 3/25/2006
3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 3.5 out of 5
compact and easy to use . good quality shots
4/3/2006 6:55:38 PM
 
Lee D. Rock

member since: 2/22/2006
3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 3 out of 5
I like my fugifinepix A310, I would tho say that it is not great for night photo's and I myself wish I could have a better zoom. Other than that it is a wonderful camera and very easy to understand and operate.
2/22/2006 5:03:04 PM
 
Suzanne S.M. Khan

member since: 2/16/2006
2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 2.5 out of 5
I will rate my camera Medium as it takes good pictures. I find it a bit slow and I could do with additional zoom.
2/18/2006 6:13:20 PM
 
Brian L. Layne

member since: 2/11/2006
3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 3.5 out of 5
My first digital camera! Over all the quality is ok but Ive had some problems with the autofocus. Thats why some of my photos have a blurr to them
2/11/2006 11:45:40 AM
 
Shannon Johnson

member since: 1/28/2006
3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 3.5 out of 5
I like the simplicity of the design and handling. I also like being able to transfer photos to my computer. I would like the camera to be larger, though.
1/28/2006 3:01:16 AM
 
Shannon M. Thai

member since: 1/17/2006
3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 3 out of 5
its simple to use but tends to blur upon close ups
1/17/2006 11:13:44 PM
 
Joe Woo
BetterPhoto Member
Contact Joe
Joe's Gallery

member since: 3/30/2005
3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 3.5 out of 5
Mine is a European version. Great camera for it's size.
1/15/2006 8:47:09 PM
 
Violet F. Richardson

member since: 11/22/2005
4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 4 out of 5
I absolutely love my camera. I love how my pictures come out. Sometimes it doesn't focus the way I want it to. It takes about 8 seconds before I can take another picture. But other than that, I love it!
11/22/2005 8:35:02 PM
 

First 10 of 37 Reviews  (see all user reviews)

Add your own review

Buy FinePix A340 Digital Camera from Amazon.com


Copyright 1996-2014 BetterPhoto.com, Inc. All Rights Reserved.