Coolpix 4800 Digital Camera


Nikon

Categories: Reviews: Equipment : Cameras : Digital Cameras : Compact Digital Cameras with Exposure Control

Self Portrait
View photos created with this camera

The Coolpix 4800 Digital Camera

Features:


  • 4.0-megapixel sensor captures enough detail to create
    photo-quality 11-by-15-inch enlargements
  • 8.3x optical zoom, 4x digital zoom
  • 15 versatile scene modes automatically handle focus, exposure,
    and white balance
  • Store images on 13.5 MB internal memory or use SD memory card
    slot
  • Powered by EN-El1 Lithium-ion rechargeable battery

© Amazon.com and Its Affiliate, BetterPhoto.com

Back to Photo School?
Learn how to use this camera in a BetterPhoto online photography course.


First 10 of 19 Reviews  (see all user reviews)

Average Rating: 4 out of 5

4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
 
Kensington 
BetterPhoto Member Since: 5/26/2007
4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/27/2007 11:12:08 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/27/2007 11:12:08 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/27/2007 11:12:08 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/27/2007 11:12:08 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/27/2007 11:12:08 PM
Rating: 4 out of 5
I have been able to get some great shots with this camera. I could probably get some better ones if I knew how to use all the features
5/27/2007 11:12:08 PM
 
Norm D. Wilson 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/13/2006 8:30:27 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/13/2006 8:30:27 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/13/2006 8:30:27 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/13/2006 8:30:27 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/13/2006 8:30:27 AM
Rating: 4 out of 5
This is my first digital camera and I love it... Sometimes indoor shots tend to be noisy but most outdoor shots are great and I love the zoom
11/13/2006 8:30:27 AM
 
Renae F. Hudspeth 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/7/2006 11:40:35 AM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/7/2006 11:40:35 AM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/7/2006 11:40:35 AM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/7/2006 11:40:35 AM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/7/2006 11:40:35 AM
Rating: 3.5 out of 5
Easy to use. Many option settings. It's a little larger than I like, but great for my husband. He's an architect and uses it to take pictures of his projects
6/7/2006 11:40:35 AM
 
Neeraj Kumar 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/3/2006 1:51:42 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/3/2006 1:51:42 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/3/2006 1:51:42 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/3/2006 1:51:42 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/3/2006 1:51:42 AM
Rating: 4 out of 5
This is the best camera in its catagory. It is value for money.
6/3/2006 1:51:42 AM
 
Niyant Kulkarni 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/12/2006 11:30:21 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/12/2006 11:30:21 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/12/2006 11:30:21 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/12/2006 11:30:21 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/12/2006 11:30:21 PM
Rating: 3.5 out of 5
size of each photograph is small many modes to accomodate various situations
5/12/2006 11:30:21 PM
 
Carla M. Parker
BetterPhoto Member Since: 8/13/2004
3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/5/2006 7:27:15 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/5/2006 7:27:15 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/5/2006 7:27:15 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/5/2006 7:27:15 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/5/2006 7:27:15 PM
Rating: 3.5 out of 5
I love my camera. I don't have a lot of money. So, I bought what I could afford. It works for me! :o)
4/5/2006 7:27:15 PM
 
Patti  Hogan
pattihoganphotos.com
4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/30/2006 8:39:26 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/30/2006 8:39:26 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/30/2006 8:39:26 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/30/2006 8:39:26 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/30/2006 8:39:26 AM
Rating: 4.5 out of 5
for a simple camera to pack, this is super for me.
3/30/2006 8:39:26 AM
 
Kimberly M. Scott 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/6/2006 9:07:00 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/6/2006 9:07:00 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/6/2006 9:07:00 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/6/2006 9:07:00 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/6/2006 9:07:00 PM
Rating: 4.5 out of 5
I think this is a great camera for a beginner to digital camera. It is easy to operate and takes good pictures. It's also got a nice video option. It doesn't always get rid of red eye, and it is harder to shoot low light pictures like at night or if you wanted a soft look to your picture. It makes it easy thought to get a good shot. I love being able to see my picture after i've taken it.
3/6/2006 9:07:00 PM
 
Rebecca Mueller
BetterPhoto Member Since: 1/16/2006
4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/16/2006 12:51:42 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/16/2006 12:51:42 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/16/2006 12:51:42 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/16/2006 12:51:42 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/16/2006 12:51:42 AM
Rating: 4 out of 5
Great beginners camera. Easy to use - great lense.
1/16/2006 12:51:42 AM
 
Josh  A. Bishop 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/18/2005 6:34:41 AM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/18/2005 6:34:41 AM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/18/2005 6:34:41 AM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/18/2005 6:34:41 AM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/18/2005 6:34:41 AM
Rating: 3.5 out of 5
I love my Camera. The 8x optical zoom is great. the settings are fun to play around with and it is just a great camera.
12/18/2005 6:34:41 AM
 
Luis Perez 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/18/2005 11:46:38 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/18/2005 11:46:38 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/18/2005 11:46:38 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/18/2005 11:46:38 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/18/2005 11:46:38 AM
Rating: 4 out of 5
Overall is a great camera, considering my budget for now. Lovely colors and its features are not so shaby.
11/18/2005 11:46:38 AM
 

First 10 of 19 Reviews  (see all user reviews)

Buy Coolpix 4800 Digital Camera from Amazon.com