BetterPhoto.com - Become a better photographer today!
EMAIL:
PASSWORD:
remember me:     
     


PowerShot A50 Digital Camera


Canon

Categories: Reviews: Equipment : Cameras : Digital Cameras : Digital Point and Shoot Cameras

jumping in the sh...
View photos created with this camera

The PowerShot A50 Digital Camera

Features:

  • 1.3 megapixel (1280 x 960 or 640 x 480 resolution)
  • Uses CompactFlash (4-105 images in 8MB card
  • Stores in JPEG
  • Serial transfer method
  • Video out for display on TV
  • 28-70mm zoom lens.

Back to Photo School?
Learn how to use this camera in a BetterPhoto online photography course.


7 Reviews  

Average Rating: 3.5 out of 5

3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
 
Naomi Laine

member since: 2/20/2006
3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 3 out of 5
This camera was given to me; it wouldn't be my favorite choice, but it works nicely for me. I love the sepia and b/w choices that allow me to take pictures in sepia or black and white. I also like the light filters.
2/20/2006 3:53:41 PM
 
4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 4 out of 5
the camera is quite good. has great functions. but a bit bulky.
2/18/2006 9:09:32 AM
 
Amber T. Preston

member since: 12/29/2005
2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 2 out of 5
it takes a while to flash which tends to cause me to lose the shot i really was looking for
12/29/2005 12:09:49 PM
 
4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 4.5 out of 5
I love this camera. I love the color quality on my pictures when I shoot with this camera!
1/29/2005 8:21:00 AM
 
Sarah M. Philhower

member since: 10/28/2004
4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 4.5 out of 5
This camera is great
10/28/2004 4:33:09 PM
 
Claudia X. Schrader

member since: 10/28/2003
2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 2.5 out of 5
After many years of using and loving film (Canon EOS and a Pentax were among my favorites)I decided to go digital and got this little camera. The quality isn't that great in my opinion (can't afford a better one right now :-), but the convenience of digital pictures makes all the difference when you have family and friends in other countries. I share pictures of our 5 year old princess and our new little angel almost on a daily basis. Taking pics couldn't be easier with this powershot and the software is waaaay easy to use.
10/28/2003 7:44:46 AM
 
Sean Williams

member since: 8/29/2003
2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 2.5 out of 5
its ok only when you zoom it has white dots in the photo.
8/29/2003 4:19:05 PM
 

7 Reviews  

Add your own review

Buy PowerShot A50 Digital Camera from Amazon.com


Copyright 1996-2014 BetterPhoto.com, Inc. All Rights Reserved.