Digimax 301 Digital Camera


Samsung

Categories: Reviews: Equipment : Cameras : Digital Cameras : Digital Point and Shoot Cameras


View photos created with this camera

The Digimax 301  Digital Camera

Features:


  • 3.2-megapixel sensor captures enough detail to create
    photo-quality 10-by-14-inch enlargements
  • 3x digital zoom
  • Optical viewfinder; 1.6-inch color TFT LCD monitor
  • Store images on 16 MB internal memory or on optional Secure
    Digital memory cards (not included)
  • Powered by 2 AA-size batteries (alkaline included, rechargeable
    NiMH recommended)

© Amazon.com and Its Affiliate, BetterPhoto.com

Back to Photo School?
Learn how to use this camera in a BetterPhoto online photography course.


First 10 of 18 Reviews  (see all user reviews)

Average Rating: 3 out of 5

3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
 
Tina L. Rice 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/30/2006 9:25:49 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/30/2006 9:25:49 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/30/2006 9:25:49 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/30/2006 9:25:49 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/30/2006 9:25:49 PM
Rating: 3 out of 5
I like my camera
4/30/2006 9:25:49 PM
 
Cristina Kean 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/20/2006 2:15:52 AM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/20/2006 2:15:52 AM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/20/2006 2:15:52 AM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/20/2006 2:15:52 AM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/20/2006 2:15:52 AM
Rating: 3 out of 5
I like this camera because its easy for me to work on it, also the fact that i can see which pictures im taking and if i dont like it i can easily delete it. However, theres a problem when in takin fast pictures, it cant picture the fast motion, sometimes comes blurry. Sometimes i use my dad's professional camera when needed.
4/20/2006 2:15:52 AM
 
Achintyarup Ray 1.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/18/2006 4:10:55 PM 1.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/18/2006 4:10:55 PM 1.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/18/2006 4:10:55 PM 1.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/18/2006 4:10:55 PM 1.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/18/2006 4:10:55 PM
Rating: 1.5 out of 5
OK
4/18/2006 4:10:55 PM
 
Dewey  L. Overholt 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/16/2006 10:48:24 PM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/16/2006 10:48:24 PM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/16/2006 10:48:24 PM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/16/2006 10:48:24 PM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/16/2006 10:48:24 PM
Rating: 2.5 out of 5
For a beginner photographer this is a good camera. Very simple controls. For intermediate and advanced photographers this camera lacks Optical Zoom, and the 3.2Megapixels is insufficient, but quality photos can still be achieved using this camera.
4/16/2006 10:48:24 PM
 
April M. Tadlock
BetterPhoto Member Since: 1/31/2006
2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/31/2006 8:54:47 PM 2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/31/2006 8:54:47 PM 2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/31/2006 8:54:47 PM 2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/31/2006 8:54:47 PM 2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/31/2006 8:54:47 PM
Rating: 2 out of 5
Not a bad camera, quality can be pretty poor in bright light, and it doesn't take very good low light photos either.
1/31/2006 8:54:47 PM
 
Clayton W. Green 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/30/2006 1:02:57 AM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/30/2006 1:02:57 AM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/30/2006 1:02:57 AM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/30/2006 1:02:57 AM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/30/2006 1:02:57 AM
Rating: 3.5 out of 5
I like this camera because although it is just a small 3.2 MegaPixel Camera, it takes good photos after you learn all the setings. It is small and durable as well. It is a good camera to carry in your pcket just in case you need one. I dislike this camera for all the same reasons. Although it takes good photos, it is also only 3.2 MP. The batteries die fast and you have to pay too much attention to how much memory you have left over. You can't change lenses because of its make and size and that ruins alot. After having it for a year, I have used it so much that the buttons are getting worn out. I have gotten my use out of it. It is a good camera for a learning digital user. Cheap too.
1/30/2006 1:02:57 AM
 
Maria Flores
BetterPhoto Member Since: 1/4/2006
3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/4/2006 10:56:26 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/4/2006 10:56:26 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/4/2006 10:56:26 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/4/2006 10:56:26 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/4/2006 10:56:26 PM
Rating: 3 out of 5
It is great for those photo enthusiastic beginners... It helped me a lot. It isn't such a pro camera, but if you know how to manage it you can get very good pictures!
1/4/2006 10:56:26 PM
 
Amanda  2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/20/2005 1:27:42 PM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/20/2005 1:27:42 PM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/20/2005 1:27:42 PM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/20/2005 1:27:42 PM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/20/2005 1:27:42 PM
Rating: 2.5 out of 5
this camera is great for point and shoot pics, very easy to use but has awful zoom and low pixel and hard to get the quality of picture I am envisioning. this is okay for taking everyday pictures but I really want a much better slr lens digital camera
12/20/2005 1:27:42 PM
 
Carrie A. Torres 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/15/2005 9:10:22 AM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/15/2005 9:10:22 AM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/15/2005 9:10:22 AM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/15/2005 9:10:22 AM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/15/2005 9:10:22 AM
Rating: 2.5 out of 5
this camera is alright but not the best camera ive had. it is good only if you use it just to take pictures close the an object. its made for an everyday use. it doesnt have alot of options on the camera itself.
11/15/2005 9:10:22 AM
 
Dondy Dona 2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/27/2005 8:22:18 AM 2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/27/2005 8:22:18 AM 2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/27/2005 8:22:18 AM 2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/27/2005 8:22:18 AM 2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/27/2005 8:22:18 AM
Rating: 2 out of 5
not bad, i only borrow it
10/27/2005 8:22:18 AM
 
Amy Willemon
BetterPhoto Member Since: 10/4/2005
3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/4/2005 11:01:59 AM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/4/2005 11:01:59 AM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/4/2005 11:01:59 AM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/4/2005 11:01:59 AM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/4/2005 11:01:59 AM
Rating: 3 out of 5
for a pocket digital camera it actually works very well
10/4/2005 11:01:59 AM
 

First 10 of 18 Reviews  (see all user reviews)

Buy Digimax 301  Digital Camera from Amazon.com