BetterPhoto.com - Become a better photographer today!
EMAIL:
PASSWORD:
remember me:     
     


Coolpix 4800 Digital Camera


Nikon

Categories: Reviews: Equipment : Cameras : Digital Cameras : Compact Digital Cameras with Exposure Control

Self Portrait
View photos created with this camera

The Coolpix 4800 Digital Camera

Features:


  • 4.0-megapixel sensor captures enough detail to create
    photo-quality 11-by-15-inch enlargements
  • 8.3x optical zoom, 4x digital zoom
  • 15 versatile scene modes automatically handle focus, exposure,
    and white balance
  • Store images on 13.5 MB internal memory or use SD memory card
    slot
  • Powered by EN-El1 Lithium-ion rechargeable battery

© Amazon.com and Its Affiliate, BetterPhoto.com

Back to Photo School?
Learn how to use this camera in a BetterPhoto online photography course.


19 Reviews  

Average Rating: 4 out of 5

4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
 
Kensington 
BetterPhoto Member

member since: 5/26/2007
4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 4 out of 5
I have been able to get some great shots with this camera. I could probably get some better ones if I knew how to use all the features
5/27/2007 11:12:08 PM
 
Norm D. Wilson

member since: 6/21/2006
4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 4 out of 5
This is my first digital camera and I love it... Sometimes indoor shots tend to be noisy but most outdoor shots are great and I love the zoom
11/13/2006 8:30:27 AM
 
Renae F. Hudspeth

member since: 6/5/2006
3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 3.5 out of 5
Easy to use. Many option settings. It's a little larger than I like, but great for my husband. He's an architect and uses it to take pictures of his projects
6/7/2006 11:40:35 AM
 
Neeraj Kumar

member since: 6/3/2006
4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 4 out of 5
This is the best camera in its catagory. It is value for money.
6/3/2006 1:51:42 AM
 
Niyant Kulkarni

member since: 5/12/2006
3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 3.5 out of 5
size of each photograph is small many modes to accomodate various situations
5/12/2006 11:30:21 PM
 
Carla M. Parker
BetterPhoto Member

member since: 8/13/2004
3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 3.5 out of 5
I love my camera. I don't have a lot of money. So, I bought what I could afford. It works for me! :o)
4/5/2006 7:27:15 PM
 

pattihogan.com

member since: 1/13/2006
4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 4.5 out of 5
for a simple camera to pack, this is super for me.
3/30/2006 8:39:26 AM
 
Kimberly M. Scott

member since: 3/5/2006
4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 4.5 out of 5
I think this is a great camera for a beginner to digital camera. It is easy to operate and takes good pictures. It's also got a nice video option. It doesn't always get rid of red eye, and it is harder to shoot low light pictures like at night or if you wanted a soft look to your picture. It makes it easy thought to get a good shot. I love being able to see my picture after i've taken it.
3/6/2006 9:07:00 PM
 
Rebecca Mueller
BetterPhoto Member

member since: 1/16/2006
4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 4 out of 5
Great beginners camera. Easy to use - great lense.
1/16/2006 12:51:42 AM
 
Josh  A. Bishop

member since: 12/18/2005
3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 3.5 out of 5
I love my Camera. The 8x optical zoom is great. the settings are fun to play around with and it is just a great camera.
12/18/2005 6:34:41 AM
 
Luis Perez

member since: 11/18/2005
4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 4 out of 5
Overall is a great camera, considering my budget for now. Lovely colors and its features are not so shaby.
11/18/2005 11:46:38 AM
 
Connie Styduhar

member since: 8/30/2005
3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 3.5 out of 5
I do not like the photos taken when zoomed in.
9/26/2005 4:18:31 PM
 
Christina Hietbrink

member since: 8/16/2005
5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 5 out of 5
I Did not know I could take beatiful pictures until I recived this camera as a gift. Now the pictures are a suprise!
8/16/2005 2:25:54 PM
 
Lorine L. Owings

member since: 8/16/2005
4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 4 out of 5
Obviously, this is a consummer guality camera, but has a quality Nikkor lense & some very good features. The 10x zoom teamed with the image stabilization is really excellent, even when photographing indoors without flash. The digital zoom seem more effective than on my CP 775, The photos don't have the graininess that my first nikon had. Perhaps that is because it is a 4 mega pixel camera rather than a 2.1. I find it a ver adaptible camera. some times the setting can be rather a fiddle; but when in a hurry the Auto modo functions well. One the whole I would highly recommend this camera to some one wanting a high grade consumer camera for amature photography.
8/16/2005 10:29:53 AM
 
Magda Dolska

member since: 7/28/2005
3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 3.5 out of 5
I like its portability. The quality of the pictures is good. I don't like the shutter lag.
7/28/2005 8:36:54 AM
 
Brennan Murphy

member since: 3/18/2005
4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 4 out of 5
I love the zoom on this camera. For a camera this small, it is amazing to have a 8.3X optical. The size is great. I don't really not like anything about it, except for maybe that it doesn't want to focus some of the time when it's dark. That is easily remided by holding it really still. 4mp, nice sharpening, nice contrast. Great all-in-one camera!
3/18/2005 5:51:20 PM
 
Roxanna M. Lehman

member since: 1/27/2005
3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 3.5 out of 5
This was my first digital camera I owned and it was a very sweet camera. I have gotten some georgeous pics especially macro photography. This is one of the best coolpix macro cameras on the market. I would recommend it for anyone who is serious about closeup.
1/27/2005 9:43:44 PM
 
Jason P. Clough

member since: 1/14/2005
3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 3.5 out of 5
Good Quality. Light for the camera is difficult to work with.
1/14/2005 7:49:59 AM
 
Kevin R. Montgomery

member since: 10/28/2004
2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 2.5 out of 5
NICE LITTLE CAMERA WITH MANY SETTINGS. NOT GOOD FOR ACTION SHOOTS BECOULS OF SLOW SHUTTER SPEED.
10/29/2004 2:37:16 PM
 

19 Reviews  

Add your own review

Buy Coolpix 4800 Digital Camera from Amazon.com


Copyright 1996-2014 BetterPhoto.com, Inc. All Rights Reserved.