BetterPhoto.com - Become a better photographer today!
EMAIL:
PASSWORD:
remember me:     
     


FinePix E510 Digital Camera


Fuji

Categories: Reviews: Equipment : Cameras : Digital Cameras : Compact Digital Cameras with Exposure Control

Blue Bell Railway...
View photos created with this camera

The FinePix E510 Digital Camera

Features:


  • 5.2-megapixel sensor captures enough detail to create
    photo-quality 13-by-17-inch enlargements
  • 3.2x optical zoom; 4.1x digital zoom
  • 4 preprogrammed scene modes; 2-inch TFT LCD monitor; PictBridge
    compatible
  • Store images on xD Picture Cards (16 MB xD card included)
  • Powered by 2 AA-size batteries (alkaline included, rechargeable
    Ni-MH batteries recommended)

Amazon.com and Its Affiliate, BetterPhoto.com

Back to Photo School?
Learn how to use this camera in a BetterPhoto online photography course.


First 10 of 17 Reviews  (see all user reviews)

Average Rating: 4 out of 5

4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
 
Jennifer Deckert
BetterPhoto Member

member since: 5/30/2006
3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 3 out of 5
When I was on the market for a digital point and shoot, I did quite a bit of investigation. The extra features and capability to use it manually all at a price that was in my budget was what attracted me. Sample photos looked great. It has a spot meter, and super macro settings. It has several white balance settings and the capability to adjust power of the flash. Almost all the features that a lot of high-end cameras have, at only a fraction of the cost. BUT, my biggest challenge, it's autofocus is HORRIBLE in low lighting, and especially if using the zoom. I often find myself frustrated and have missed some great candid shots because it couldn't focus.
5/30/2006 10:39:41 AM
 
Zachary P. Lucy
BetterPhoto Member

member since: 5/28/2006
4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 4 out of 5
I am very satisfied with my camera and with it's functions. I am able to do several different things with it which works for me as a beginner in photography. Obviously would not be an ideal camera for someone looking to take professional quality photos, but it really gets the job done for an amateur. PhotoShop really helps out quite a bit for this camera though which is nice!
5/28/2006 1:16:37 PM
 
Dawn M. Becker
BetterPhoto Member

member since: 5/1/2006
5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 5 out of 5
There is nothing about it I don't like. The size is great, the weight, what it can do, the quality of the pictures.... It's the best I have had!
5/1/2006 9:47:19 PM
 
Danielle P. Franklin

member since: 3/9/2006
4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 4 out of 5
I love my camera. It takes WONDERFUL pictures. What I wish even more though was that it would have better zoom. Other than that It takes good pics so I have no complaints.
3/9/2006 4:54:13 PM
 
Ashley N. Foster

member since: 2/16/2006
3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 3.5 out of 5
I love it except thetime I have to wait for my flash to chage...it causes me to miss some photo oprotunties.
2/16/2006 6:59:54 PM
 
James F. Gallagher
BetterPhoto Member

member since: 1/30/2006
4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 4 out of 5
I like the finepix E510,it takes good photos
2/7/2006 6:11:21 PM
 
James F. Gallagher
BetterPhoto Member

member since: 1/30/2006
5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 5 out of 5
I Love this Camera, it is light and easy to handle, and takes beautiful pictures.
1/30/2006 9:55:32 AM
 
Alan L. Crabtree
BetterPhoto Member

member since: 1/20/2006
3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 3 out of 5
Contrast is always a little off. I usually have to Photoshop it to get it just right. The convenience is great though.
1/20/2006 11:33:40 AM
 
Sabrina L. Rummell

member since: 11/26/2005
4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 4 out of 5
Takes really true to life pictures. I like that it has a nice size LCD but wish it had continuous shoot.
11/26/2005 5:54:53 PM
 
SP Inkollu

member since: 9/22/2004
4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 4 out of 5
I have been using Fuji Finepix E-510 for the past few weeks. It has a "F-Chrome" setting which gives bright color images comparable to Fuji Velvia; but I find the high lights washed out.
10/18/2005 5:40:53 AM
 
Mark A. Phillips

member since: 10/16/2005
3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 3.5 out of 5
-great on the go camera, excellent macros, real life colors..quick start up.
10/16/2005 9:53:42 PM
 

First 10 of 17 Reviews  (see all user reviews)

Add your own review

Buy FinePix E510 Digital Camera from Amazon.com


Copyright 1996-2014 BetterPhoto.com, Inc. All Rights Reserved.