BetterPhoto.com - Become a better photographer today!
EMAIL:
PASSWORD:
remember me:     
     


FinePix S20 Pro Digital Camera


Fuji

Categories: Reviews: Equipment : Cameras : Digital Cameras : Compact Digital Cameras with Exposure Control

Lily
View photos created with this camera

The FinePix S20 Pro Digital Camera

Features:


  • 6.2-megapixel sensor captures enough detail to create
    photo-quality 14-by-19-inch enlargements
  • Super EBC Fujinon 6x optical zoom lens; 2.2x digital zoom
  • Move mode without audio; 1.8-inch TFT LCD monitor
  • Store images on xD memory cards (16 MB xD included); connects to
    computers via IEEE 1394 (FireWire) or USB 2.0
  • Powered by 4 AA-size batteries (alkaline included; rechargeable
    NiMH recommended)

Amazon.com and Its Affiliate, BetterPhoto.com

Back to Photo School?
Learn how to use this camera in a BetterPhoto online photography course.


14 Reviews  

Average Rating: 4 out of 5

4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
 
Melissa K. Thorburn

member since: 4/30/2006
3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 3 out of 5
I will comment soon.
5/2/2006 6:52:04 PM
 
Jim Coventry

member since: 12/8/2005
4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 4 out of 5
Love the size of this camera. Easy to carry and lightweight. Restrictions are lack of ISO setting for low light situations and F stop setting. Shoot with great color and detail when setup properly. I would suggest this camera to new digital shooters or for a back up to bigger cameras.
12/11/2005 7:04:57 PM
 
Maciej Roth

member since: 11/15/2005
4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 4 out of 5
Good to walk with
11/15/2005 2:03:51 PM
 
Paul E. Bower

member since: 8/31/2005
4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 4.5 out of 5
I bought this camera to carry 24/7. I'm always worried about have one of my professional camera stolen. I hoped that this camera would produce a better quality shot than a "point and shoot". I could get that shot I was missing for lack of camera. I was surprised to find that this camera nearly surpasses My Fujifilm Fine pix S1. With a camera raw mode this camera may deliver a superior image! The electronic view finder was a disapointment at first. Then I discovered that this provides a more accurate way to see your shot more like the CCD sees it. Cliping in the highlites and shadows are easy to see. It takes a bit of adjustment to learn to operate this camera but the effort seems to be worth it.
10/5/2005 7:27:15 AM
 

BetterPhoto Member

member since: 8/30/2005
4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 4 out of 5
I love this camera! It's perfect for me. I don't need a huge camera or a mini-camera. Perfect size, perfect features. This camera was built for me!
9/7/2005 5:44:56 PM
 
Lacie Fry
BetterPhoto Member
Contact Lacie
Lacie's Gallery

member since: 11/3/2004
4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 4 out of 5
I work at a summer camp and this is the camera they bought for us to use. I like it a lot. I didnt realize how little my Kodak Easy Share DX6490 was until i started using this. My only problem with it is that it sometimes takes a while to process.
8/21/2005 5:29:06 PM
 
Daniel Rea

member since: 4/15/2004
4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 4.5 out of 5
Awesome camera, and nice upgrade from my Finepix 4900Z. Longer exposure times and more options make this camera more versitile. I also like the optional shutter release cable for those time exposure shots.
7/10/2005 6:06:03 AM
 
Dorothy Wilson

member since: 5/12/2004
4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 4.5 out of 5
This camera is everything I have been lookiing for: compact flash, double-a batteries, and energy-saving. I only wish I could find a camera that had less shutter-lag. But I'm quite satisfied with this 6mp camera.
6/23/2005 8:48:34 PM
 
Igno C. Van Niekerk

member since: 5/1/2005
4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 4 out of 5
Great Color and marvellous to work with.
5/2/2005 10:49:47 AM
 
Norman R. Lavy

member since: 11/30/2003
4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 4 out of 5
I've only had this camera for about a week and am still adapting to its features and button locations. I do like the manual focus / zoom ring and the focus check function. It does an excellent job in auto mode. It also provides complete control of all settings.
4/24/2005 5:47:48 AM
 
Shiir M. Manzo

member since: 1/26/2005
4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 4 out of 5
Very good in color quality, more features
1/26/2005 9:33:27 PM
 
Gilbert Lacson

member since: 10/6/2004
4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 4 out of 5
the macro is really great. The only thing i notice is that night shots in manual mode when metered seems to be over exposed if you balance it in the middle
12/13/2004 3:17:30 AM
 
William F. Attard McCarthy
BetterPhoto Member

member since: 9/23/2004
5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 5 out of 5
Excellent, in all manners
12/6/2004 9:58:05 AM
 
Jeffery Haws
BetterPhoto Member

member since: 11/4/2004
4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 4 out of 5
I needed more options on timed exposures, and the ability to take better macro pictures. I am really just re-learning how to take pictures and this S20 Pro is very capable short of being a SLR Digital. I will upgrade in a few years to the SLR Digital when I prove to myself that I am doing enough to warrant the expense. I did a lot of homework on this camera and there should be no surprises with it, just excitement and adventure. Having had a Fuji S5000 digital, I was already aware of the limitations of digital cameras. I will work with it and hope to prove that great photos can be taken with this camera.
11/4/2004 11:15:44 AM
 

14 Reviews  

Add your own review

Buy FinePix S20 Pro Digital Camera  from Amazon.com


Copyright 1996-2014 BetterPhoto.com, Inc. All Rights Reserved.