BetterPhoto.com - Become a better photographer today!
EMAIL:
PASSWORD:
remember me:     
     


Optio 750Z Digital Camera


Pentax

Categories: Reviews: Equipment : Cameras : Digital Cameras : Digital Point and Shoot Cameras

Wise Guys?
View photos created with this camera

The Optio 750Z Digital Camera

Features:


  • 7.0-megapixel sensor creates photo-quality 3056 by 2296 pixel
    images
  • 5x optical, 4x digital zoom
  • 1.8-inch LCD screen, AVI movie mode with sound
  • Store images on SD memory card (not included)
  • Powered by rechargeable lithium-ion battery

© Amazon.com and Its Affiliate, BetterPhoto.com

Back to Photo School?
Learn how to use this camera in a BetterPhoto online photography course.


4 Reviews  

Average Rating: 4 out of 5

4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
 
Akiva Shapero
BetterPhoto Member

member since: 1/25/2006
4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 4.5 out of 5
This camera rocks. Fast and great images. lots of manual control, but some hard to get to. The LCD swivels anywhere making it easier to frame a shot without being noticed.
2/13/2006 9:22:19 PM
 
Alicia J. Luciani

member since: 8/11/2005
4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 4 out of 5
ITs a wonderful little camera. With the exception of a slow recycle rate and difficulty with low light focusing it's a great little buy.
8/15/2005 7:15:16 PM
 
Judith A. Nichol

member since: 7/10/2005
3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 3 out of 5
Easy of use, has view finder, hard to see LCD in bright light
7/10/2005 10:23:52 PM
 
Samantha Koumanelis
comecloserphotography.com

member since: 5/19/2012
4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 4 out of 5
I resisted for the longest time to have anything to do with digital. My "real" camera is Canon EOS A2 and I swore I would never go digital -- until I lost a few photo assignments with customers who insisted on digital-only photos. So I spent a lot of time doing research on digital cameras in my price range and with supermacro capabilities (because I didn't have a true macro lens for my Canon)...I love the Pentax OptioZ (7mp)because it allows for creativity (it's not a p&s). The learning curve (for me)is still on-going; there are 2 instruction booklets -- one has 195 PAGES!) The only thing I wish it had was a longer focal length than 37.5-187.5. It small enough to fit in my purse (or pocket) and goes everywhere with me.And the pictures (when I do them right) are superb.
2/12/2005 7:42:19 AM
 

4 Reviews  

Add your own review

Buy Optio 750Z Digital Camera from Amazon.com


Copyright 1996-2014 BetterPhoto.com, Inc. All Rights Reserved.